Simple Living Antique White Kendall Buffet

by Simple Living
Sale: $230.84
At other retailer: $440.95 Save $210.11 (48%)
Free Shipping*
ONLY 8 LEFT!

Club O Gold Members Earn

$11.54 | 5% Rewards*

Rewards

GOLD

$19.95/yr.

5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 15647392
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Warranty
      Select an option before changing warranty
    • Notifications

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    Oops,

    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    Details

    ITEM#: 15647392

    Add classic style to your kitchen or dining room with this charming white Simple Living buffet. With two drawers, an enclosed cabinet and adjustable glass shelves, this wood buffet provides enough storage for dishes, silverware and glassware. The windowed doors create an ideal space for displaying dishes or glassware. With classic decor and ample space, this buffet combines storage and functionality with style and beauty.

    Details:
    • Engineered wood/ tempered glass
    • Antique white finish
    • Includes two drawers, two X-style doors with two adjustable tempered glass shelves and two wooden doors with one adjustable shelf for storage.
    • Dimensions: 35.4 inches high x 47.25 inches wide x 15.75 inches deep

    Assembly required. This product ships in two (2) boxes.
    Please note: This item does not ship to Hawaii or Alaska.

    Specs

    Features
    Style Shabby Chic, Transitional
    Material Glass, MDF, Wood
    Finish Antique
    Assembly Assembly Required
    Color Off-White
    Dimensions 35.4 inches high x 47.25 inches wide x 15.75 inches deep
    Model Number 1021289
    Country of Origin China

    Customer Reviews


    5 Stars
    84
    4 Stars
    29
    3 Stars
    9
    2 Stars
    4
    1 Stars
    5
    Advertisement
    • Most Recent

    • Alignment issues
      Verified Purchase

      The doors do not alight well with the pre-drilled holes.

      Read More
    • Sideboard for wine glasses and place matts/bowls
      Verified Purchase

      One part was not completed with pre-drilled holes on both ends. Had to wait an extra week for the replacement part to arrive.Mid level difficulty assembling the unit. Over-all very pleased with the final product, great addition to my dining room at my cottage. Liked the antique white!

      Read More
    • Beautiful Buffet
      Verified Purchase

      Very Nice piece of furniture! Takes a little while to put together, but it is worth it!

      Read More
    • I love my Buffet
      Verified Purchase

      It was very easy to put together and a very good quality piece of furniture

      Read More
    • Disappointed
      Verified Purchase

      One door hinge was apart, took forever to try and put back together and never did fit correctly. Middle cabinet doors DO NOT fit correctly and no amount of adjusting hinges will correct problem. This cabinet took AGES to assemble. Very disappointed in product. I wish I had bitten the bullet, gone to a furniture store and gotten a good buffet. Won't make that mistake again. No more ordering furniture online.

      Read More
    • Most Helpful

    • GORGEOUS Buffet!!!
      Verified Purchase

      This is an absolutely GORGEOUS piece of furniture! The finish is a lovely soft "country white" and not a stark white, so it will go with most everything as a lovely accent in your room. I saw they offered it in a black finish some time ago and that was very nice looking too. Then I happened across the same design in the country white finish and knew I had to have it! We were actually so pleased with the first one my husband put together, that he told me to go ahead and get a second of the same. He said it was so well packed and built and such quality that he did not mind putting together a second one! Now we have the two buffets on either side of our fireplace and two much-needed storage accounted for as well. I placed my crystal in the glass sides and am adding lights to each side glass case. The buffet came in two separate large boxes delivered at the same time. They were not missing any pieces and the slight odor of paint dissipated in a very short time- I would say within hours of its unpacking. It turns into a heavy and sturdy unit and I would recommend placing a flattened cardboard box under the unit or some sliding moving pads to help move it where you want it once built. I could not be happier with these buffets and Overstock continues to be my main source for fine items at excellent prices. I also purchased the black silk shaded crystal and chrome lamps to place on top of each of these buffets and they look so beautiful! It is a shame Overstock does not have the option on the review site where customers can post a photo of the finished item in real life as I am certain once folks saw how lovely so many things are, they would have even more sales. Yes, I am That pleased with my purchases :)

      Read More
    • Lovely Buffet
      Verified Purchase

      I was hesitant to purchase this product as previous reviews are fairly negative. My experience has been completely the opposite of what almost everyone else has had, it seems. This buffet was delivered to me right on time, and I had it assembled in 2 1/2 hrs. I imagine it would have been ever faster if my boyfriend had been home to help. All parts were included, no glass was broken, and I found the instructions to be very clear. This piece looks beautiful in my dining room and I couldn't happier!

      Read More
    • Very Nice
      Verified Purchase

      This Buffet is exactly as pictured, It's very nice, clean lines. Love the glass shelves. It was easy, just time consuming to put together. Nice and sturdy.

      Read More
    • Really nice but company unresponsive
      Verified Purchase

      I absolutely love my buffet. If matches my kitchen cabinets in color and style and looks good. However, if I hadn't been an **** diy and put together many of their products this would have taken twice as long As it was, figuring out which was front, back, left or right wasn't always easy since many of the #lables were missing. In addition, one handle threads are stripped and another handle is missing. I sent an email to the company immediately (be sure to confirm all pieces before beginning - instructions are wedged between two of the larger pieces and took a while to find) about this problem but to date they haven't replied. Consequently I've two doors without handles. However, once put together the product is beautiful.

      Read More
    • Perfect buffet!
      Verified Purchase

      This required assembly however my husband said it was not difficult whatsoever. It looks as though it cost more than it did. It's an antique white ie off white which matches our kitchen table also bought through Overstock. It's narrow enough not to take up too much space however it holds a great deal. I put all of our wine, Martini and liquor glasses on one side and regular drinking glasses on the other. The drawers hold cloth napkins, wine stoppers, etc. the cabinet area holds serving dishes and platters. Absolutely perfect and just what I was looking for.

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    • Q:

      "How much does this buffet actually weigh? It has different answers for the buffet in white than the black- 60 lbs and 110 lbs. Also, how many pounds can be set on top of it? I'm thinking of putting a butcher block on top and use it as a kitchen island."

    • Q:

      "I ordered this and I am unable to get the middle doors on. There is a huge space and the doors will not close"

      • A:

        Mine too! My husband has tried everything to fix the issue!

      • A:

        My husband had the same problem, he fixed it by putting small blocks of wood inside to facilitate the doors fit. It looks great now since the engineering was done inside. It's a lovely piece but the doors are a definite problem.

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "Are the holes in the back so you can put electronics on the shelves?"

      • A:

        I don't remember seeing holes - but the backing is that thin cardboard material so you could likely cut out holes for cords

      • A:

        No holes are in the back of this cabinet for any wiring. Thanks,

      • A:

        The back of the buffet does not have any holes in the back for electronics.

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "Does the color of this cabinet match ITEM# 18016332 Macan 7 PC Dining Set"

      • A:

        We absolutely love this item. Takes awhile to put together, but it looks very elegant when finished. Would highly recommend it.

    • Q:

      "What are the overall dimensions of this piece?"

      • A:

        The overall dimensions of this buffet are 35.4 inches high x 47.25 inches wide x 15.75 inches deep.

    • Q:

      "Hi, is the back of this made out of the same antique white material so the back could be facing out in a room? Thanks"

      • A:

        Hi , yes I believe it does . We actually have it against the wall so I never really paid attention . It's a wonderful cabinet !

      • A:

        The back is NOT the same color as the front.

      • A:

        No... the back is fiberboard or something. The back inside is the color of the rest of the cabinet, but the outside is a light brownish color. The cabinet is well made & I love mine, but it does sit against a wall. The back is not finished like the rest of the piece.

      • A:

        No it is not, it is a hard carboard and not pretty enough to show. I luv my cabinets though, they are so lovely in my dinning room. I'm sure you could purchase a small piece of thin plywood or oak and paint it any color you would like, to make it suitable for display. I believe it would be worth it, myself.

      • A:

        No, I just pulled mine away from the wall and it isn't white. It's like a tan-colored fiberboard.

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "Measurement of Drawers & Doors / inside cabinet spaces, please?"

      • A:

        DRAWERS 21'' DOORS 301/2' BY 11' INSIDE SHELVES 101/2' BY 14'

    • Q:

      "No mention of overall weight. How much does this product weigh?"

    • Q:

      "Hi, I have the issue with the middle doors are too far from the center after assembled. I did try to adjust the hangers for both doors, not good enough. Because of this issue, the doors on the side also can't close. What should I do now? Thanks in advance!"

      • A:

        Please call our customer care department to discuss different options U.S. and Canada Toll free: 1-800-The-BIG-O (1-800-843-2446).

      • A:

        I actually have the same issue, no matter how I adjust the hinges, the doors can never lined up and closed completely.

      • A:

        I had to switch the hinges on the inside and outside doors, as I believe they had them labeled wrong. Hope that helps.

      • A:

        I as well had the same problem and I had to keep changing the hinges. I also had a new set of eyes help me 'husband'.

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "Can you stack this with any of their other products?"

      • A:

        We do not currently offer additional items to stock on top this buffet.

    • Q:

      "What are the dimensions /measurements of this item?"

    • Q:

      "I love this buffet but I am concerned about the Antique White Color. I know the colors on computer monitors can vary but this seems to have a yellow cast to me. I have a white table with gray top and light gray walls. My baseboard trim is all white. Does anyone have an opinion on whether this would clash with a white table?"

      • A:

        I also was concerned when I ordered this item as I was using it in my kitchen to extend my cabinet storage. My cabinets are "White" white, but I took a change on this Antique white buffet which does have a slightly yellowish cast. It does not match perfectly but I feel it also does not clash. Since I could not find anything I liked as well as the structure and functionality of this piece in white, it fit my needs, and I loved the glass areas as well as 2 additional drawers, so I am not sorry I went with this choice. I hope this helps, but it just depends on your own personal opinion.

      • A:

        I'm thinking about getting two pieces of this for my dinning room and it will be colored in White and Cream....as this is my kitchen colors as well. I love the two colors together (white and cream) with accents of dark brown or bronze. Hope that helps.

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "I wanted to change the handles to match my kitchen. How many inches are in between the handles?"

      • A:

        Hello Stephlk16, thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, the information you have requested is currently unavailable. You will receive an email notification once an answer is posted. Have a great day.

      • A:

        I have this piece so I was able to measure it for you, center to center for the holes to the handles is 2 1/2"

      • A:

        I measured mine and they are from the center of each screw area to the other center is 2.5 inches. Hope that helps!

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "Are the glass shelves adjustable?"

      • A:

        Hello PBark, yes, the glass shelves can be adjusted. Thank you for shopping with Overstock!

    • Q:

      "what exactly is off white? cream? beige? almond?"

      • A:

        Hello Leen, this buffet appears to be closest to an almond color in my opinion. We try to represent the colors of our products accurately. Unfortunately, due to the difference in monitor colors we cannot guarantee that the color will match exactly what you see on your screen. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "On an earlier picture of this buffet I saw a list of people who would help to put it together. "

      • A:

        Hello vera L., I'm sorry we do not offer that service. Have a great day!

    • Q:

      "Is it open on the sides or do you have glass around those sides."

      • A:

        Hello workcoholic, this has glass all around. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    • Q:

      "How much weight will the glass shelves hold? How thick are the glass shelves?"

      • A:

        Hello leversberg, thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, the information you have requested is currently unavailable, and we do not currently weight test items. We apologize for any inconvenience. Have a great day.

      • A:

        Wooden shelves are 9/32 and Glass shelves are 3/16. I can't tell you specific weight, but can say I have my heaviest pieces of glass on the bottom shelves; which are the wood part of the base. And I've put a lot of classware; bowls, stemware glasses and dessert dishes on the glass shelves. They are held in with metal pins that are actually screwed tight to the glass to prevent shifting (I luv that feature). In the inside, I've got my china plates, bowls and cups (24 piece set)

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "Why did you choose this product?"

      • A:

        it looks like a nice clean quality product.

      • A:

        Size and style seem perfect. Good reviews.

      • A:

        bc it was white

      • A:

        for my dining room

      • A:

        because i need a sideboard

      • A:

        I am in the process of remodeling my kitchen. The color and style matches my new kitchen cabinets and I wanted a buffet since I no longer needed the storage cabinet that it is replacing. I liked the reviews and, if it looks as good as in the picture, I will have added a gorgeous piece of furniture to my home remodeling project.

      • A:

        Hopefully it matches my French Countryside table. I like the lines and I can display some of my dishes and store my silverware.

      • A:

        It looks so beautiful and will be a perfect fit for my kitchen that has white cabinets similar to this piece.

      • A:

        For additional storage and the buffet looks like good quality.

      • A:

        It match my dinning set and it looks very pretty!!

      • A:

        The antique white is the color I am looking for to match with other items in the house, and it is stylish yet functional with some space for storage purpose.

      • A:

        COMPLETED MY RENOVATED KITCHEN

      • A:

        it is bright and airy. love the glass doors and shelves

      • A:

        Liked the color

      • A:

        The storage and color

      • A:

        the size and style suits me.

      • A:

        Pretty, practical and good price. I also liked the reviews that were said about this piece of furniture too!

      • A:

        UTILITY, APPROPRIATE SIZE AND STYLE FOR LOCATION

      • A:

        The look and design will work well in our room.

      • A:

        It will look perfect in my dinning room

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "is the true color of the "antique white" buffet?"

      • A:

        Hello l0815, this buffet features an antique white finish. Thank you for shopping with us.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information
    Shipping:

    Leaves our warehouse in 1-5 business days. * *

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    NOTE:

    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

    Advertisement