| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $96.49

Was: $110.99

Save $14.50 (13%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Silk 38-inch Potted Areca Palm Plant

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This silk plant is beautiful. Full, rich and colorful! It adds that certain something that we needed for a space in our commercial building.

    Read More
    OstkUser1294250 August 17, 2017
  • Kathy B.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This palm plant is exactly how it appears in the picture. I'm very pleased with my purchase. The plant looks rich, unlike some plastic plants, these leaves are made of silk. Can sitting on a table or on the floor.

    Read More
    helene01 August 17, 2017
  • This is a nice silk plant
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The leaves are great on this plant - they took a little bit of maneuvering, but it was easy and they are sturdy. The basket is very lightweight and I would have preferred something more substantial, but I put it in a larger, heavier container and it looks great. The leaves are very life-like.

    Read More
    Amybp July 22, 2017
  • Who would have thought?
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I don't like artificial plants of any kind or value. But I took a chance because no natural plant would survive in the dark corner of my living room. Who would have thought that this item would be so beautiful, life-like with full foliage. The vase is lovely too. A real winner and while a little pricey, it was worth it. I highly recommend.

    Read More
    buyerqueenny April 18, 2017
  • Absolutely lovely palm plant!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and full leafing. Looks gorgeously amazing with a string of 100 small white lights patterned throughout which I added. What ambiance it gives any room anywhere especially to that dark cornered spot in your home. I really can't explain it but somehow the warm gentle glow of this makes you feel very relaxed, calm and happy. Much needed feelings for so many out there.

    Read More
    Marion Kittredge March 11, 2017
  • OstkUser52214
    Verified Purchase

    I returned this plant because it looked VERY artificial.The quality is low, especially considering the price.

    Read More
    OstkUser52214 October 8, 2015
  • Full Plant
    Verified Purchase

    Plant arrived quickly with full, leafy appearance and attractive planter.

    Read More
    Tim D. August 9, 2015
  • Plan plant
    Verified Purchase

    This silk plant was better than I expected. Looks real it's full perfect addition to my real plants...

    Read More
    robert g. June 22, 2015
  • Beautiful artificial palm
    Verified Purchase

    I needed an artificial plant to go in my study to hide an outlet with several things plugged into it. This worked out perfectly and looks so attractive in the room. I also thought it was well priced.

    Read More
    carol683 May 31, 2015
  • Nice Indoor Plant
    Verified Purchase

    Got it quickly. Packaged well. Looks very real. Have put in living room, my neighbor thought it was real. I rate this item a 5.

    Read More
    KENNY K. April 11, 2015
  • Palm plant is perfect in my guest room.
    Verified Purchase

    The plant looks so real and adds a lot in a corner of my guest room. It is full and color is lovely. The pot is also good for the plant; the plant sits nicely on a new carpet.

    Read More
    trps March 17, 2013
  • Serves its purpose.
    Verified Purchase

    This plant is okay, however as other reviewers before me have mentioned, it really doesn't look real. That said, no one really looks directly at a plant. It fits perfectly in the corner I wanted and blocks all the wires behind. So functionally this plant serves its purpose of being aesthetically pleasing. Though It is probably a bit overpriced for its quality. I bought another silk plant several years ago from O that looks like the "Silver Queen Decorative Planter Silk Plant," that you sell now; I prefer that other plant 100x more than this one.

    Read More
    kaylainboston March 8, 2013
  • looks real
    Verified Purchase

    I love this plant! Now I don't have to worry about them dying! They look so real that if you spray them with a mist of water before company comes over they will look even more real!!

    Read More
    staceyloveslife January 30, 2013
  • Cute plant
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a plant for my living room and this was perfect. It is real looking. I would recommend it if you need this size plant in your house.

    Read More
    donnagirl325 November 15, 2012
  • Awesome plant
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this and a fern to take to work to help hide computer cords, but they turned out to be real showstoppers! So beautiful. The leaves must be felt to be determined as silk instead of living. It is full and lush, the colors are variegated realistically. The vase is beautiful, too. Would look gorgeous on a front porch as well. When I retire, I'm bringing them back and enjoying them at home!

    Read More
    jaylar5 September 7, 2012
  • Exceptional!
    Verified Purchase

    What a pleasant surprise! This plant is much nicer than I had ever hoped. The container is very pretty, and the plant itself is full and natural looking. I'm going to buy more for gifts!!

    Read More
    francescatx August 21, 2012
  • not a good value
    Verified Purchase

    The first thing my husband said when he saw this sillk plant was "THAT does not look real". And, unfortunately, I have to agree. For the size and quality of this plant, it is not a good value. The palm fronds are barely adhered to the wire and break off quite easily when one attempts to arrange them. I have some fronds that are so mangled (from the way it was put into the shipping box maybe?) that I cannot get them straightened out -- this adds to the "FAKE" look. I probably could have bought something much cheaper locally, but was really hopeful that this plant would be what I was looking for without the hassle of going store to store.

    Read More
    chelito1 August 10, 2012
  • Beautiful plant
    Verified Purchase

    The plant is beautiful. It is lighter than I thought it would be but it is adding a wonderful touch to my home. The only thing I think that needs to be changed is that it needs a little more moss to cover the top of the plant base. Other than that, It is a wonderful accent piece.

    Read More
    lynn1494 July 20, 2012
  • poor value
    Verified Purchase

    I would not suggest anyone buy this product at this price, its not like the picture, its smaller and not as full and difficult to arrange, the size the ad states is really no accurate its much smaller in height, poor value

    Read More
    albany2012 July 12, 2012
  • Beautiful Palm Plants
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful plants, I bought two and am very pleased with purchase. Both arrived in great condition, very full looking with minimal shaping up coming out of the box.

    Read More
    dbm47947 June 26, 2012
Sponsored Links