Today: $545.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sidney Swivel Glider Recliner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Color faded within 2 months
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This chair is very comfortable ~ that is the only positive thing we can say. The color faded from our yellow chair within 2 months. I called the company, sent pictures . I was told it was our fault we must of had cream on our hands or body. Well long story short they did nothing . Overstock refunded a *** . We lost over a thousand dollars. I never needed the protection warranty . I wish we had purchased it. Do not purchase from this company The chairs we purchase were yellow.

    Read More
    Barbara July 19, 2017
  • Sidney swivel glider recliner
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Half star! Faux "leather" cracked within a year. Had to patch with Gorilla Tape. Sickened to think I have to look at this chair in my tastefully decorated den. Should be in a trailer park.

    Read More
    rozia1048 June 20, 2017
  • recliner difficult to manipulate
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We purchased two of these recliners and received them about a week ago. In that week, both chairs have become more and more difficult to recline or to return to a sitting position. The "handle" on the side doesn't...it neither helps opening or closing. And if you manage to make the chair recline, you need to have tremendous leg strength to force the chair to shut and lock in that position. I wish we had never purchased these chairs....especially considering how much we paid...

    Read More
    Richard L. June 19, 2017
  • sidney swivel glider
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect pieces for our small house. Small,stylish and so very comfortable. absolutely happy and highly recommend

    Read More
    chancit May 28, 2017
  • Beware the Spring loaded seat cushion
    Verified Purchase

    Decent chair, comfortable. The problem with it is the seat cushion is spring loaded and, in my case, one of the springs came loose. Only had the chair 3 years and it is unusable since it feels you are sitting on a metal spring. Since the seat cushion is sown into the chair it is not possible to easily replace the seat cushion. Opulence offered to send me a new chair ( at cost). Not an acceptable solution since I don't want to pay more money for a defectively designed chair. I suggest looking at others options.

    Read More
    Christopher L. April 2, 2017
  • The BEST purchase ever. EVER.
    Verified Purchase

    So comfortable, solid, not too big, has all the features, came assembled, everybody loves it.

    Read More
    Dana M. February 19, 2017
  • Comfy but bonded leather is extremely thin
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible chair if you have pets or small children.

    Read More
    Laura D. March 17, 2016
  • Just the right size
    Verified Purchase

    After reviewing at least 50 recliners I decided to purchase 2 of the Sidney Recliners. I needed recliners that would fit in a smaller den but that would accomadate my 6'2 husband. I'm happy to say that we were not disappointed. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because I'd like to make sure the recliners "hold" up for awhile. It's been 4 months now with no problems. Good purchase!

    Read More
    Kelly T. March 15, 2016
  • love them
    Verified Purchase

    we got 2 in black. Very difficult to find gliding and swiveling!! Stream lined and more narrow than typical recliners. Very clean and modern look. they are just what we were looking for.

    Read More
    apurchaseonoverstock February 17, 2016
  • Celestine, Texas
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is very comfortable but difficult to recline.

    Read More
    Marva G. February 8, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair. It is not bulky like most recliners. I've had it about a year and a half, use it every day, and it looks brand new. Very sturdy - the auto lift for the foot rest works like a charm.

    Read More
    Harriett F. February 1, 2016
  • Not bad
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this recliner for quite a while now.. It's small scale. Not like your furniture store huge recliners but this is what i was looking for. My space is limited. I'd buy it again.. it's comfortable given to size.. quality is satisfactory as well, given the price.

    Read More
    Linda M. S. January 27, 2016
  • Lovely chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is absolutely beautiful and very comfortable. I've never purchased furniture on line, but we had been looking for a smaller recliner that would fit me (5'0). Since it doesn't have a wide seat, a bigger framed person may find it too small. This is truly perfect for a smaller room, and doesn't take up a big footprint. You need approximately 12" clearance from the wall to recline in the upright position. The chair is nicely built, beautiful stitching, and was easy to assemble The color is a nice shade of buttery yellow, perfect with our medium gray walls and compliments the medium brown leather furniture also in the room. The cost of this chair may seem high, but if anyone has been shopping for a recliner/swivel chair, you'll find the prices to be $$$-$$$$ at furniture stores,so this is a real bargain. The only con I have, is as mentioned by other reviewers, is that it is a little difficult to push the foot rest down. I'm not paid by Overstock to write reviews... I am a real customer!

    Read More
    Linda M. January 8, 2016
  • Comfortable recliner!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my 16year old son's game room. He loves it! Falls asleep in it some nights. Very comfortable, well made chair.

    Read More
    Holly S. December 26, 2015
  • Toni A
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and comfortable chair, a perfect size for a smaller space

    Read More
    Antonia A. December 12, 2015
  • Love it! Small scale and perfect color.
    Verified Purchase

    Great styling and a nice gold color, not yellow. Fed ex ground is not the ideal shipping option for me in a townhouse, where I live upstairs. No upgrade was available, which I wanted. If you can bring in a 100 pound box to a ground floor, it's fine but I was very worried about getting it upstairs. Thankfully, the driver was wiling to bring up the box. Great packaging in a very sturdy box so the chair is not damaged. I'll be enjoying this recliner in its place by the fireplace. I suggest Overstock offer upgraded shipping on large items like this. I would pay more to be sure I could schedule delivery and have it brought upstairs, instead of being told to be available between 8 and 8. If the fed ex man were less helpful I'd have to return this chair. Be aware of what ground shipping means. I learned a lot with this order.

    Read More
    Lee O. December 4, 2015
  • Beautiful butter yellow chair
    Verified Purchase

    Only got today, but we fell in love with it. Perfect match for my living room. It would be considered the color of rich butter. Beautiful and comfortable!!

    Read More
    pam1005 November 19, 2015
  • Great Design and Value
    Verified Purchase

    The recliner has a nice contemporary design and is not large and bulky, like some recliners. Yet it is still plenty cushy and comfortable and reclines to a near horizontal position. The swivel and gliding rocker movement is very nice. It was very easy to put together, basically the back plugs into metal arms and that is it. I purchased it for a vacation rental home and plan to purchase another one for our home.

    Read More
    Eric November 13, 2015
  • The best chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair, very comfortable, leans all the way back. It was totally worth it.

    Read More
    Juan B. November 7, 2015
  • Comfortable and Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, versatile and very comfortable. Only somewhat negative - you have to press hard to fold the footrest down.

    Read More
    Kimberly S. November 3, 2015
Sponsored Links