Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Silverado Canyon Sofa, Chair and Ottoman Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lovely Color, Uncomfortable Couch
    Verified Purchase

    Let me change that, extremely uncomfortable couch. I still use the ottoman and use the chair as an accent that no one sits in very much. But the couch is not only uncomfortable as a sofa, it's uncomfortable as a bed. You get what you pay for.

    Read More
    Nia H. March 5, 2016
  • BROKE AGAIN
    Verified Purchase

    They sent me a second couch and broke in the same place as the first one.

    Read More
    lchark January 17, 2016
  • Impossible to assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    I read the previous reviews and decided to give it a shot, very disappointing. It seemed as if we were trying to screw through steel, seriously they had some other material other than wood on that thing... Several of my husband's driller tips broke down. Besides, the screws that come in the package seems bigger than it should, so it went through the fabric perforating the back part (where the back legs go) and now it poses as a hazard. Let me add that the back is like a magnet for kids and as of right now it has screws pointing out! Very dangerous... Do not recommend to anyone... I'm in the process of returning this item, and really hope they give me a full refund.

    Read More
    Andreia A. January 15, 2016
  • Good For the Price, Short Lifespan
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa is good for a cheap and temporary sofa that also works as a sleeper for guest. And for the price, it is okay. However, there are a few problem wth sofa. (1) The fabirc is attract lint crazy (2) bottom supporting metal spring after after one and half year daily sitting. (3) The legs were very hard to assemble when we first got it. (4) The back of the sofa is in black fabric. We wish it is red as well, would look so much better than way. (6) The sofa is very very firm to sit on. Not comfortable.

    Read More
    budgetbuyer1 June 3, 2013
  • Comfort not an option
    Verified Purchase

    You feel the springs right away. The angle the back lays at is awkward (2 options both displeasing). Gave away to a friend of a friend, they complain as well but then say, "hey but it was free".

    Read More
    eric300zx December 27, 2012
  • Beautiful and modern but not very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for our extra room so it can double as both a guestroom and a study so the kids can do their homework there. It looks beautiful and modern, and goes well with my travel-themed decor. The sofa is about the size of a double bed so if 2 average size people lie down on it, they will fit slugly. However, for one person I would recommend padding the sofa with a thick comforter or foam pad to make it more comfortable to sleep on since once you lie down on the middle part it is bearable but not that comfortable. This would be good for a college student or a condo or apartment where space is limited and the sofa can double as futon for sleeping.

    Read More
    OneTexan September 11, 2012
  • Positive Review Site
    Verified Purchase

    This product goes with everything in the house I absolutely enjoy the versatility and comfort my sofa set provides. I am so protective of it from spills and pen marks of the shenanigans of a precocious 2-yr-old. It is sleek and very modern and I enjoy relaxing and sometimes laying down, it is perfect because instead of an ugly old chaise lounge, people can have a real seat! Now all we need is a complimentary flat screen to make it even more enjoyable.

    Read More
    stargirl79 September 3, 2012
  • Uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Description was accurate regarding size and it does look nice as part of a bachelor pad. But it is quite uncomfortable. There isn't much padding, and the places where the fabric is attached (bonded?) are pretty hard. It's not fun to sit on. I mostly sit on a recliner that I bought that is softer. A friend's mid-range IKEA couch is more comfortable than this. I would really prefer a real couch. For sleeping, it is pretty hard. I would put some pads underneath or a sleeping bag. But it does look good!

    Read More
    gojiaryyb July 11, 2012
  • Nice, good price, some issues
    Verified Purchase

    We had it for about a month and are happy with it. We wanted something durable, inexpensive and nice looking for the den and for this purpose, it was good. COLOR -The red color is a warm bright red - not burghundy or dark red - which was fine for our room. ASSEMBLY (the legs) - Be aware the legs were a bit of a chore. It's better if you use a drill to screw them on and don't be surprised if they are a little tough to align properly on the wood frame - which isn't perfect. Once you survive that headache it's actually very sturdy and nice looking. STYLE - The back of most of these "fold flat" couches have a support ledge which this one has as well. The whole back of this couch is covered in a black synthetic fabric so it probably will look better up against the wall, but it's very pretty from the front has lots of seating due to the absence of arms. SLEEPER FUNCTION - We wanted a light sleeper for guests and this does the trick. The fold down mechanism works great and you can even fold down the chair and put all the pieces together for a large bed. OK, not super-duper comfortable but better than sleeping on that bar with a pull out. The ottoman is not as wide as the chair so it doesn't creat a perfect square when you put the pieces together but it works. DURABILITY - I would suggest spraying the couch with a fabric protector like a Scotch Guard which you can get at Home Depot or Lowes, etc. We were happy with microsuede in the past but this fabric is not to stain proof. OVERALL - Happy with the purchase. I shopped around - space saving, good seating with a sleeper that didn't weigh a ton and we wanted something in red. This works and the value was great. I saw slightly higher prices for just the sofa piece and this purchase gave us a set. It really turned out to be pretty sturdy once you get through the assembly. The couch is firm - not soft an cushy like a other sofas so if your looking for a soft sinking cuddly couch, this is not it. But we are happy with it and feel we got a good value.

    Read More
    bentom February 3, 2012
  • "Don't judge a book by it's cover"...
    Verified Purchase

    Save your money..... Sure it looks sleek and sharp just like the picture, but do not be fooled. I have owned this for about 6 months and the quality of these pieces just goes from bad to worse! I will be buying new furniture again in the spring.

    Read More
    becca70 January 5, 2012
  • This set was much more than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this set for our daughter's studio apartment in California. The red color is so beautiful, adds the right touch of color to brighten the apartment. The material is soft and comfortable, and a real plus is opening the sofa to a bed for overnight guests!

    Read More
    heartsjoy November 1, 2011
  • Horrible return experience
    Verified Purchase

    The furniture arrived and it matched the color described on the website. I pulled out the directions and it instructed the reader to align screws with pre-drilled holes like in the picture. There were no pre-drilled holes. It took at least 3 weeks for them to pick up the item from my house to return. I closed my account after this experience because I didn't like that it took so long to return the item.

    Read More
    shopper564 October 26, 2011
  • worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    legs are tucked under the charis, went together well, the sofa bed has been well used and they say its comfortable. Take in to account they are college kids. great for the price and we did every strore looking for something to compair but coundnt find anything.

    Read More
    selworthy October 22, 2011
  • Good for the money spent
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty good set for the price. It can feel a little cheap once all assembled. Bought this for a small company's lounge area and it's been serving its purpose pretty well so far.

    Read More
    lumos60 October 15, 2011
  • Perfect for what we needed

    My husband and I bought this for our apartment after I moved in and decided to get rid of all his old, torn, mixed-matched furniture. We were on a budget, so this was perfect. It is easy to clean. It looks modern. It seems a bit smaller in real life (should have looked at the dimensions closely). Both chair and couch fold down, which has been great for guests (the chair folds down to about a toddler-sized bed). In addition we also bought: http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Chai-Microsuede-Sofa-Bed/1907674/product.html?rcmndsrc=5 the quality is slightly better and the dimensions are larger. With these two purchases everything came together just as I had wanted.

    Read More
    catherineandjosh September 24, 2011
  • Very nice and simple
    Verified Purchase

    I like the sofa, seems to work well. I have used it as a sofa and as a bed, I think the only down fall is that when it is as a bed in the middle it is hard and uncomfortable but on the ends on each side it works well. I wish the legs were not so hard to put on, they come packed inside and I tired to use a power drill to help but that did not help much, so I used a manual screw driver. I am very happy with the over all product. I was a little disappointed with the delivery service though. They called to make an appointment and than they guy showed up 3 hours after he already had a three hour window. Ex- was suppose to be her between 1 and 3 but never arrived till after 6. but the guy was nice and did what he was suppose to do so I am happy.

    Read More
    syntheticimage August 14, 2011
  • Black only comes in PVC
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived very fast but item was pvc and not microfiber. I contacted Overstock and then the vendor contacted and explained that the color black was only available in PVC. The Overstock description was not accurate. I was offered a full refund or a credit of *** if I wanted to keep the pvc. I chose to return the product and was issued a full refund.

    Read More
    vibsephora August 8, 2011
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the black set, and it looks great. The only difference from the description was that the material on the black set is a faux leather, not the microfiber (which worked out perfect, because I have two dogs). The holes for the legs are not pre-drilled, and no instructions are included. Other than that, it was perfect! The legs come packed inside a zippered pocket under each piece. Much better quality than I expected.

    Read More
    mhs1 June 22, 2011
  • Very Mod!
    Verified Purchase

    I own a contemporary home and this fits in perfect! I bought the dark brown set and love it! It is micro suede texture so it has a "lighter" and "darker" I'll call it texture to it depending on which way the fibers are going. One thing to note, the sofa and chair have a black fabric backing - it is not the color of the sofa. So generally, it should have it's back up against the wall unless you don't mind having that black backside viewable. Very study - great price - I recommend!

    Read More
    jmw4 April 25, 2011
  • great buy regarding to the price
    Verified Purchase

    i'm a budget shopper and i've been looking for a great value and versatile sofa set for my small living room. after doing a lot of research on many online stores, i decided to give this set a try, even though no one ever bought this before and i had no previous review to look at... the delivery was quite fast--within a week and the freight truck arrived on time. however, because it charged almost 200 bucks additional for white glove delivery, i decided to move the set myself--a 27-year-old young lady moved the three pieces(10,20 & 40 pls each) to the second floor...i was a little disappointed about the color of the microfiber--it's not that rich red as displayed in the picture, but a little "bleached" red in fact. somehow it still matched my other pieces in the living room anyways, so i decided to keep it...Though the holes for installing the chrome legs were not pre-drilled so it took me awhile to install all 12 legs... i gave this set a 4-star because over all it's a product in terms of quality and value, not considering the hassle of moving it upstairs and the not-quite-matched color.

    Read More
    cindyjiang April 11, 2011