Today: $58.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Shepards Hook Solar Hanging Lantern (Set of 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lights work but workmanship poor.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 boxes. Missing parts, damaged parts, and wrong parts in both. plan on having at least one light unusable.

    Read More
    aviatorlady February 17, 2013
  • Shepards Hook Hanging Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    I hope the lights recharge better than they do in the winter. I really like the style of the Shepherd's Lantern and the value for the price of six.

    Read More
    ritzkzowner December 12, 2011
  • missing one coupler for stakes. Not threaded.
    Verified Purchase

    They are good looking however the missing threaded coupler made for a fix by my husband. Otherwise one light would be hanging about a foot shorter than the others.

    Read More
    valnordan October 7, 2011
  • Don't waste money
    Verified Purchase

    Did not last long and light is too dim.

    Read More
    misschill May 14, 2015
  • Awful!!!! SAVE YOUR MONEY
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase on Overstock, and I must say it will probably be my last. For the money, I expected that these outdoor lights would be of some sort of quality; however, from the moment I opened up the first box and began to put the lantern together I knew I was in trouble. These made in China, plastic lanterns are not worth the money I spent. The screws came undone, the pieces that were to go into the ground BROKE OFF because they were cheap plastic!! I tried to salvage them as the "plastic sticks" I had to screw together could work sometimes, most of the mechanisms used for screwing the pieces together to actually hang the lantern from DID NOT WORK. I have never purchased anything online this poor of quality. I am above disappointed with my purchase. Overstock, unfortunately you have lost a costumer in me.

    Read More
    kendix79 June 13, 2013
  • So Pretty!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the garden lights, and they work very well so far. I placed some in my flower beds in the back yard and what a difference they make in the look. The others I place up my walkway and they give enough light to see your way easily. I live in good ole sunny California so they get good Sun Power.

    Read More
    californiajanni December 11, 2011
  • Bill
    Verified Purchase

    Lights are brighter and are still on until the AM hours. Much longer than previous models

    Read More
    William E L. March 18, 2017
  • did not hold up
    Verified Purchase

    the plastic hooks with which to hang the lanterns broke off soon after purchase

    Read More
    Barbara C. February 27, 2017
  • Ktdidit8445***
    Verified Purchase

    One of the upper hooks was broken. They do not lock into place, so turn off position and therefore hang over the sidewalk in my way.

    Read More
    Kathryn L M. November 26, 2016
  • sylvuhfoxx
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and large light, but it doesn't light up as well as it looks. It does shed light and any light is good. I'll keep them. Perhaps I will install them in a line together and see if that is better. The shepherd hood is not very tall, but it's off the ground. Attractive look.

    Read More
    Sylvuhfoxx October 6, 2016
  • great lanterns
    Verified Purchase

    The lanterns light up the whole front yard, great price!.

    Read More
    colleen c. October 5, 2016
  • Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    These are great and work pretty good.

    Read More
    Kelly S. October 3, 2016
  • TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These are plastic and cheap. The hooks do are not threaded properly, nor are the stakes. A complete hassle!

    Read More
    Lisa B. July 19, 2016
  • Lanterns
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking, but don't stay lit up very long.

    Read More
    haas23 July 12, 2016
  • DJ
    Verified Purchase

    Returned item. They were not very bright and not well made.

    Read More
    Rusty & DJ June 27, 2016
  • Bad purchase
    Verified Purchase

    None of the solar lights work and only 3 are left attached to hooks as the plastic is so cheap they all broke do not buy have to spend more to get lanterns not made of plastic like these

    Read More
    jojaje11 April 26, 2016
  • adequate for 1 year
    Verified Purchase

    Changing the battery is a complete hassle, as is finding a battery that will work in them. I'm switching to another product.

    Read More
    schain11 April 2, 2015
  • M.R.H
    Verified Purchase

    The hooks weren't sturdy and a few broke as I hung lantern

    Read More
    Michele H. March 28, 2015
  • Quality?
    Verified Purchase

    We were disappointed in the quality...two of the six lanterns were poorly crafted and the pieces didn't fit together properly. The folks at Overstock were great in helping me get replacement parts....BUT the company stopped making the product....

    Read More
    Raymond P. March 17, 2015
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased upon inspecting the hanging lanterns of the features and quality for the cost. I have had outdoor lanterns previously that did not feature the number of solar panels around the top cover etc. that this product has.Highly recommend!

    Read More
    Perennialpink November 10, 2014
Sponsored Links