Today $169.99

At other retailer: $196.69

Save $26.70 (14%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living 2pc X-Desk Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I looked a long time for a desk that would fit in a small spot I had. This desk was perfect in size. It was simple to put together and it looks very good. I would definitely buy it again if I had to do it over

    Read More
    Trina S. April 8, 2017
  • Difficult To Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Very hard to assemble. Not everything is predrilled.

    Read More
    OstkUser1020622 April 6, 2017
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Cheap and fell apart.very unhappy

    Read More
    Adrienne L. January 11, 2017
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Great deal. Easy to assemble and fits nicely in a small space. Bought it for my daughters room that is not really big and the desk fits perfect.

    Read More
    Michelle A. March 13, 2016
  • Beautiful Pain

    I ordered this desk 3 times. Every time there was an issue with the desk. First of all it comes in a bunch of pieces with difficult directions. Holes were not lined up, pieces were missing. Overstock is good about replacing the furniture, however... After the 3rd time I was over it!

    Read More
    OstkUser91366 March 8, 2016
  • Bargain shopper
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is falling apart and I would not recommend. The hardware continues to fall out. I would not recommend this piece if looking for something solid. Disappointed with this piece but the size is what is good.

    Read More
    jlucaslillady January 6, 2016
  • Mrs J
    Verified Purchase

    Jut what I needed for my laptop and small living room

    Read More
    Jarvis J. October 27, 2015
  • Simple Living 2pc X-Desk Set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good simple desk for a small apt or small space

    Read More
    raiolite August 20, 2015
  • Draw doesnt line up
    Verified Purchase

    Not the best quality. Drawer doesnt line up.

    Read More
    Darcee B. August 20, 2015
  • flimsy weak
    Verified Purchase

    the look is cute but the quality sucks!

    Read More
    Jerry M. April 21, 2015
  • Sturdy, Simple, and Practical
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very nice and easily assembled desk and chair. It's great for a small space that you don't want to over-clutter with furniture, and the drawer is wonderful for keeping things tidy.

    Read More
    William R. April 21, 2015
  • Perfect for small spaces
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is perfect for small spaces. We have it cattycornered in our office and most people comment that it reminds them of an old vintage desk. We love it.

    Read More
    Jennifer O. April 19, 2015
  • Cute Desk

    Bought this desk in white for my 14 year old daughter. She needed a small desk for her room for homework and her laptop and this is perfect. Desk is really cute. As with the other reviews, putting it together is a task. My husband is a carpenter and the instructions were not good. Took him a while to get it together with a lot of swearing. Once done, it is cute though. My daughter is happy which at 14 is a challenge in itself. I would recommend the desk but just know you need to have some real patience to get the thing put together.

    Read More
    BellaBop January 1, 2015
  • Nice small set
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a very small desk to fit in a corner of a multi-purpose room and this fit the bill. My husband and I have bought a not of 'assembly required' furniture in the last 3 years, so we didnt find this overly challenging to build. The chair was actually slightly harder to build than the desk! It is heavy when it arrives in the box, so you might want to enlist help if you need to carry it up stairs. The drawer doesn't slide super well, but that is a minor issue. I am satisfied with the purchse!

    Read More
    jumarch January 15, 2014
  • Very nice looking - nice size
    Verified Purchase

    As the other reviewers said, this is not easy to put together because the instructions are poor. We found that one of the main problems was that the slides for the drawer are actually each two pieces...you need to take them apart...there is a little clip inside that allows you to do so. So there are actually four metal parts. You need to attach each of them separately. This is crucial to having the draw function properly. To make things even more confusing, the list of parts indicates that there is only one of metal piece...which makes no sense at all. But once it was complete, it's very cute and solid. I use it for a TV stand in my bedroom. The chair is very nice so I just use that as an extra. If you only need the desk part you can buy that separately and save quite a bit of money.

    Read More
    auntbeebe August 29, 2013
  • Arrived damaged, chair not a good fit
    Verified Purchase

    One of the side pieces of the desk arrived damaged. The exterior of the box was damaged, so it could have happened during shipping, but it should have been packaged better. Customer service was helpful getting a replacement part, but it took a while for the warehouse to track down the part. My bigger complaint is with the chair. Because of the ledge that is built in underneath the desk, the chair can't be pushed in all the way. If that's not a problem for you, then it's a nice chair that coordinates well. However, I found that the ETHAN HOME Salvador Saddle Back 18-inch Stool in Black worked much better. I wish I had saved my money and bought just the desk without the chair.

    Read More
    cdaae13 March 25, 2013
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    By the time you finally get this thing together you will probably vow to never purchase another piece of furniture that needs to be assembled! I would rather put together a 1000 piece puzzle with a blindfold on! The picture instructions are HORRIBLE! All that being said; when you finally get it together it really is a nice piece. At tip for wives. GET OUT OF THE HOUSE WHEN YOUR HUSBAND ASSEMBLES THIS! It could save your marriage :)

    Read More
    ahrmless March 8, 2013
  • Cute Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Cute desk for the price. Assembly was easy. Desk is heavy and very sturdy. I suggest buying some felt padding for the chair and desk legs so you don't scrape your floor.

    Read More
    tjulian February 12, 2013
  • Terrible directions/missing parts !!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so disappointed with this product especially because it was exactly what I was looking for! The directions were difficult to follow and read to start with! Parts were missing for the drawer so could not use the drawer! The chair top had no spot to attach to base! It was a mess! NOw I have a horrible looking desk that was suppose to be perfect!! I would not buy this product ever!!!!

    Read More
    megmaddy January 29, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser1053637 May 12, 2017
Sponsored Links