Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $249.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Silver Metal Bar Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Disappointed

    If you are contemplating buying these metal stools, I recommend you don't. I was very excited by the past reviews and did not take into great account the remarks about the welding at the joints of the chair. I was shocked to see just how poorly they were welded together. Very poor craftsmanship. The seat itself is comfortable but the back of the seat hits the lower thoracic spine so that leaning back is not comfortable. Customer service was terrific when discussing and making plans to return these items. I would not hesitate to order again from overstock.com because of their customer service. Thumbs up for customer service Thumbs down for this product.

    Read More
    cape4cod June 14, 2013
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    If you need a stool for sitting and you are not so concerned with the look of quality, than these may be ok. I have found better quality and a nicer look for less money since I purchased and returned these to Overstock. This was a forty-some dollar mistake for me. Although the return process was fairly easy, lugging these huge boxes to be shipped and paying for the return will make me think twice about purchasing such a large item from Overstock next time.

    Read More
    sba7 March 6, 2012
  • not quite brushed nickel, not quite stainless...
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a modern-ish look for our new kitchen. The metal seemed like a good choice as our orange leather wall color is hard to match. Unfortunately, the grey metal is not as shiney as the brushed nickel hardware on the cabinets and not the same color as the stainless steel appliance. THey are growing on me as our granite has some grey in it, but the chairs are not the "metal" finish I was expecting.

    Read More
    cajl December 19, 2012
  • Not what I was expecting/ bad advertising
    Verified Purchase

    These were not metal as advertised. They were painted metal. With a thick coat of a silvery blue paint. There were scratches in the paint and it was black where the scratches were. The legs were uneven so the chairs would not sit level no matter what kind of surface you sat them on. On one of the stools you could literally see that the one leg was an inch and a half too short compared to the other legs!. I have bought from here in the past and always had a great experience. But in this case I would not reccomend these stools. Especially for the price.

    Read More
    tpknlz September 6, 2012
  • Great look and durable
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality. Clean, sleek look.

    Read More
    vlg June 26, 2017
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    For price it's good. i like the industrial look

    Read More
    Ric D. May 28, 2017
  • good not great metal bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    plus+ they are stylish and we were hoping because of the painted finish would stand up better to being on the covered patio than unfinished aluminum bar stools. However rust has begun to peak through at the join points despite the stools never having been in the rain or even in moistur.

    Read More
    thinman01 October 5, 2016
  • Perfect for Contemporary Home
    Verified Purchase

    These worked out great for our coastal contemporary house. Just wanted simple barstools that were not expensive and had clean lines.

    Read More
    Kelly O. September 18, 2016
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these barstools as an alternative to the more expensive Crate & Barrel version, and they have been great. They are a tinge more "gray" than they are completely silver, but they look great with my stainless steel kitchen appliances. I would highly recommend.

    Read More
    Rita R. April 25, 2016
  • restaurant use
    Verified Purchase

    best deal around, worth the money. I have these in my restaurant and they really take a beating

    Read More
    David D. April 24, 2016
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable and sturdy! I purchased 6 for my basement. Very happy with clean, crisp lines. Wish the 30" stools came in different colors.

    Read More
    RunningGirl March 28, 2016
  • great for the money
    Verified Purchase

    are they exactly like DWR navy stool? no. are they a very good knockoff. yes. sturdy good looking and you have money left over for something else.

    Read More
    jgcs February 6, 2016
  • Great alternative to the pricey aluminum originals
    Verified Purchase

    Finish isn't perfect but these are a great value.

    Read More
    jwhouston January 20, 2016
  • Classic design, comfortable and good looking
    Verified Purchase

    VERY happy with the solid construction and good looks of these stools. Before, we had bar stools that raised and lowered but the mechanism inside broke after a year or so. These will never break! Great price too. Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    craftyjunk January 6, 2016
  • Love these bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    We got 4 of these barstools. They look great and 4 of them fit easily at our bar. These chairs are sturdy, easy to clean, and a great value for the price.

    Read More
    HollyA B. December 19, 2015
  • bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    These look just like the more expensive version out there and they are beautiful! Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Mariam R. October 13, 2015
  • Great product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this product in several higher end stores for considerably more.Im pleased with the overall look,comfort,and sturdiness of this product.The chairs were carefullly packaged to avoid scratches in transit and easy to uncrare. Very stylish looking,however the only area I noticed a need for improvement was by the backrest seamed area..it seemed to have a clumping of paint near the seams or welding spots...not a deal breaker,given the overall quality and affordability of the product. it just seemed to detract from the overall asethetic of an otherwise good product.

    Read More
    mdjk September 4, 2015
  • Lightweight and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, and extremely comfortable

    Read More
    Mark N. July 14, 2015
  • Sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    These are fantastic bar stools. I actually want one more, but can't seem to find any place that sells just one. They came assembled and they are perfect!

    Read More
    Arin L. July 8, 2015
  • Very cool
    Verified Purchase

    good buy I love these stools modern chic they go with anything too, happy I got them.

    Read More
    matisse May 16, 2015
Sponsored Links