Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living 30-inch Shaker Bar Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Decent but not going to last too long
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These were purchased for a kitchen counter area where they are used frequently by many folks of different sizes. Not an outrageous price but if I get 5 years out of most of them, I guess I can't complain. Nice color, a little bit of a project to put together. I probably wouldn't buy again.

    Read More
    miltonryans July 22, 2017
  • Not as sturdy as I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Not sturdy as the other chairs we have. They aren't very heavy duty so they shift some even after we added some additional screws to strengthen.

    Read More
    Lauren C. July 4, 2017
  • Shaker Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Seats are loose, but still usable.

    Read More
    Donna S. April 8, 2017
  • Fell Apart - Buyer Beware
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these bar stools about a year and a half ago. Within days, they became scratched up. Now, two of them are broken and unusable. BUYER BEWARE. These look nice online, but can't withstand any use.

    Read More
    Catherine B. January 23, 2017
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Great Delivery.

    Read More
    OstkUser490305 December 29, 2016
  • Colleen
    Verified Purchase

    For what we needed and the price this was an excellent choice.

    Read More
    colleen g. January 4, 2016
  • bar chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for our bar. I bought 10, but only need 8. I have 2 as back ups. They were a little more difficult to assemble. Some of the pre-drilled holes where not in the right spots.

    Read More
    Heather S. November 10, 2015
  • Not the best quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited to get 30" stools for my new house. But these chairs not only were a bit difficult to put together, one piece didn't seem to fit well and the peg broke off. The chairs look fine but don't feel like the most solid pieces of wood. I'm looking for 2 more 30" stools but I don't know if this is the right solution.

    Read More
    naturaldoc08 January 1, 2015
  • Save Yourself Some Time
    Verified Purchase

    First the good news. These are a bargain and look pretty nice. As far as the quality, I guess you get what you pay for. They're serviceable. Putting them together, however, is not very pleasant. Here's some advice: - The quickest way to lose the initial excitement of receiving new furniture is discovering that you have to use a hex key to put it together. Use your own hex key set, if you have one. The one that comes with it is poorly sized for the bolts you are provided. I did the second chair much more quickly by opening up my toolbox and using my own key. - Any simian with decent spatial awareness will probably just confuse himself/herself by following the instructions. - The instructions say to not use power tools. However, I found it impossible to affix the seat to the frame without a screw gun, as there were no starter holes in the seat.

    Read More
    hexkeyhell May 13, 2014
  • Nice Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    These are nice bar stools at an affordable price,the down side is they are a bit of a pain to assemble,the allen wench provided is hard to work with. But so far they seem good for the price.

    Read More
    foxxxy1 February 27, 2014
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I was having difficulty finding higher chairs. These worked very well at my kitchen bar area. Glad I purchased.

    Read More
    mkhalter January 25, 2014
  • Very happy with these.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for bar stools in a certain style that were not really expensive. These fit the bill! They are good looking, and sturdy for a very reasonable price. They look great and go well with our dining set. The color is a deep brown just as pictured, and they are sturdy, and easy to put together.

    Read More
    filou33 December 25, 2013
  • Good bar stool for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped quickly. Assembly was straight forward, took about an hour for 4 stools. Fit was good. Don't tighten everything until all fittings all screws are started. The stool tightens up well thereafter. These are not real heavy stools if you have bey large guests but they are a lot of stool for the money. They look great and appear to be standing up well. I'm glad I purchased these stools. They are just what I was looking for and I saved a whole lot of money.

    Read More
    mmcc193451 October 25, 2013
  • Shaker bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    I like the height and color. I would like them more if they were a heavier weight grade of wood. Comfortibility is good. Overall satisfaction, they'll do for now.

    Read More
    herbert77 August 7, 2013
  • I bought 8 of these chairs total
    Verified Purchase

    The first two stools I bought were great. The quality was very nice and I liked them very much...when I went back to order the remaining stools they were out of stock. I love Overstock.com for their backorder process. If you want to get on a list they will contact you with the availability, if they come back in stock or not, it works great. So they send me an email and say they have more so I went to order the remaining chairs I needed. Thy only had one more set, so I ordered them. Big mistake...They must have been returned or something because they were scratched up and when I made them up they wobbled. Oh yea, by the time I recieved the second set of chairs I had received another email that the rest of the chairs were in so they were ordered and on there way. I decided to keep them because to take them apart and ship them back. When the last 4 arrived they were better than the second set but nowhere close to the original set I purchased. They look great in my kitchen however I would not buy these again.

    Read More
    lindseytl April 13, 2013
  • legs on stools very thin
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are just okay. The legs are very tall and very thin. I am not sure if they will really hold weight. I hope they don't SNAP under pressure.Will be good for persons with long legs.

    Read More
    etheljr March 29, 2013
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these barstools for our bar in our new house. We are spending so much money on bigger purchases so I wanted something inexpensive yet nice! These fit the bill. Assembly was very easy, taking about 30 minutes to assemble both, and quality was pretty good. Very lightweight yet sturdy! Highly recommend for those on a budget or simply not wanting to spend an arm and a leg on barstools!

    Read More
    britt83 March 19, 2013
  • No assembly instructions included :-(
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing that we were disappointed about was that the product was shipped with NO assembly instructions :-( Thankfully my husband is good at stuff like this because he was able to figure out how to assemble the stools but it was really disappointing that there were no instructions included. Also, the packing slip was not ours...it was for the same item, but the customer information (i.e. name & address) was not ours. One suggestion would be to list the seat height on the product description on the web site as it was not listed. Overall, we were pleased with our purchase and would probably order from overstock.com again in the future, despite the incorrect packing slip and having to guess how to put the stools together

    Read More
    malissagomez March 15, 2013
  • Love these stools!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these to complete our recently constructed bar. They fit in perfectly, and contrast well with our wood finish (cherry). They were super-easy to assemble: my 9 year old daughter was well able to work out how to do it, and just needed Dad to tighten the screws at the end. Prompt delivery, no hassle purchase. Would recommend :)

    Read More
    emerdn March 5, 2013
  • 30"shaker stools
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs arrived in 6 days. The quality was very good and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    jafra4judi January 11, 2013