Today: $49.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Shoulder Dolly Moving & Lifting System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Amazing Invention
    Verified Purchase

    Makes moving large and heavy objects a snap.

    Read More
    Daniel B. January 29, 2017
  • Very useful for every body size
    Verified Purchase

    Works as described and made moving furniture much easier. My husband and I moved an upright piano by ourselves. It made an impossible job doable, but be aware that it does put a lot of pressure on your body frame. We also moved a large dresser, washing machine and dryer, and heavy machinery in the garage. Very sturdy design.

    Read More
    Heather S. November 19, 2016
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Every household should have these for health and safety sake! They work great. We used them to move a 400lb vanity up some stairs even!

    Read More
    Deborah B. April 7, 2016
  • Worth IT!
    Verified Purchase

    Me and My Husband are up in age over 60, and we had a leak from the freezer, we needed to get behind it and shut it off. We took the longest part of this and put it around the fridge, We were able to pull the fridge away from the wall over four feet away, no struggle at all, smooth glide so we could get behind it, just using the one piece. Love this item!

    Read More
    tbredette October 26, 2015
  • Good Find
    Verified Purchase

    I saw two rather old fellas use this several years ago at my house when they came to deliver a new dryer. They had to bring the old one up from downstairs and then bring the new one down. I felt horrible that they would have to do this heavy lifting, but they pulled these lifting straps out and I was amazed at the ease and control they had with this new invention! I have been looking for these and found them once for twice the price I paid at Overstock. I really just wanted to have them on hand for the next heavy lifting job, so we have not used them yet. I wanted to set my husband up in the recliner and have our teenage son and I pick him and the chair up using the straps, but he was unwilling! Many family members saw the straps by the tree when they came and went for the holidays and said that they have seen those and have been looking for a place to purchase them. Hope you get several orders Overstock- thanks :)

    Read More
    speakthetruth January 1, 2015
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    My husband thinks these are awesome. Our friends borrow them all the time.

    Read More
    Belinda E. December 23, 2014
  • WORTH ITS WEIGHT IN GOLD-AND IT CAN LIFT THAT TOO
    Verified Purchase

    MY HUSBAND AND I BOUGHT THIS AFTER WE WATCHED SOME APPLIANCE DELIVERY MEN USING THEM. FABULOUS!!! HE RECENTLY HAD A HEART ATTACK AND I AM NEARLY 65. WE WORK AT RENOVATING HOUSES, DOING ALL OF THE WORK OURSELVES. EVERY TIME WE USE THIS HARNESS, WE SMILE AT EACH OTHER. IT FEELS FUNNY, BUT WE CAN LIFT HUGE HEAVY OBJECTS LIKE APPLIANCES AND SOFAS. IT IS MUCH LIKE A HORSE HARNESS. THE STRAPS ARE DESIGNED TO PLACE THE WEIGHT ON YOUR SHOULDERS AND PREVENT ANY PRESSURE AGAINST YOUR NECK-JUST LIKE A HORSE COLLAR. BUT THE STRAPS ARE WIDE AND SOFT. YOU JUST BEND YOUR KNEES AND STAND UP FROM THE HIPS. I WISH I HAD INVENTEDTHIS.

    Read More
    jeanneoboyle August 31, 2014
  • A huge help
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this to help us with our move. It was a great help, especially for mattresses and other bulky items. We still used a furniture dolly for the very heavy things like washing machine, freezer, refrigerator; but I think we will use the shoulder dolly for moving many things. It really helps to redistribute the weight and lessen back strain.

    Read More
    rainbow50 August 24, 2014
  • Helps out tremendously!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my husband for Father's Day since we were moving shortly after that holiday. Before we used this product we had a washer/dryer delivered. The delivery men used this product and I told them I had just ordered it for my husband. They asked if it was this particular product and continued to rave about it. They said it was the best! The following week we used it to move a VERY heavy sofa bed and it was so very easy to use and got the job done with little effort. It would have been nearly impossible for me to move it with him without the use of this Shoulder Dolly. We will continue to use it during the move. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Read More
    misskimber July 5, 2013
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    I was really glad I purchased this! I lift pianos all of the time and this made it very simple!

    Read More
    lgmm March 28, 2013
  • Shoulder Dolly
    Verified Purchase

    The most productive item I have ever purchased anywhere. My neighbor used the shoulder dolly three years ago when he helped me move into our house. So when I sold my home this last month I borrowed his to use with my move. I saw the label shoulder dolly and went to the internet and made my purchase. GREAT MOVE!

    Read More
    wewjr42 September 24, 2012
  • Should Dolly
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived much quicker than I was expecting. Does exactly what it is supposed to, made the heaviest items in my house transform into the easiest to move. The only time this product doesn't help is around corners. It is kind of a pain around corners but straightaways and stairs are a breeze.

    Read More
    hpstewart September 21, 2012
  • Life saver's
    Verified Purchase

    Life savers, if you have or helping move people a lot there really great to have. :-)

    Read More
    trisha1987 September 15, 2012
  • Worth every penny
    Verified Purchase

    If you are moving, like to rearrange furniture, or just need to move something large up a flight of stairs, this product will pay for itself after the first use. While photos show a happy couple lifting washing machines and refrigerators, you still need some back and leg strength for these heavier items. You will save your hands and the need for multiple rest stops. The Shoulder Dolly is the one to buy if you are looking.

    Read More
    cidigital August 1, 2012
  • Shoulder dolly is amazing
    Verified Purchase

    this product is awesome , its a back saver! well worth it!

    Read More
    themama2k1 June 5, 2012
  • a real backsaver
    Verified Purchase

    I've been trying to find this gem ever since I used a freind's set a few years ago and haven't been able to locate them anywhere. I was so happy to find them at overstock.com. It's amazing how much easier the shoulder dolly makes moving bulky or heavy items. Get a set ... you'll be glad you did!!

    Read More
    midwestmo May 24, 2011
  • 2nd set
    Verified Purchase

    already bought these previously and gave to a friend. they are extremely handy to have around and we use them more often than you'd think

    Read More
    cheeseheadkimmy October 14, 2010
  • It works!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Last year my husband put his back out as we loaded a kitchen cabinet into our car. So when I decided to get that portable air conditioner from Overstock - that everyone says works great, but weighs over a hundred pounds - I decided to try this. We took that air conditioner up a spiral staircase with this - don't ask me how; it's all a fog, but we did it. I don't know if this strap contraption will work today, moving the stove forward a couple of feet without gouging recently painted wood floors, but we're going to try it. If the only thing it works for is moving that air conditioner without pain, it was well worth it. As the years go by, we'll be using it more and more.....!

    Read More
    suzyfromohio August 18, 2010
Sponsored Links