Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $187.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sienna Large Faux Leather Wooden Steamer Trunk Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Handsome Chest
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Shipping was very fast! I was happy that it came all in one piece! Very nice looking trunk! Of course it's not a the best made, but for the price it is excellent! Has loads of room for storage. A really good find!

    Read More
    Dawn C. July 2, 2017
  • Spring storage cleaning item
    Verified Purchase

    Very spacious a good storage item for storing items and usage!

    Read More
    Patricia W. March 17, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, well made and beautiful trunk.

    Read More
    deeann d. March 4, 2017
  • You get what you pay for...
    Verified Purchase

    Don't get me wrong, it really is a very pretty chest, the faux leather straps and decorative tacks are a nice touch. I do have to admit the pattern on the actual fabric is more of a golden color, with a grey background, so from far away the fabric looks almost like a green. Unfortunately the quality is 'so-so', the actual finish work is little uneven (screws and decorative tacks), and the stain is a little heavier in some places, with the bottom unsanded. I did received my trunk 3 days prior to shipping estimate which is very awesome (added 1/2 star for shipping). All in all for my *** after coupons, this chest stays tucked in a corner of my living room housing extra blankets and pillows, and it does just that! It's deep and spacious, the interior is also stained. I have to say I like this purchase but I probably would not purchase again, after seeing it up close.

    Read More
    Melissa G. March 1, 2017
  • Many Compliments for this Trunk
    Verified Purchase

    My chest arrived with the side of the box printed, "This side must not face up" facing up with a hole (I kid you not) just under the print. Consequently there were dents in the side wood which feels like simple plywood that is stained a deep mahogany color. Overstock offered such a reasonable discount, I kept the chest. My only other complaint is that the stain looks uneven in the areas of the framing. An application of orange oil greatly helped this situation. If you are obsessive, you will not like this piece, but if you are of the mind it should look like an old steamer trunk, you will really be pleased. The straps are leather and snap into place (very easy to access the storage) and the embossed faux leather top and front is more antique brassy color with a deep tarnish hue than grey, but it is perfect with brass and bronze accents. I am using as a coffee table in a secondary seating grouping in my living room. Because of the straps, it could be tricky being used as a primary, high-use coffee table. Very pleased with this chest.

    Read More
    pjsinsantaynez November 17, 2016
  • Needed help - thanks overstock!!
    Verified Purchase

    Came damaged - company wouldn't help me even though there was a little note inside box saying if there is a problem don't contact overstock to contact them. So I did - then with no help but a tiny discount on item I ended up calling overstock and they fixed the situation. The shipping box is just too small and it does not allow any room for padding. Chest is beautiful but very thin wood and very small screws and nails holding it together. Not an item would would last long in any busy household. However, if it will go in a corner and not have regular use - this could serve your purposes.

    Read More
    Eldiec C. August 18, 2016
  • Arrived with Chipped Wood
    Verified Purchase

    We love the look of this piece; however, it arrived with damage on one corner. We are using it as an end table so no one will see the damage. It's just upsetting to spend money and receive a damaged piece. The company offered us $* on another order, but we decided to actually buy an antique piece instead.

    Read More
    Natasha August 17, 2016
  • chest
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful works great for storage yet is a nice accent piece

    Read More
    sharon S. May 24, 2016
  • Janet
    Verified Purchase

    Great for the price. A lot of show but not great quality.

    Read More
    obiben1 November 24, 2015
  • Useful xtra space!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered in Spring for a redo in the guest bedroom. I am using it as a bedside table and storage. It was the perfect height to put a reading lamp and books on for visitors. Inside, I stored the linens and extra pillow. Ideal for my needs. Contemplating having my son add four wheels to protect wood flooring.

    Read More
    errantalto September 1, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, still thrilled about how nice it looks, especially considering its price

    Read More
    Lindsay D. June 16, 2015
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    It is a fun piece of furniture in my daughter's bedroom, nicely constructed and provides the storage needed. We are happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    tennis mom November 8, 2014
  • Beautiful and great value!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to use as a coffee table and it is beautiful!! I kept a tray on top so that I could put drinks on it without damaging it. We use it to store all of our board games, and it can hold a surprisingly ample amount of stuff. So that you know what to expect, this trunk is not solid wood, but plywood. That being said, it is sturdy and looks much more expensive than it is. I got a lot of compliments about it. The color of mine is exactly how the photo appears online on my computer. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a different style of coffee table or even just a way to create storage in a stylish way.

    Read More
    reese33 September 9, 2014
  • Very beautiful but quality cud be a little better
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful trunk! Using it to store bed sheets and blankets in my bathroom and it is an elegant addition. Wish it was a little more finished on the inside, but still a great trunk!

    Read More
    clamm433 July 26, 2014
  • Picture did not match what was sent.
    Verified Purchase

    The shipped item did not match what I saw online. There was no packing slip inside to guarantee what they shipped. The shipped product is very dark and does nothing for my decor. It's also small to be considered large. I plan on returning as soon as I speak with customer service. I am disappointed.

    Read More
    rateitup December 11, 2013
  • Photos are misleading
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to love this trunk so much--Colors seemed just right for my room, and the price was great. Unfortunately, It is already on its way back to overstock.com. The trunk is pretty flimsy, but would be fine if you just wanted it for decoration. The colors are much brighter in person, and the wood looks very red. The leather, straps, hardware, handles, and wood are all different colors, so it was WAY too bright and overwhelming for me.

    Read More
    krc531 May 16, 2013
  • Makes a nice nightstand.
    Verified Purchase

    I have such a variety of woods in my spare bedroom and I wanted something different for a nightstand to pull it together. This works very well. The gray is darker than I expected (my husband keeps saying it's black) but it works well with my light gray walls and comforter. I was able to put a lamp, phone, clock and TV controls on top with no problem as well as store things inside. I have already gotten compliments on it because it is different and very attractive. I rated the trunk "good" because the colors were different than they appeared on two different computers - otherwise, I would have rated this "excellent".

    Read More
    pghjoyce May 15, 2013
  • Great coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    We are using this as a side table between two large leather chairs. It has nice coloring to it to compliment the leather.

    Read More
    prettycolorado January 23, 2013
  • Steamer trunk
    Verified Purchase

    Good product for the price. Sides are a little thinner than I expected but it has a very nice appearence.

    Read More
    patstreehouse January 5, 2013
  • Beautiful Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Oh My Goodness LOVE this chest! I would never have found anything this nice AND affordable in my town! Beautiful design - great pattern and very sturdy. I have it under mywall mounted flatscreen for odds & ends. It arrivd before it was even scheduled to be shipped. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    shineyone December 11, 2012
Sponsored Links