Today: $1,029.98
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Silkroad Exclusive 40-inch Single Sink Cabinet Bathroom Vanity

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • bathroom vanity
    Verified Purchase

    I love the style and color. The price was not bad. Haven't gotten to bathroom remodel as of yet.

    Read More
    Brenda S. July 19, 2016
  • Excellent Quality Bathroom Vanity w/ Sink - Love!!
    Verified Purchase

    We remodeled our bathroom over a year ago and when our vanity was delivered my husband thought that I spent a fortune on it. When I told him the price, he couldn't believe it. He said that the construction and quality of this vanity could easily sell for double. I love it because of all the drawers, I can't stand clutter and the drawers take care of this perfectly. I have my side and my husband has his. FYI to non-handy people -- you might want to check that your plumbing will fit with the vanity you are going to purchase. I didn't think of this beforehand, but my husband made it work. I cannot say enough great things about this vanity. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    NicoleM July 11, 2016
  • Good looks, bad drawers
    Verified Purchase

    Vanity is visually stunning, especially compared to the pastel pink '60s set that it replaced, but the drawers are very stiff. They are difficult to open and close. The rail quality is much less than I expected from a product of this price range. Aesthetically pleasing enough for me to replace the slide rails and keep the vanity though.

    Read More
    Cathynrobby November 27, 2015
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    We are very satisfied with our purchase. The cabinet looks great in our bathroom. The construction and appearance of the surpassed our expectations.

    Read More
    OstkUser49538 September 21, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful vanity. True to the discription. Packing and delivery was perfect.

    Read More
    paarus September 10, 2015
  • Jody
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely vanity! The top of vanity is a little more gold in color then I expected but still works well in my bathroom. The sink is deep which I like. Very, very pleased with this vanity

    Read More
    Jody R. April 23, 2015
  • Silkroad Exclusive 40-inch Single Sink Cabinet Bat
    Verified Purchase

    Rich espresso color and love all of the drawers!

    Read More
    mosmosmsmsm1 February 1, 2015
  • Definitely an upgrade
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful vanity that was the perfect fit and size of our powder room. It is very well made and looks gorgeous. I would agree that it needs some sort of backsplash although it looks ok without it but will look even better when we add it. My contractor asked where I got it as he thought it was so nice.

    Read More
    kacee53 November 17, 2013
  • VERY tall, legs uneven, poor shipping,
    Verified Purchase

    I do like this vanity, let me start there. It is still in my bathroom, being used daily. IT has great storage, and the slides on the drawers are very nice. The color is a deep black, perfect, the vanity top is perfect travertine. HOWEVER. The 2nd party shipper used was horrible, they sat on this peice for 2 weeks and never called to deliver it (all while I had a hole in my bathroom where a vanity should go). The legs are not all the same length, we had to shim two to get it to not wobble. The curved top, while pretty, makes it very hard to but up against a wall. IT is tall, taller than an average vanity by 2 inches, which makes it challenging for my toddler to wash his hands, and brush his teeth. HOWEVER, there are very few vanities this size on the market, we needed one to fit our space, and now we have it. It is pretty...

    Read More
    wolybear1 November 15, 2013
  • Beautiful, sturdy vanity
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these vanities based on the size and style of the pieces. I originally ordered them to be shipped to my house, then I planned to take them to a house I'm renovating. When they arrived in the Phoenix area, I asked if they could be delivered to the new house instead. The driver checked with Overstock, and agreed to deliver them to the different address. Boy am I glad I didn't have to get them to the new house myself! These things are HEAVY. I believe the shipping weight is over 250 lbs. Because of the plumbing issues with the house (old plumbing, brick exterior wall behind the vanities), the vanities had to be cut by my plumber in order to accommodate the plumbing lines. It doesn't look perfect, but I stained the wood that had to be cut, and you really don't notice it when you open the doors. All-in-all, I am VERY happy with these vanity, including the sink and countertop that comes with it. Great price and free shipping, too. What more can you ask?

    Read More
    bklemt August 13, 2013
  • It's definitely black
    Verified Purchase

    I love this vanity, but as the other reviews stated, it's NOT brown. It's BLACK

    Read More
    laurawieck May 29, 2013
  • bathroom vanity
    Verified Purchase

    picture reflects vanity does not come with backsplash and having one installed

    Read More
    cathyko April 7, 2013
  • Solid and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    We love this new addition. Even in a small bathroom it fits and brings a whole new look to the bathroom. It is elegant, sturdy and the drawers are so big! My wife loves the bottom drawer to put her hair dryer and curling iron in.

    Read More
    atodan99 March 19, 2013
  • Gorgeous vanity
    Verified Purchase

    This is a stunning vanity. It's as beautiful in person as it is in photos. I saw this at a store near me (D.C.) for about $1,000, then found it here for much less. The counter top is very pretty, also. Goes very well with my remodeled bathroom -- ivory travertine shower tile, ivory/bone floor.

    Read More
    tennisnut15 February 22, 2013
  • Everything but the travertine top is substandard.

    Based on this product, I will probably never purchase anything from Overstock.com again. I paid much more for this vanity than is advertised today, and it is not as wide as what it was advertised to be. It is PAINTED wood--and not even good wood. The constructionis shoddy up to and including the insertion of the screws. There is a gap beneath the bottom drawer which cannot be adequately accessed, and it is filled with dirt and debris that I cannot get to to remove. I am absolutely sick over this purchase. Unfortunately, I was only able to give it a cursory look when I got it because of a number of construction glitches. I didn't want it to be uncovered. Of course as nasty as this piece is, it really wouldn't have mattered. When I remodel my other bathroom, Overstock.com will not be among my shopping preferences. I doubt that, after this, I will ever buy anything sight unseen again. I cannot believe that SilkRoads would not be totally embarrassed to have their name on this.

    Read More
    gelleebean February 17, 2013
  • Great customer service, but overall frustrating
    Verified Purchase

    The First vanity we received the sink was set in crooked, so we called to get a replacement. It took about three weeks before it arrived t our local carrier, and almost three weeks later we still didn't get it. This is not overstocks fault, but their carriers need to be screened better. The customer service has been excellent, and they've made up for it the best way they can.

    Read More
    danielleone8111 February 2, 2013
  • Just Beautiful exactly what we wanted.
    Verified Purchase

    I would definitely by from this company again. the vanity is exactly what we were looking for and it was a great price as well. We also loved how nicely it was shipped.

    Read More
    momof3plus2 November 18, 2012
  • Good vanity
    Verified Purchase

    We just got the cabinet installed. It seems to be a very nice vanity. Similar to other reviews the wood seems more painted espresso than stained. In the right light you can see the grain. Drawers are a bit sticky, but I think after more use that will free up. Drawers extend out almost to full extension, but are not soft close. Something hard to see in the picture is that the front does bow out in front of the sink. I was never exactly sure looking at the photos. I would call this vanity a blend between contemporary and traditional. This is a nice tall vanity. I think it is about 4 inches taller than our previous vanity so would be nice for people 6'+. Overall, this is a nice vanity for the price.

    Read More
    kml66 September 4, 2012
  • Nice vanity, lots of storage
    Verified Purchase

    This vanity is as advertised, except that no wood grain shows through, so it's basically "near-black paint". Also, the travertine was a little murky in color, closer to brown overall (rather than yellow-beige). Lastly, and that's true for most vanities ordered online, they never tell you (or show you) the rear side, whether how flush it goes to the wall -- we had to cut our base modlings. I'd also recommend they include a backsplash. But the product is heavy-duty, feels well made, price was very competitive, and arrived quickly (no damage which seems rare nowadays!), so we're making it work.

    Read More
    petrik February 13, 2012
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my purchase. I will note, however, that I was surprised to find that the vanity top was not a polished granite. To me, the picture looked like it was a polished surface, but the description did not specify. One of the drawer knobs was marred, and several of the knobs have a defect that, though you cannot see it, is troublesome enough to draw a little blood when you pull on the knobs if you're not careful. I will be replacing all of the knobs, which will be an additional expense. Be aware that you will have to purchase a backsplash if you want that also. All in all, it is a beautiful piece of bathroom furniture.

    Read More
    shoofan October 3, 2011
Sponsored Links