Today: $164.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sherbrook Ivory Rug (7'10 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Still holding up
    Verified Purchase

    After two and a half years, I can say that I still love the rug. I bought the rug to cover bad carpet in a rental. It is very durable and the natural smell was gone within a couple of days. I'm getting ready to move and the new tenant asked me to leave the rug.

    Read More
    dollarama November 10, 2015
  • Hurts to walk on, stains easily
    Verified Purchase

    This rug works REALLY well, looks good, big, etc. However, it's very uncomfortable to walk on. Also stains REALLY show. Wouldn't use for a high-traffic or lounging area. Had it in living room, and I'm going to move it to the basement.

    Read More
    Leslie E. June 6, 2015
  • This Rug Is a Great - IT IS SEA GRASS
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews and decided this very affordable rug would be right - and its great! It looks NOTHING like the picture - which I deduced before ordering. This is a totally natural looking sea grass rug - overall appearance is shades of tan colors (paper bag as one reviewer wrote) mixed with a cream color cotton woven in. There is no green tones at all. The rug is not ivory - it is what you think of when you think a natural tone sea grass - maybe a bit warmer (some darker tan flecks ) and the cream cotton (like string) adds a light interest. I love it and it came practically instantly! This is a very well made rug - I think it will be durable - the weave is tight - the rug is not too thick nor is it too thin. It was easy to roll out and laid flat except for 1 end - I put books on it and is already fine. Yes, its bumpy to walk on - it is sea grass! Why this photo I have no idea - the rug is completely different looking - much, much better! Looks very expensive - get this one!

    Read More
    marketdecor17 March 14, 2014
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is for my dining room. It is perfect for this. The rug is easy to clean and is a great value.

    Read More
    jkd333 October 17, 2013
  • Looks nice, VERY rough texture
    Verified Purchase

    If you like those foot massagers that consist of bumps that press deep into your tissues when you stand on them, you may like the feel of this rug under bare feet. After a few days, I started to get used to it, and it felt stimulating rather than downright painful to walk on. It looks nice - very natural - and it has a nice subtle seagrass smell.

    Read More
    tylerkb August 15, 2013
  • Great natural rug
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely rug, good quality and color. The natural weave and construction give it a nice finish. Decorating a bedroom and was looking for something to cover my new wood floor. The rug is nice, gives it an airy feel. Make sure you measure your area well, this is a large rug. Good price and easy to clean.

    Read More
    canes13 July 4, 2013
  • Good rug for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The rug appears to be a good value for the money. It is not ivory but more of a light golden brown. It looks like the rug was woven with jute/grass like rope and ivory yarn. The main color coming from the jute. The rug is scratchy and does not feel good underneath my feet but I wasn't expecting it to. I got it to go under another smaller rug and it works great for that purpose because the Sherbrook rug is thinner.

    Read More
    greentshirt April 10, 2013
  • Sisal/Sea grass rug
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered quickly, description and photo were accurate. I love it and am ordering another. It is very beachy and casual which is what I was looking for.

    Read More
    julie419 March 24, 2013
  • loved the texture
    Verified Purchase

    Would recommend this rug to all my friends. The texture, size and color would go with just about any decor. I am using this rug in my bedroom with a seaside decor and it really fits in perfect.

    Read More
    dankbar September 28, 2012
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I thought for a rug this size and for this price it would be a bit cheap looking. No. It's GREAT, great color, fits perfectly and the manufacturing of it is wonderful. Would buy more

    Read More
    alistairp June 15, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    THis rug was an excellent value, not just for the price but the quality. The colors in this rug were beautiful in person with subtle variations throughout to make it more natural looking. I have tan colors and yellow accents in the room this rug went into. THe rug looks great and helps enhance and pull together my furnishings and decorative accents.

    Read More
    samiamagain September 24, 2011
  • Terrible Rug - Smells and is very uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Did not like this rug at all. Very rough on the feet. I had to buy two more rugs to cover it up. The odor is horrific and we've tried all ways to treat it. Unfortunately, we purchased this mid-move to go under my daughter's bunk bed -- now we are stuck with a terrible smelling, very uncomfortable rug in her room.

    Read More
    carrico613 September 7, 2011
  • Not Really Ivory
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is more of a beige or brownish color. It is made from rope and is not plush or comfortable to walk on with bare feet. The edges are not very even. I hid the one side under my sofa but you can still tell that it is not a perfect rectangle. This color works in my living room since most of my furniture is espresso color but if you are looking for something ivory or closer to white, look elsewhere. The good thing about this rug is that it is very large and inexpensive.

    Read More
    kimberleykay July 18, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sarah T. February 19, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Amanda H. January 16, 2017
Sponsored Links