Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Alexa Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good chairs with a few assembly hitches
    Verified Purchase

    These look great and I am very happy although assembly took a while and there are a few pieces that needed some extra labor to attach properly. Perfect for the price though.

    Read More
    Ariane P. May 13, 2015
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are perfect for my round kitchen table. I do not believe they will last forever but as empty nesters they get minimal use so they are fine for us. Great price too!! I am so happy with my Overstock purchases.

    Read More
    SHH March 7, 2015
  • Beautifully designed
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs were easy to assemble. I was very impressed with the packing and the assembly plan. The result was very, very beautiful chairs that work perfectly for our dinning area.

    Read More
    woody39 July 30, 2014
  • Dinning room chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking solid chairs, they look good with my current dinette set. Very easy to assemble. I would recommend them to any body.

    Read More
    mikeymouse527 January 8, 2014
  • Uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these chairs for our dining room. The color was a nice, rich espresso, but they were so not comfortable (on the back especially) and the spindles on the back of the chair seemed flimsy. Because we spend so much time lingering around the table after meals I knew they wouldn't work for us. Needless to say we returned them.

    Read More
    valenciamama January 3, 2014
  • So Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Although these chairs are absolutely lovely to look at, they are terribly made. I realized when I bought them that they were not going to be family heirlooms but I was looking for a decent occasional use dining chair for a 2nd home that we don't often use. Under normal use, after only three uses...yes you read that correctly three, they are literally starting to crumble and fall apart. My husband is an experienced builder so these were put together properly. He was impressed initially and thought they appeared to be a decent every day chair for the price. He doesn't think that now. We bought 8 of them and I'm sure we will not go to the trouble and expense of returning them so we're stuck with them. I have to say, Overstock, often delivers nice quality, reasonably priced goods but sometimes they completely miss the mark and it feels almost fraudulent. So disappointed.

    Read More
    onelifish December 16, 2013
  • Nice chairs for our bar area
    Verified Purchase

    Underside of chair is not so attractive but you can't see it unless you flip it over. Easier to assemble with two people but not difficult at all.

    Read More
    sspees December 3, 2013
  • Nice chairs!!
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs were replacements for similar, older chairs that finally broke down after over 30 years in the family. They are very easy to assemble!! The chair back & seat come assembled and it was only a matter of attaching the legs & supports to the chair! I assembled both of these chairs in about 1/2 hour total!! Super nice, heavy-duty chairs! They are very comfy (with a chair seat pad), and the fan back fits nicely to the upper body & cradles you when sitting back in the chair! I was pretty worried when I ordered these, picturing a very difficult assembly, but I was very happy I ordered them and the assembly was a snap!!

    Read More
    jerrybuck October 2, 2013