Today $68.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Silver 1300-watt Induction Cooktop

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for taking on travels
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We take this burner with us and use it at home. It works great in hotels when you are on a tight budget and wanna cook something quick. It has been great at home as well especially when the stove is loaded and you need an extra burner

    Read More
    Ryan M. November 7, 2017
  • okay item
    Verified Purchase

    does not heat up very hot

    Read More
    Teresea W. June 13, 2017
  • Cooktop
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I haven't opened the cooktop as yet, to use it. I bought it because my husband and I will be traveling through the summer months of his job, and we needed this in order to cook in our hotel rooms, instead of being pressed to order out all of the time..healthier eating habits, going this route. I love this! If it works out well, i will be ordering a second one.

    Read More
    Sheryl W. May 29, 2017
  • Helen J
    Verified Purchase

    Great! I use for making candy! Great way to keep control of temp. Keep in RV for quick dinner prep.

    Read More
    Helen J. January 17, 2016
  • Mary
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this for a couple years now. It still works great and spares wear of my glass cook top. I'm glad I selected this one.

    Read More
    mary c. December 29, 2015
  • gret tool!
    Verified Purchase

    Really like this cook top. Easy to use and very helpful.

    Read More
    taos1 June 11, 2015
  • A lifesaver
    Verified Purchase

    This little stove is fantastic. It's light weight, small in size and easy to cook on. We take it with us when traveling, it saved us so much money on eating out. Make sure you have right cookware as this is induction stove.

    Read More
    aterrimus March 21, 2015
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Not the highest quality but you get what you pay for. I use my almost daily and its still working almost a year later. I bought a second because I am so pleased with the value.

    Read More
    msursula January 5, 2014
  • This is a wonderful cook top. It fell safe.
    Verified Purchase

    If the wire can have a little bit longer, will be excellent. Other than that I have no complaint. This cook top make me fell safe.

    Read More
    nehceus419 December 3, 2013
  • Nice for the price

    I purchased 2 of these on Overstock.com's ebay store. We are moving into a basement apartment with no built in stove, and I need something to cook on. I didnt want to buy the cheapest cooktops out there, but I also didn't want the most expensive, and these are nicely priced somewhere in the middle. I tested both units, and they both boiled a 1qt COMPATIBLE saucepan of water as fast as a gas stove would (on the 1300 watt setting). My first attempt, I tried a pot I was unaware wasn't compatible with induction cooking, and it would heat a little then display an error message. I am glad I thought to check the pot before returning the unit, and wanted other people looking at these to be aware to test ALL your cookware by sticking a magnet to the bottom before trying on these, or you might find they don't appear to work! Thankfully, it's just the one pot that isn't magnetic and all my other cookware is compatible with these. I found the operation to be simple enough after reading the instruction manual, though I'm not used to cooking with "watts" as a temperature guide, so I imagine there will be a bit of a learning curve. I was concerned about the "noise" others complain about with induction cooktops, but didn't find the noise from the fan on these units disruptive/annoying at all to me. I did find it pretty hilarious that they had a "mothball" compartment on the bottom! Don't think I'll ever be using that "feature". My only gripe about these is that the "body" is silvery plastic, not actual metal. It's more of a personal taste thing, but I think it looks cheap. Overall, I am very happy with these, and hope they can carry us through the year or so well be without a real stove.

    Read More
    kiwicrazybird September 27, 2013
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied. The price was right. Uses a magnetic pan which I had no trouble finding, many companies are making them now.

    Read More
    robertaw86 July 4, 2013
  • quick cooking
    Verified Purchase

    I am a disabled person that cannot stand long and enjoy cooking. I can take this to any place where I can sit down and cook. It is quick, heats fast and is just great for me. I love it.

    Read More
    piggieoink May 22, 2013
  • BURNER
    Verified Purchase

    I HAVE NEVER USED IT I TRIED SEVERAL TIMES AND IT JUST DOESN'T WORK. THE FIRST ONE I RECEIVED WAS BAD SO THEY REPLACED IT THE SECOND ONE ONLY STAY ON A SHORT WHILE AND THEN SHUTS OFF MAYBE IT IS NOT FOR ME.

    Read More
    prokey April 11, 2013
  • Quality merchandise as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Its amazing, cooks a egg quicker than making toast.

    Read More
    wudyabreak April 5, 2013
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't really understand induction. After I found a set of pans that had steel bottoms. Everything went well.

    Read More
    remorseful1 March 25, 2013
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    the stove top is bilt better than i expected. It heated exactuly as advertised. It is real fast but will take some getting use to using it.

    Read More
    tlm2480 March 7, 2013
  • fits the bill
    Verified Purchase

    i was in search of induction stove top and this was the perfect match . heats food and precise temperature. Fries food as good as gas and electric.

    Read More
    eqilizer February 22, 2013
  • Does what it says...
    Verified Purchase

    Product works well, just wish the actual cooking coil was a little bigger. I have another induction with same wattage but 10" cooking area instead of 8" and it works a lot better on bigger pans. On smaller 8" or smaller bottom pans works great!

    Read More
    chefshanman February 20, 2013
  • True to their word, works great!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We just received this induction cooktop yesterday and started testing it . It works very well with cast iron , porcelain covered cast iron and lifetime tripple bottom stainless steel cookware that has a magnetic layer not visible to the eye. The sides & covers are non magnetic. This cookware is sixty plus years old. The cooktop is truely a bigtime energy saver . The heating element is the bottom of the cookware therefor making it extremely efficient. You can not go wrong with this unit !

    Read More
    paulnh February 7, 2013
  • so far so good
    Verified Purchase

    the cook top slides all over the place needs rubber feet

    Read More
    ron111011 November 24, 2012