Starting at: $146.99

Save $16.00 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Shelby 166 to 190-inch Carbon Black Adjustable Curtain Rod

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Beautiful and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Just hung this curtain rod up today and it looks amazing! It is very sturdy no flimsy or cheap like other curtain rods. I just purchased another one for my other window.

    Read More
    patricia H. May 7, 2016
  • Absolutely Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This curtain rod is quite substantial - better than I expected and certainly much higher quality than the price would indicate. I have had nothing but wonderful experiences ordering from overstock and this was no exception - a fantastic product, fast shipping, and great customer service. Look forward to ordering again.

    Read More
    mrscharly September 20, 2013
  • Nice curtain rods
    Verified Purchase

    A nice curtain rod for the price. They are not heavy but look great hanging on the wall.

    Read More
    beabanks January 1, 2013
  • Finally a rod long enough for my window!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had a very difficult time finding a curtain rod long enough for my front window (I needed something that would be at least 190" and the Shelby rod on Overstock was a great match. (The only rods that I could find of equal or longer length were hundreds of dollars more from other vendors) Overall, I am happy with the quality of the rod, especially for the price. It was a little tricky to install, especially since a few holes needed to be drilled into the metal rod to secure it properly. Luckily, my husband didn't mind. There were five brackets to secure it, but I am only using three because I wanted to be able to fully open and shut my curtains daily. Because of this, it does sag a tiny amount, but not enough to really notice or make me want to use the other two brackets. (My curtains are a semi-lightweight lined material hung with drapery rings.) I do wish I could purchase one extra extender, but have not found a way to obtain one. I am happy with this purchase and would recommend the Shelby rod to friends and family.

    Read More
    rhiannon329 August 16, 2012
  • Great rod for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about spending this much money in a rod but decided to give it a try. I am. Erybhapy. I have a 160+ span on the window an only required one Middle rod as opposed to the three it recommended. Very pleased!!

    Read More
    mayoac June 16, 2012
  • So happy to find this extra long rod!
    Verified Purchase

    This curtain rod was exactly what I was looking for! I needed a rod to cover the length of 3 grouped together windows, and I couldn't find anything long enough in the stores. I was disappointed about having to pay so much for a longer rod. This rod is very heavy duty, way sturdier than the other ones I have, but I didn't necessarily need it to be. Bottom line is if you are trying to find an extra long curtain rod there aren't many options, and this is a good product. Also, Overstock has super cheap shipping on something as heavy as this!

    Read More
    kris10c4 May 30, 2012
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    These curtain rods are actually forged iron. The quality can't even compare with what you can buy in the store. And I could not find the span of this rod anywhere else. Beware that this is a VERY heavy rod and will need molly's or be screwed into a stud. But the looks and quality are outstanding! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    kristim3 February 23, 2012
  • Good Price...Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Item was well packaged. Arrived within 3-4 days. Easy to install. Looks great...a good investment.

    Read More
    wearemarshall December 25, 2011
  • Great looking curtain rods.
    Verified Purchase

    I used this rod at its largest length for a big and tall window, to hold heavy velvet drapes. The finial is so much better in person, adding to the style of the window treatment, as it is bigger than I realized. I've been searching for months for the perfect rod and am just delighted with this one.

    Read More
    dona19 July 26, 2011
  • shelby curtain rod
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for. Heavy duty rod. If you are looking for a sturdy, heavy duty rod and not a piece of junk order this. I was very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    jordankm July 1, 2011
  • Sooo pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I have no regrets. Ordering this curtain rod was a wise decision. It is very good quality. Sturdy but not too heavy. The color was exactly what I wanted. No missing hardware. I have since purchased many other items from O.

    Read More
    mikeandmelissa March 7, 2011
  • Nice Rod
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking, solid quality rod for long window. I recently got one for my living room window and hung 6 of [50''wide x 72''long] lined curtains on it. It comes with 5 brackets and I used 1 in the middle and 2 on each end. One in the middle seems fine now but wish I could have one more bracket in the middle for better stability. It doesn't feel heavy in my hands, but it can bend once hung at this long extension. After this, I got another one (130-154'' rod of same kind) for dining room.

    Read More
    delta2011 February 10, 2011
  • Awesome Awesome Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for an extra long (184 in) curtain rod for months. A friend recommended looking on overstock. I found the shelby rod and thought it would be a great fit, plus the price was not sky high! Made my first purchase from overstock and I am so glad I did! The rod was delivered in just a few days and looks amazing. It is heavy duty iron, but not too heavy to hang. My husband put it up in 20 minutes and it is perfect. If anyone is looking for an extra long curtain rod, this is the one to get! It goes great with our decor and oil rubbed bronze fixtures. I will be ordering the Providence Rod for our dining room after Christmas!!!!

    Read More
    carol1887 December 23, 2010
  • sturdy and timely
    Verified Purchase

    i ordered this rod for a wall of windows, hoping it would be sturdy enough to support all that drapery fabric. It was! I spray painted it to match the decor of the room and now it is perfect. And i really really liked how quickly i received my order. I had miles of 95" curtains to install and I wanted to hang them and i did!

    Read More
    drexeldesigner July 22, 2010
  • Beautiful Curtain Rod
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the quality of this curtain rod. It is very sturdy. It was easy to put together and hang. I did it by myself. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    regina44 December 5, 2009
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This curtain rod was an exceptional value and very well made. It is somewhat difficult to find the longer length rod but this one fit my requirements and looks very, very nice.

    Read More
    mizmoi June 27, 2009
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I had a hard time finding an extra long rod. The black finish is a nice matte finish. In the pictures, it looks sort of rust colored, but it isn't. The wrought iron design compliments other pieces I already owned. I really like the way this looks.

    Read More
    jlmnc December 7, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Fan Y. April 26, 2016
Sponsored Links