Today: $145.59
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living 2-piece Emory Study Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 2-piece Emory Study Set is great for my 'tween'
    Verified Purchase

    The 2-piece Emory Study Set is sturdy (not flimsy) and looks great. It is big enough for my 12 year old daughter, my wife - who can sit down and utilize the lap-top...oh and by the way, so can I and I am 6' tall. Great quality for the money.

    Read More
    msl872 August 2, 2013
  • The size made the difference.
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is a little flimsey, but that could be because I had to put it together, but I also put together the desk and that's fine.

    Read More
    dontquit March 16, 2013
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    This desk and chair is exactly what I needed to fit in my daughters small room. It is perfect for her homework. There is room for her laptop and room to write. My only complaint..... some of the holes need for assembly were not pre-drilled. It took much longer to put together than I anticipated. She loves it! I loved the price!

    Read More
    slp40 January 23, 2013
  • Don't Waste Your Money!
    Verified Purchase

    Don't waste your money on this product! The pre-drilled holes and hardware don't match up. A million little pieces---like putting together legos. Poor quality. Ended up in my garbage just after one day of having it.

    Read More
    jervin1983 December 7, 2012
  • Great little desk
    Verified Purchase

    My 8 year old wanted a small desk in her small bedroom so that she could do her homework (room size 10/11). This desk does not over power the room, which is what I wanted./ My husband put it together and didn't complain too much. The chair is a nice addition. We purchased a similar desk for my son at Overstock (ebony A-frame), my husband says that this 2-piece set seems sturdier. To me they look very similar, I just needed black for him to go with his furniture.

    Read More
    purcahser November 6, 2012
  • nice desk for the price
    Verified Purchase

    You can't beat this desk for the price you pay especially when it comes with a chair.

    Read More
    skatti July 7, 2012
  • HORRIBLE Assembly!!!

    This set was almost impossible to assemble. Half of the assembly involved an allen key, but the screws/bolts did not fit properly and both the screws/bolts and the allen key were stripped before I could finish the assembly. I have put together alot of furniture in my time and this was by far the absolute worst! I would not recommend this product at all. I had to rig it to get it together. But I will admit, it does look nice and it is what I wanted, after THREE hours of assembly that caused me to go STARK RAVING MAD!!!!

    Read More
    writermags February 17, 2012
  • Trouble with assembly, but nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cute, sturdy, simple desk. The assembly was a little difficult because there are no screw holes pre-drilled into the shelf bits, but with a little boyfriend elbow grease, the desk is very nice.

    Read More
    caro112345 February 15, 2012
Sponsored Links