Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simmons BeautySleep Fox Hollow Plush Queen-size Mattress Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great price, extremely uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a relatively soft, well-priced mattress, and I purchased this one based on the positive reviews. Unfortunately, the mattress is extremely low quality. While it is soft, it is also squishy- your hips and lower back sink deeply into the mattress while the rest of you remains on top, causing extreme back pain (and I'm pretty thin, so I imagine it would be even worse for someone heavier). I've never had back pain in my life, but after 2 weeks sleeping on this mattress I have woken up with horrible lower back pain every day. It was so bad that I just bought a new mattress entirely.

    Read More
    stephanie1313 September 6, 2012
  • Great for an inexpensive mattress set!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress set for my guest bedroom after spending a lot of time shopping around for a mattress set that was both good quality but inexpensive. It's apparently relatively difficult to find a new mattress set (mattress AND boxspring) that is comfortable and of good quality for under $$$, but eventually I saw this one online and decided to try it. When the mattress and boxspring arrived, I noticed that the mattress was very light. At first I was worried, because the mattress was easy to push off of the box spring due to this light weight. However, my concern went away when I tried out the mattress. It has a nice plush pillow top, but is firm enough underneath so that you don't sink down far below the plush part. It is very comfortable. I've had 3 couples visit and use this bed so far (one couple in their 60s, the others in their late 20s or early 30s), and every one of them said that the bed was comfortable. One important thing to know is that the mattress is one-sided. The bottom is a flat surface made of woven fibers, and cannot be used to sleep on. This is probably what keeps the cost of the mattress down, since the top of the mattress appears to be of good quality. Another random thing is that the mattress set made my guest bedroom smell sweet, kind of like maple syrup, for a few weeks. I don't know why it smelled like this, but the smell went away after the set aired out for long enough.

    Read More
    codeswitcher January 7, 2012
  • Love this bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this bed! Once I get in bed, I am out like a light and wake up feeling well rested and ready for the day. I never realized that a bed could affect how I feel the rest of the day. The shipping was great as well. I recieved white glove service where the delivery company took my old bed and set up the new one. Overall, I had a great experience and am extremely happy.

    Read More
    anthonyt80 February 9, 2012
  • c'mon guests!
    Verified Purchase

    we purchased this mattress for our guest bdrm and we couldn't be more ecstatic! delivery was wonderful, and the mattress is very comfortable! it's also very light for a queen size, which i knew from reading a review prior to purchasing. i lifted it off the bed myself when i had to put the bedskirt on, which is saying something. i was very proud of myself!

    Read More
    dukegirl77 February 27, 2012
  • Very comfortable bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is in my guest bedroom. All of my guests that have slept on this bed said it was very comfortable and they had a great night sleep. I would recommend this bed highly.

    Read More
    jessaba October 31, 2011
  • CANT GET OUT OF BED
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS THE BEST MATTRESS SET EVER. MY SON WANTS TO SLEEP WITH ME EVERY NIGHT AND I CAN'T BLAIM HIM. IT IS SO COMFORTABLE.

    Read More
    sharie25 February 22, 2013
  • YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
    Verified Purchase

    You basically get what you pay for with this mattress. If you're on a budget, like I was, this is a pretty good deal. The mattress is a perfect contrast between plush and firm. When I first received it, I thought it looked a little flimsy and cheap....but I was wrong once I got it on the bed. I've been sleeping on it for a week now and haven't had any problems. It's lightweight so it's easy to maneuver if you have to, but sturdy at the same time. A little springy, but it's definitely comfortable. I have a mattress pad underneath my sheets to protect it and it adds a little more cushion and softness. If you're hesitant about buying it, don't be. While it's not the quality of the high end mattresses that you would expect to pay an arm and a leg for.....it's definitely a good buy for those who are in transition and need a decent quality mattress right now. Delivery was great and I got it in 11 days. Would've gotten it in 9 days, but I wasn't able to receive the product due to my work schedule. So if you need a quality mattress at a decent price, go for this one!

    Read More
    nygirl913 December 8, 2012
  • Happy with my mattress purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my purchase. At first I was a bit nervous about making a purchase such as this on the internet. I usually like to go to the store to feel out my mattress before purchasing. I am very happy with my choice to purchase this mattress from overstock. If I could do it all over again I would. I have not had a good night sleep in a long time. With my new mattress I have been sleeping like a baby. This mattress was at a great price and I had free shipping at the time.

    Read More
    marcia2u February 11, 2012
  • great quality, great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with the delivery service they used, and when I saw the brand new mattress was even happier! I price checked all over before buying this bed for our spare room, and found it to be the cheapest on Overstock! I'm a very happy customer!!

    Read More
    gianabiana8 April 13, 2012
  • like a cloud
    Verified Purchase

    I was sleeping on a 15yo mattress so anything is better than that. It is a bit soft on the top but sleeping in it is wonderful. not too high of a matress where the older sheets still fit fine.

    Read More
    lisamarie6 August 18, 2011
  • bad buy
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is horrible it's hard as a rock and I haven't slept but one time on it And that was a bad idea .. Don't buy

    Read More
    ash5879 June 30, 2013
  • nice mattress for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress and box spring is very comfortable and i really liked the white glove delivery. there was a couple little spots on it, that looked like it got a stain during transit, but for the price, you cant really beat it.

    Read More
    tennisevl May 9, 2013
  • Nice Guest Room Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I read the other reviews, saw that overall they were good and decided to take a chance. The mattress is not too soft and not too firm, right in the middle. I tried it out and it is very comfortable. The mattress is lightweight but sturdy. I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    calisheree December 28, 2012
  • Dis fit
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress and box spring but couldn't get box spring up my steep stairs to my guest bedroom. Overstock took the set back totally credting my account with out any hassle. This is why I buy what I buy on Overstock!!!

    Read More
    awheaton53 November 13, 2012
  • Affordable and Comfy Mattress for Guest Room
    Verified Purchase

    Shopped around for mattresses for my guest bedroom before the holidays. This was a great find for a great price. Delivery service was EXCELLENT. They called to set up delivery, called when they were close to arrival, and set up my new mattress on the second floor, and took away trash. The bed is not flippable as it is only a one sided mattress, but fine for a comfortable night's sleep for guests. Had two guests stay and they said they were comfortable.

    Read More
    littlemzt November 5, 2012
  • Great Item, but Delivery Was a Pain
    Verified Purchase

    The item was exacly what we needed, but please only purchase this product if you are able to receive it during the day on weekdays. It took us 5 weeks to have the product produced and delivered at a date and time that was convenient for working individuals. It was finally scheduled for a Monday evening after 5pm, but they ran late and it had to be posponed until that Friday evening.

    Read More
    momtosamco June 25, 2012
  • great mattress so far
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for the bed in a spare room and have not had it very long. So far an excellent, comfortable mattress set. An added bonus--the cost included set up and removal of packng materials. The delivery team takes away the old mattress set, too.

    Read More
    maryinmonticello60 March 7, 2012
  • Love My Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed when I moved 2000 miles into the middle of nowhere. I honestly did not expect it to be as comfortable as it is

    Read More
    scullymo February 19, 2012
  • Queen size mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this set and love it! Great quality and sleeps great- it has retained its firmness and sleeps just as good as day 1. Very nice in appearance and quality.

    Read More
    Sunny D July 26, 2017
  • Very Comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Another great offering from Overstock.com! Arrived quickly and without any damage. Photos on O.co represent the item very accurately. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase! Thanks, O.co!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 30, 2017
Sponsored Links