Today: $194.99

Similar item price: $299.00

Save $104.01 (35%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Silver Tabouret Stacking Chairs (Set of 4)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • silver tabouret stacking chairs
    Verified Purchase

    If there is a hesitation it is that the chairs are made in China.

    Read More
    4michaelb April 8, 2013
  • These chairs look great!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so proud of the this purchase! I almost bought the pretty much same chair at another furniture store for $100 each! These are a great quality chair and look great with the rustic wood table I purchased somewhere else! Chairs can get expensive, but this set of four made for a GREAT deal! I bought the set of four to go on each long side of the rectangular table and a two stools to go on each shorter side of the table. I love the modern rustic look that it gives my breakfast nook!

    Read More
    sarahsou April 4, 2013
  • Good Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a less expensive version of the Tolix Marais chairs. These aren't spot-on; but will do in a pinch - especially considering the difference in price. The chairs are extremely sturdy and come with rubber pads on the feet so they don't scratch our wood floors at all. If you're not fussy about having the name brand, then these chairs will work just fine.

    Read More
    sadlawyer March 26, 2013
  • Okay...
    Verified Purchase

    These Tolix-style chairs are on-trend this season; just go to any design website or major furniture dealer and you'll see some iteration of this chair. And Overstock's version is a steal at a FRACTION of what you'll pay anywhere else. However, these are called "silver" for a reason: they are bright and clean looking. Not at all the modern industrial loft look I was hoping for...more on par with a galvanized metal color. Luckily Overstock carries the same chair in "vintage" which was perfect...and I loved those so much I bought the matching barstools, too.

    Read More
    cmbailey March 24, 2013
  • Silver Tabouret Stacking Chairs (Set of 4)
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs! goes great with a homemade barn door table! rustic and modern mixed together are great compliments. The chairs are comfortable yet cold in the morning. easy to clean with kids, fits booster seats very well. i bought 8 of the chairs and only one of the chairs has a chip of paint missing so that was no big deal silver spray paint covered it up.. the chairs come fully assembled which was a breeze. nice and light.

    Read More
    heather648 March 20, 2013
  • Worked out just fine
    Verified Purchase

    I only bought these chairs because they were priced right and came in increments of 4. I actually wanted other chairs instead. But these are ultra-modern and hip. They look great with my dark wood table. And they're surprisingly comfortable.

    Read More
    thecutest March 18, 2013
  • Just what i was looking for, but not anyone else!
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked these. They are pretty much what i was looking for, but my family did not like them. they are having a hard time getting over the fact that they aren't cushiony and cold. i think they match exactly as the photo shows.

    Read More
    sewarsh March 18, 2013
  • Sturdy and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    I liked them but the slightly curved arm didn't fit under my table so we had to return them. Overstock's return system even for large items was easy though. I just took the box to the UPS store and it was all taken care of.

    Read More
    kiridear2 March 15, 2013
  • stell chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a different type of chair settling for my kitchen and these are perfect.

    Read More
    carolcole March 15, 2013
  • good alternative to more expensive version
    Verified Purchase

    in search of tolix-style chairs for my kitchen (to pair with a rustic looking farm table), i found these chairs on overstock. i looked at several comparable options - industry west, restoration hardware, world market, dwr (the real deal tolix), crate & barrel, etc. i just couldnt beat the overstock price at $$$ (during a 10% off sale and using a $20 off coupon) for four chairs. the description is accurate. they came in good condition. i do wish the arms weren't as angular (they don't go under my table at all). but for what i was looking for, they do the trick. comfort level is fine - you wouldnt want to sit in them for 12 hours, but for a meal they work. my 15 month old daughter has already started banging her toys on the seats, pushing the chairs around the kitchen, etc. i love that i don't have to worry about them getting ruined. in all honesty, if i could have afforded the real deal tolix, i would've gotten them. but these will do the trick for now.

    Read More
    jcf80 March 7, 2013
  • Sleek & Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the counter stools, same color, a while back, and are very happy with them. Haven't used the chairs on the patio as yet, but expect the same quality. These are NOT super-shiny, but a nice light pewter shade that works well with a lot of potential furniture partners. Great buy for the price, and as always, Overstock's packing and delivery were perfect.

    Read More
    knowsgoodquality March 5, 2013
  • Love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs. We bought them for our dining room and they have been perfect for us. The seat/arms are slightly narrow, but not so much you can't sit for longer periods of time. We are now thinking about getting another set for our outdoor patio.

    Read More
    sophiemwolf March 4, 2013
  • solid, stylish chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I had looked at chairs similar to these, but couldn't ever bring myself to spend the money. When I saw these and how inexpensive they are, I was at first skeptical of the quality. Turns out, they are amazingly well built chairs AND they look like many others on the market that cost 3-4x the price. I'm extremely pleased and HIGHLY recommend them.

    Read More
    farmhousewife March 1, 2013
  • sturdy, not your usual run of the mill chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are perfect for so many reasons. Frst they are very well made , sturdy with no assembly required. They are stackable, so if you don't need to use all four you can just stack the rest in a corner. They look great with any decor and lend an eclectic air. I paired them with my rubberwood farmhouse table and they look great. Finally the price . I have seen similar chairs for twice what I paid here. The only downside is that if you are overweight you may not fit comfortably, as the chairs have arms . My husband is 6'1' and weighs 190 lbs and he fit in them but is wrried that not all our guests will be comfortable. But I love them. I wish the color was aliitle more weathered looking, but all in all it is fine.

    Read More
    portia9 February 27, 2013
  • If iyou like that style, it's perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Got the set very fast with choosing the standard shipping method with UPS Ground. Unfortunately, one chair was damage. I believe that it was packed that way, not a shipping problem. I got the replacement chair very fast. Customer service was very helpful. I had to keep the damage chair, not supposed to send it back (less troubles for me). Now, I enjoy the new modern look of my dining room. Be sure that you like that style. It would be perfect if Overstock offer the cushions that work for the set. It is difficult to find contemporary-looking cushions. Without the cushions it's a little cold and not comfortable. In conclusion - I like what I've got for the price I paid.

    Read More
    belona63 February 26, 2013
  • Great product, small-ish chair
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are great, and I would highly recommend them. The only thing to be aware of before purchasing is that they do have a relatively low back, and are on the small side. My brother is 6'2" and he was felt just slightly too large for the chair.

    Read More
    lissie10 February 26, 2013
  • Great chairs for kids
    Verified Purchase

    The one downside to these chairs is that they hit your thighs. If it reminds me to eat less when I sit in them then bring it on!!! My kids finally can't damage them too!

    Read More
    sotolovely1 February 19, 2013
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs offer a modern (slightly industrial) feel. They balance our dark wood table and rustic bench nicely. I expect the bar stools I'm waiting on will balance a cream linen sofa just ordered.

    Read More
    maryrenia February 19, 2013
  • Kitchen chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for maintenance free chairs for our kitchen table (which is dark cherry wood). We have 2 little girls (4, 18 mo) and these chairs hold up extremely well and are SO easy to clean, just wipe down! If we ever change out these chairs we can definitely use them for the playroom, bedroom or outside. Cannot beat the price, most chairs we found like these are $100 a piece.

    Read More
    scerasani February 19, 2013
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great chairs - fast delivery! The chairs look great for table in playroom. Sturdy and durable with a contemporary feel.

    Read More
    unf1991 February 18, 2013
Sponsored Links