Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Shepards Hook Solar Hanging Lantern (Set of 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • look great on walkway
    Verified Purchase

    work great along side walk and drive way

    Read More
    Kenneth W. May 18, 2017
  • Cheaply made, and only one actually worked
    Verified Purchase

    My fault that I did not pay attention to the fact that these are plastic. I was still willing to give it a try, because from a distance they looked okay, but two stakes cracked and broke while I was putting them into the ground, and after 10 hours of bright sunshine, only one actually lit up. It was very bright at first, but three hours later, it was out. Return has already been initiated. It's a shame, because with the three different options for installation this was a very versatile design, but cheaply made and simply not worth the money, even if they DID all work, as I believe longevity would be an issue.

    Read More
    lindab2323 April 9, 2017
  • Bill
    Verified Purchase

    Lights are brighter and are still on until the AM hours. Much longer than previous models

    Read More
    William E L. March 18, 2017
  • did not hold up
    Verified Purchase

    the plastic hooks with which to hang the lanterns broke off soon after purchase

    Read More
    Barbara C. February 27, 2017
  • Ktdidit8445***
    Verified Purchase

    One of the upper hooks was broken. They do not lock into place, so turn off position and therefore hang over the sidewalk in my way.

    Read More
    Kathryn L M. November 26, 2016
  • sylvuhfoxx
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and large light, but it doesn't light up as well as it looks. It does shed light and any light is good. I'll keep them. Perhaps I will install them in a line together and see if that is better. The shepherd hood is not very tall, but it's off the ground. Attractive look.

    Read More
    Sylvuhfoxx October 6, 2016
  • great lanterns
    Verified Purchase

    The lanterns light up the whole front yard, great price!.

    Read More
    colleen c. October 5, 2016
  • Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    These are great and work pretty good.

    Read More
    Kelly S. October 3, 2016
  • TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These are plastic and cheap. The hooks do are not threaded properly, nor are the stakes. A complete hassle!

    Read More
    Lisa B. July 19, 2016
  • Lanterns
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking, but don't stay lit up very long.

    Read More
    haas23 July 12, 2016
  • DJ
    Verified Purchase

    Returned item. They were not very bright and not well made.

    Read More
    Rusty & DJ June 27, 2016
  • Bad purchase
    Verified Purchase

    None of the solar lights work and only 3 are left attached to hooks as the plastic is so cheap they all broke do not buy have to spend more to get lanterns not made of plastic like these

    Read More
    jojaje11 April 26, 2016
  • Don't waste money
    Verified Purchase

    Did not last long and light is too dim.

    Read More
    misschill May 14, 2015
  • adequate for 1 year
    Verified Purchase

    Changing the battery is a complete hassle, as is finding a battery that will work in them. I'm switching to another product.

    Read More
    schain11 April 2, 2015
  • M.R.H
    Verified Purchase

    The hooks weren't sturdy and a few broke as I hung lantern

    Read More
    Michele H. March 28, 2015
  • Quality?
    Verified Purchase

    We were disappointed in the quality...two of the six lanterns were poorly crafted and the pieces didn't fit together properly. The folks at Overstock were great in helping me get replacement parts....BUT the company stopped making the product....

    Read More
    Raymond P. March 17, 2015
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased upon inspecting the hanging lanterns of the features and quality for the cost. I have had outdoor lanterns previously that did not feature the number of solar panels around the top cover etc. that this product has.Highly recommend!

    Read More
    Perennialpink November 10, 2014
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    The lanterns are very nice looking and put out a lot of light. Only problem is that the when the wind blows the shepherd hooks work loose and won't stay screwed together.Plus the ground anchors are cheap plastic and one has already broken due to the wind blowing and I've only had them out 1 day. Luckily I kept shepherd hooks from an old set and replaced it with one of them. I have a feeling I'll be replacing more. Other than that they are nice.

    Read More
    judeen April 9, 2014
  • neat looking
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't put them up yet because the ground is frozen here. Took them out of the box and they are very nice looking and feel strong enough to put in the ground without any problems.

    Read More
    doochi February 12, 2014
  • Solar Lights
    Verified Purchase

    There were six boxes containing solar lights in the order. In two of the boxes the light within was dangling loose. In another it was split apart and dangling. I was able to repair all of the above units so did not return the order but Overstock should consider terminating this supplier for lack of quality control.

    Read More
    billyn1 November 19, 2013
Sponsored Links