Today: $294.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sheridan Media Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • The unique look hooked me.
    Verified Purchase

    I was hooked by the unique look of this cabinet. The size was perfect for the new TV. I had read all the reviews and was thus prepared for the packaging with this product. It was well packed - in styrafoam which does crumble on impact. It took approximately 45 minutes to unpack, clean up with the vacuum and check parts, and approximately 45 minutes to put together. All parts were included and well labeled and the directions very clear. I would recommend it highly.

    Read More
    blueplate2 June 22, 2011
  • Color off but still beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece, even though it came looking a bit darker and less "rugged" than shown in picture. Looks to me like a true walnut. Looked for something that was made with quality materials without costing an arm & leg, and we found it! (Check out the ** website and you'll see stuff looking very much like this for 3+ times as much!) I love the old time library card catalog look of the piece, but the convenience of it actually being storage doors. We fit a ton of stuff in there! And we can successfully keep our DVR, DVD, and VHS out of little fingers way and still use the remote control through the class. No regrets!

    Read More
    bamaluv June 22, 2011
  • BEAUTIFUL PIECE OF FURNITURE!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece of furniture. It was perfect for our room. Color matched our decor. Easy and fast to install. Delivery was quick. Perfect fit for our TV. Size was exact as stated in the description.

    Read More
    12151947 July 14, 2011
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I am amazed! This product arrived exactly when stated and was packaged incredibly well. There was a small dent in the box from shipping, but each piece of the entertainment center was meticulously wrapped in a thin layer of foam and there wasn't so much as a scratch on it. The pieces are heavy, so don't try lifting the box, but I put it together alone (I'm female and 5' 2") and only needed assistance to turn it on its side at one point to put the doors on. The piece is beautiful and looks much more expensive than it was. I love the apothecary drawer doors and the glass doors, both of which keep dust (and the dog) out. They also close and line up perfectly. The only thing I don't love about this piece of furniture are the small lines that were intentionally cut into a few spots on the top part of the piece. I don't know why they did that, but it was definitely intentional. Regardless, I'd still buy this again in a heartbeat! Highly recommended!

    Read More
    pages24 February 23, 2013
  • Was exactly what we were looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this after looking at several tv stands. We chose this one because of the design. I love the idea of the card catalog type feel. The fact that its cabinets instead of individual drawers is nice also because it provided the space we needed to hold DVDs. My husband put it together and it took less than an hour. He just used the tools that came with it. The only issue we had and that is why I am giving it 4 stars was when he was done and went to put the knobs on the glass doors one went on fine with no problem. The other would not stay on no matter what he seemed to do. After a while he noticed that it was because the thread inside was stripped. He ended up just replacing the screw with a slightly bigger one and it fixed the problem. We love how it looks in our living room and I really with they made a bookcase with this similar style.

    Read More
    jeanie0918 April 23, 2013
  • kak
    Verified Purchase

    color as shown- just what I wanted for under my tv

    Read More
    Kathleen A K. February 10, 2017
  • tv stand very nice
    Verified Purchase

    is a pretty piece of furniture, has lots of storage, only thing I do not care for is the TV stuff heats up a little, make me a little nervous, so I leave the glass door open for extra veneration, I am sure its okay to shut, but thats me.

    Read More
    mep June 1, 2016
  • Nice piece!
    Verified Purchase

    For the money this cabinet is great. Looks good and holds LOTS of stuff. I am very happy I purchased this!

    Read More
    Deborah H. December 30, 2015
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    We could hardly believe the quality of this Cabinet. It looks great and is so much fun and offers a lot of storage.

    Read More
    HILLORY M. January 4, 2015
  • TV Cabinet very nicely done
    Verified Purchase

    We would have liked it a little less red to more closely match our other furniture. But in fairness it seems to be correctly displayed. It is well built and was easily assembled.

    Read More
    gamathers January 5, 2014
  • Cute, but smaller than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived with damaged door but Overstock sent a new door quickly. Take careful note of the dimensions. It is perfect for my 46" tv, but you would not want to use it for one any larger.

    Read More
    scrodbucket November 30, 2013
  • great looking tv cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this tv cabinet. It offers a fresh look for my home. The details add a lot to my decor

    Read More
    borgiasmom July 31, 2013
  • TV cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    The superior quality was surprising for the modest price. The cabinet doors were all "square" and no adjustment was necessary while assembling the cabinet The doors inserts are glass - not plastic AND the cabinet is supported on the four corners plus the center. Superior product - we are very happy with it.It looks much more expensive than it is!!

    Read More
    tanistelfer July 30, 2013
  • Pretty and functional!
    Verified Purchase

    The cabinet is an excellent value for the cost! It is very securely packaged (the other reviews don't exaggerate about the Styrofoam packing. It gets everywhere!) The stand was easy to put together. Is very sturdy and holds a lot more then I had anticipated. The color seemed to be as it appeared in the photo. Overall I am very pleased.

    Read More
    cgetter July 21, 2013
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived very quickly and we unpacked it expecting a big mess but it was not bad at all. There were 3 damaged pieces and the company replaced them very quickly. We had purchased another TV stand from a furniture store and the finish is rough and the doors do not fit right and we paid 2 and 1/2 times the price we paid on this one. This is a great buy and we are very happy with it.

    Read More
    cats679 June 29, 2013
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I always hesitate to buy a piece of furniture online as pictures can be deceiving. But this is the 4th piece I have purchased from Amazon and as with the other 3, this is high quality, Saturday and arrived in perfect condition. It is a little bit of work to put together but well worth the effort.

    Read More
    bugzna2000 June 29, 2013
  • nicely organized and easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    The cabinet is a great size for a 46" tv. The TV width fits perfectly on the top with just enough room for some small speakers behind it. The glass cabinets are tall and wide enough to hold multiple components and provides a shelf in between. The shelf also sits at the midpoint of the back hole so wires can be fed from bottom and top components. All in all the piece went together easily. The instructions were clear, and everything fit where it was meant to. My only issue is with the packaging, as I had to vacuum the little bits of styrofoam from each piece before I could get started. Though, that's no reason at all not to buy this. I would def recommend a friend to buy this cabinet. Esp for the price.

    Read More
    fjnunn June 19, 2013
  • Highly Recommend This Media Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent media cabinet. It is high enough to allow everyone to view at an angle, especially over arms of a couch. It was quite easy to put together. All you need is a screwdriver to assemble it. We had it together in an hour. The only thing that takes some time to finish is putting the back on since there are 18 screws. Instructions are clear and concise. This was an excellent find!

    Read More
    firstlensman May 28, 2013
  • entertainment stand
    Verified Purchase

    My only complaint is that it is too shallow for cords and shutting the door

    Read More
    pomgarden May 8, 2013
  • Great TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful peice of furniture, looks wonderful, built well, and was easy to put together, but the packaging, gets EVERYWHERE.

    Read More
    janiepooh13 April 16, 2013
Sponsored Links