Read All Reviews for Simple Elegance 3-light Chrome Pendant and Ceiling Mount Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Cheap-Don't buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I would definitely rate this item as cheap! The lining around the outside screen was not even and would not stay in place. The bottom of the shade is also plastic and gives the lamp a cheap appearance. I had read the previous reviews and decided to purchase this anyway. MISTAKE! This product looks cool in the pictures. However in person, it looks terrible!

    Read More
    surgical1 January 25, 2012
  • recommended
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier gives off a really warm glow. And although I have (3) 60 watt bulbs in it, the light is not too bright. The height on the shade is about 8inches high. I did not want a flashy light to dominate the table and this light does the job. The shade is delicate though, as my electrician left fingernail prints in the shade, which although are not visible when the light is on, annoy me when the light is off. So make sure you keep the plastic on the shade until is completely isntalled. We did have trouble making the shade look level with the pole (once attached to the pole, the shade was titled to the side), hence why the electrician was putting pressure on the shade, attempting to straighten it out.

    Read More
    goldeen November 23, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This light fixture fits perfectly in my home office. It would look great in a bedroom or dining room too. The only caveat that I have is that my electrician had difficulty with the poles. He indicated that he had to do some manipulations because the pole would not stay in the ceiling plate. He got it to work though and it looks great.

    Read More
    barbb53 August 16, 2011
  • Lights
    Verified Purchase

    Simple to hang, nice at this price point

    Read More
    Cynthia B. December 28, 2016
  • Master Bath light

    Used this over a corner tub in master bath and it looked great. Bought another one for a dining room light in another home as well.

    Read More
    Christo O. February 24, 2016
  • Chandler
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice light And nice in a room.

    Read More
    betice1234 November 5, 2015
  • Elegant!
    Verified Purchase

    This is really pretty in person. It looks very chic, i love it!

    Read More
    Melissa D. October 27, 2015
  • TK
    Verified Purchase

    Good price! Very nice looking

    Read More
    Tami K. September 2, 2015
  • Hallway light
    Verified Purchase

    Works great in the hallway.

    Read More
    TikiWorldGirl January 31, 2015
  • Lovely light fixture!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this light fixture! Attractive lighting that doesn't break the bank is hard to find, but this fixture fits the bill. We used it in our traditional home with a modern flair and it totally works. Highly recommend, it looks as good in real life as it does on the photo. One caution: if you are looking for something really bright, this probably isn't for you, because of the diffuser & shade color it casts a soft yellow light, even with all three maximum wattage bulbs. This can be mounted as a pendant or a ceiling mount, we did it ceiling mount because of the ceiling height in our office and it looks great!

    Read More
    eln105 August 20, 2014
  • Color completely off from picture
    Verified Purchase

    The fixture is as pictured except when you put in the lightbulbs the inner piece that looks tan colored in the pictured instead looks bright yellow.

    Read More
    sherriz April 16, 2014
  • beautiful chrome pendant ceiling mount light fixtu
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful light fixture…please be careful of the silk shade as rough handling can dent it! If you handle with care you will be sure to enjoy this contemporary light fixture!

    Read More
    nanahhi11 January 28, 2014
  • Beautiful yet HUGE!
    Verified Purchase

    Too bad I have to return as the size is way bigger than the stated size. This piece is adorable, but not a good fit to my kitchen. customer service is excellent, appreciate their help for return.

    Read More
    hbchi July 20, 2013
  • Very nice chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    This is perfect to update your dining room and give it a modern flair. We recently remodeled our entire first floor. This chandelier was just what I was looking for and I look all over.

    Read More
    amhouse April 30, 2013
  • It was ok
    Verified Purchase

    Decent hallway lighting if you want a minimalist approach. The quality however left me balking. the edges of the shade are coming unglued, :( not cool.

    Read More
    msoverproof December 18, 2012
  • tiffany lamp
    Verified Purchase

    am returning item because it is too small.........................................................................................................................................................................

    Read More
    gossat November 13, 2012
  • Even better in person!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this light for my dining room to replace an old brass and etched glass light. It completely modernized the space and has a clean, but interesting look. The screen over the shade really makes it more interesting than a simple drum lamp. I call it my "Inception" light -- a drum within a drum. Absolutely LOVE it!

    Read More
    awilda16 October 26, 2012
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    I was very satisfied. I would recommend ordering again from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    kissling March 13, 2012
  • Poor quality materials used, shades do not line up
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality with shades, all pieces would not align properly. Poles provided, one did not have correct threading so could not use. I would not recommend if looking for any type of quality.

    Read More
    keith01 January 31, 2012
  • Lamps gave a nice touch
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered more than 10 lamps for our office, they gave a touch of elegance to the Suite. Unfortunatelly 4 of the lamps were bad. Two of them had the shades torn and another two did not work at all when the electrician tried to install them. Thankfully overstock had a good return policy for their merchandise, as we just return the broken items. We will recommend the lamps to other customers, they are simply elegant.

    Read More
    mjconti January 26, 2012
Sponsored Links