Today $109.49

At other retailer: $175.43

Save $65.94 (38%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Antique White Sliding Door Stackable Cabinet - 25 x 42 x 13

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I love these shelves. I had a difficult space situation on the sides of my fireplace. The living room is quite dark and small, and needed storage without it looking like a workaround or taking too much space (depth). I took a bit of a risk stacking four of those all the way up to the ceiling. They look terrific. I combined these and the acrylic door options 2+2 on each side of the fireplace, and they turned out fantastic. Look like custom built furniture without breaking a bank. I didn't have any of the issues with unmatched pre-drilled holes between wood door and acrylic door cabinets - they are all done by the same template. Same about color matching - they are perfectly matched. Cabinets are very easy to put together with just a Phillips screwdriver. I like that all parts are painted on all sides, regardless of which way they face, all edges are coated. Also I liked the packaging, all corners and sides were well protected, and corners reinforced. One of the boxes came dented on one side, and I had concerns about the contents, but everything looked great inside. Acrylic panels look very much like glass, I see no difference at all. Also wanted to comment about shipping -- it was fast. I mean, it's free and shipped within 4 business days, even came one day ahead of projected schedule. This is my third major purchase with this company, and I have nothing but good words to say about the whole experience. I do recommend this product without hesitation.

    Read More
    eatalreadydotcom January 30, 2013
  • Sides are OPEN - Beware
    Verified Purchase

    Please NOTE* The sides on this are open. Those slats have nothing over them, anything can crawl in and dust can get in so don't think about storing boxed groceries here unless you have a solution to cover the openings on both sides. The shelves are not wide enough for large fry pans or cookie sheets so there is minimal numbers of items you can put in here. All in all, except for the sides being open on a cabinet that you want to keep clean, it's a decent product.

    Read More
    doreen35 May 21, 2013
  • Looks good, easy to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a shoe cabinet and it serves the purpose. If you have very large feet this cabinet will not hold very many pairs of shoes, but if you are a size 8 or lower it will do just fine. The assembly was super-easy (once I went online and figured out how a bolt nut should fit :)). The directions were clear. All the various screws/nuts were clearly labeled. All the parts were in good condition. Minor problem--I was missing two screws that would have held a center leg but managed to find spares in the tool box. The shipping was quick and delivery was on time. I have had patchy experiences with Fedex but this time the person who delivered the item was extremely polite and efficient. Overall I am very pleased with the look and ease of assembly (I was worried about the sliding doors not working well but they fit in just right).

    Read More
    dmishu February 23, 2012
  • I love this cabinet!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is perfect for my kitchen as a place to store all the junk that usually ends up monopolizing my kitchen table. I love the rustic/organic crate look to this cabinet and it was pretty easy to assemble, and seems to be very sturdy. One problem with my cabinet was that holes for the tiny screws that hold the back on had not been pre-drilled. I'm guessing this oversight was an anomaly, since no other reviews mentioned it. Because the assembly instructions warned against the use of power tools, we used a low speed battery-powered drill with the tiniest drill bit to make holes to screw on the back, and that worked fine. I took a cue from another reviewer who described using mat board to enclose the sides of the cabinet (which are open except for two slats). I added color with acrylic paints to my mat board, as shown in the photos. I do wish that the sides were made of material that I might have used a staple gun on to attach the mat board, instead of having to resort to duct tape. I'm very happy with this cabinet. It looks great!

    Read More
    • Simple Living Antique White Sliding Door Stackable Cabinet - 25 x 42 x 13
    • Simple Living Antique White Sliding Door Stackable Cabinet - 25 x 42 x 13
    • Simple Living Antique White Sliding Door Stackable Cabinet - 25 x 42 x 13
    Marci S. April 21, 2017
  • Sliding Door Stackable Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am very happy with this piece. I wanted something for my living room to store my many books. The solid doors allowed me to store them without having to worry about how they appeared. I paired this cabinet with the companion stacking sliding glass door cabinet for display of dishes and keepsakes. Assembly was a little time consuming, but by the second piece it was much easier. I am female, 60 years old, and was able to assemble and stack the pieces on my own. They are solid and look good in my living room.

    Read More
    kathy48035 December 28, 2017
  • Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Not as big as I thought. Needed to be about 10 inches taller.

    Read More
    Wanda B. February 22, 2017
  • Love this cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect cabinet for under the window in my kitchen. It's not large but I measured carefully so I knew the height and width. However, it says 13" deep but the sliding door tracks take about 1.5" inches. It won't hold my larger serving platters but I have plenty that needs storage. My boyfriend is a great handyman, so it's sturdy and doors are secure. I really recommend it. Cute and I love the ivory color.

    Read More
    great24 August 14, 2014
  • Looks great, functions perfect
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 2 of these cabinets for our kitchen (due to limited cabinet space). Both were delivered as promised and easy to assemble - stacked the cabinets to create one tall cabinet. Looks great in the kitchen - everyone has complimented how well they fit and look. Solid/sturdy structure and build; doors slide well without sticking (which was my worry when stacking). When we move in a few years, we're planning to paint the cabinet and use as a china cabinet instead of a pantry.

    Read More
    Aimee S April 10, 2015
  • Space Saver!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The best feature of this cabinet is how narrow it is. I have two stacked at the side of my kitchen - where I would constantly bang my knee on the wider piece they replaced. I like this wood-door unit for the bottom where I put less attractive items like my food processor, crock pot, etc and use the glass door cabinet on top for prettier items like bowls and tea pots. It's given me more storage space and more floor space! The sides are open (slats) which we didn't realize from the pictures on line but this has not presented any problems. I've had them for about a year and I'm very, very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    es312 July 10, 2017
  • Versatile storage cabinet!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this versatile stackable storage cabinet! I bought two and I did not stack them but feel I could if I decide to later. They were relatively easy for my husband to assemble. I have placed them in our kitchen flanking our kitchen table and chairs. They provide much needed storage and keep mail and clutter off the table. I am in love with this off-white cabinet which provides brightness against a dark wall, and I highly recommend it if additional storage is a need for you!!!

    Read More
    mtmoore December 11, 2013
  • Like it overall
    Verified Purchase

    This was not what I expected. It is identical to glass door unit except has 2 solid doors. I should have read description and not just went off what the main picture looked like. Ends are open and not encased with glass, main picture i looked at made me think this unit had a center cupboard and shelved sides. (Oops I should have looked at other shots and read description) The quality is not as good as other items I have purchased from this same brand. When mine arrived it had paint runs on a couple pieces, but being so close to the holidays and family coming I decider not to send it back and just live with it. You can't see them from a distance and I'm sure I will repaint them someday. One side of back panel is unfinished as well. I also ordered a glass door unit so I decided to put one glass door and one solid door on each. Assembly was easy and requires no extra help so I had it put together in about 30 min. Overall I like it, just a little disappointed in quality.

    Read More
    • Simple Living Antique White Sliding Door Stackable Cabinet - 25 x 42 x 13
    • Simple Living Antique White Sliding Door Stackable Cabinet - 25 x 42 x 13
    • Simple Living Antique White Sliding Door Stackable Cabinet - 25 x 42 x 13
    Wendy P. December 30, 2016
  • works just fine /really easy
    Verified Purchase

    this product I would recommend to anyone. It was really easy to put together and works really well as a stackable item. Nice accent to store those items in the kitchen when you don't have a lot of storage room. the white goes well with all decor.

    Read More
    movienana March 23, 2013
  • Nice cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three of these, one with solid doors two with glass. The glass is acrylic and looks ok. They were simple enough to build. It does what I need it to do. Not bad for the price. I wish the screws had covers. I would make it look less kit built.

    Read More
    marlea1 August 21, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It is a very simple cabinet to put together, and the doors slide easily. I bought two to stack, and the design to stack is not what I thought it was going to be, it is better!

    Read More
    OstkUser2205950 May 25, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased six of these units and stacked them three high to make two tall sliding door cabinets for my laundry room. The units can be easily & securely attached to each other with the included hardware. They are perfect for storing detergents, pet food, plastic containers, small kitchen appliances (crockpots, mixers,,,). The cream color is very nice, very gentle on the eyes. Excellent purchase.

    Read More
    maduca February 25, 2018
  • Great cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This was by far the easiest piece of furniture I've ever put together. It's sturdy, well made and the antique white color went beautifully with an antique hutch I've had for years that belonged to my grammy. Would definitely recommend this cabinet. My only regret is that I didn't purchase the glass sliding doors instead of the solid doors.

    Read More
    Marie C. August 13, 2017
  • great cabinets
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased these when we moved into our new home. Bought 4 and stacked them. I would recommend these for anyone needing to add cabinet space. Love the stackable feature and sliding doors.

    Read More
    Jason L. December 4, 2017
  • Perfect for small spaces
    Verified Purchase

    This arrived in perfect shape and my son put both of them together for me in less than 90 minutes. We used a bit of silicon spray to get the doors to slide easily. The color isn't true stark white. Its more of "eggshell" in color which fit in well with my color theme. I live in a small beach cottage (1K sq ft) so space is at a premium in my equally tiny kitchen & dining room. I needed a place for my cookbooks, canisters, cooking/baking odds and ends that I use frequently. I bought both this cabinet and the cabinet that fits on top with the glass doors. It fits perfectly in the space I had designated for it and I hung a wine glass rack over it from the ceiling. I put cookbooks on the ends of the shelves and that keeps out the dust, etc. I get all kinds of compliments on it and am very happy that I bought it.

    Read More
    Susan G. April 12, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This product arrived quickly and was easy to build. Its perfect for the space I needed it for. This is not a high quality item but does look nice and was perfect for my budget.

    Read More
    Marcie L. June 11, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    So when i first order it I forgot to check the size. ITS IS VERY SHORT BY ITS SELF... and the cabinet space is not even close to 13 inches so be mindful of that... I gave it 5 starts because overall it was an amazing buy but I just should have checked the size before I bought it. But i still was able to fit a small microwave coffee machine and a toaster on it... and all my dining material inside... its just super short. I refuses to pay for the shipping to send it back and since it was stackable Im going to work my magic and try to put something sturdy under it to give it more height!

    Read More
    Sharnice R. June 21, 2018