Today: $119.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Shea Arm Chair Chocolate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • PERFECT!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Please understand that I read reviews before I purchase anything. I read the reviews for this chair and overrall they were excellent. So, I decided to purchase because they were the color, the style and the price I was looking for. The reviews were the cherry. I say all that to say this, these chairs are PERFECT!!!!! They are exactly how they look in the picture, no exception. The chairs are very comfortable. I had a house gathering right after I bought them and the guest were raving about how nice they looked and how comfy they were. They are sturdy and well made. I put a pillow in the chair for extra comfort and when I'm in the living room I chillax in the chairs. It took my husband 1.5 hour to put them together but he was saying how they weren't difficult at all to fix and the shipping was quick. This was a PERFECT experience with Overstock.

    Read More
    octaviai August 31, 2011
  • This is a great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great chair! It was a little difficult to get the legs lined up and attached to the seat. there were not too many screws to attach, but the cushioning on the seat made it a little difficult to assemble. Once done, it is a really great chair. The seat is plenty large enough for most adults to sit in comfortably. The cushioning is thick, firm, and supportive. You will love this chair! The lining is attached with velcro and you have to pull it back to screw in the pieces, then close it to cover all the hardware. It really is a very nice chair.

    Read More
    barbiel2 April 14, 2012
  • Excellent, firm, good value
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I put this together this morning. The chair looks like the photos. The fabric is nice. The seat is firm, supportive yet comfortable. The seat is fairly large as I can sit on it Indian style very comfortably. It's a wonderful value and I would purchase it again. All of the hardware was packed in the box and the chair arrived with no damage. We unpacked the entire box and all of the bits and pieces were present. The bottom of the chair cushion has a zippered opening which allows one to complete the assembly of the chair. The instructions are clear. There are pics and we didn't find it difficult to figure out the instructions. It was handy that the seat cushion had two wood pegs to allow the seat to be lined up nicely to get the bolts seated. A definite plus. Despite the zippered opening, it is a little small to get your hands in place to place the four large bolts. It went in beautifully and didn't require us to reeam out any bolts like the Philly chair did. The arms went on pretty easily. We did find it easier to actually put theront leg bolts in first followed by the arm bolt going in. We left everything loose per the instructions until all the bolts are in place. Then we tightened everything up. My husband used his allen ratchet wrench which was wonderful. Note that the hardware pack includes any must have tools. We just found it handy to have the one provided in conjunction with our ratchet one to make it go faster. The chair is sturdy. It's worth more than what we paid. The wood is pretty. The color is definitely pushing ebony to almost black. It goes nicely with the Philly chair we also gotmin this order. We would order it again.

    Read More
    tjsmamasan May 7, 2011
  • Nice chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    For the price these are GREAT! We got in the chocolate color, as accent chairs to go on the side of a table in a reception area. They do require assembly, which took me around 40 minutes with the allen wrench. I am saving the second chair's assembly for someone else, to save my hands. All put together they look strong, provide a comfy seat too. The seat is actually wider then I expected, for a petite woman like myself, I had a few inches on either side. The fabric will hide stains and clean very well. We are very pleased with these chairs!

    Read More
    skigirl80 March 20, 2013
  • seat height
    Verified Purchase

    seating height is a little low. i like the fabric texture.

    Read More
    sequoiaca September 29, 2012
  • Arm Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this chair about 3 years now. Still looks good.

    Read More
    Charlotte F. March 16, 2017
  • Great looking chai r
    Verified Purchase

    Liked the look, fabric fantastic but didn't wear well.

    Read More
    deeind January 25, 2016
  • Excellent Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 15 of these for the lobby of a medical office. They were quite difficult to put together, but for the price they were an excellent value. Much more spacious than they appear. Great upholstery and coloring - look like a much more expensive product. Would definitely recommend!

    Read More
    Susan M. November 17, 2015
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Still comfortable and looks nice after a couple of years.

    Read More
    Vicki M. October 19, 2015
  • chocolate chairs
    Verified Purchase

    LARGE - STRONG - STURDY - the round back is slighly smaller than the square back - but it is still LARGE.

    Read More
    jjasen7522 April 9, 2015
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great chair for the money…large seat…nice accent!!! easy to assemble. A+

    Read More
    JP Carmello November 14, 2014
  • like for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair because I liked the style and the lines of it . Fabric was stitched a bit shoddy but I didn't care about the fabric as I am going to recover it once I do it will look amazing ...easy assembly and seems quite durable doesn't feel cheap (even tho the cost was cheap ) worth the money for sure

    Read More
    bonnieclabber August 26, 2014
  • Very attractive BUT Horrible to assemble!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Eye catching chairs. Love the color and style but would never ask my husband to spend that many hours again to assemble 2 chairs { holes did not match parts on one & leg on one not straight & another arrived broken}.The price was reasonable & the chairs have received many compliments.

    Read More
    iowa58 July 2, 2014
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is a great value. It looks great and is comfortable. We are very happy with the purchase

    Read More
    lbeal March 4, 2014
  • Very comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very good and is comfortable. Not high end quality but the price reflects that.

    Read More
    kellyfife October 31, 2013
  • Great Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair looks great in our sitting area. We were skeptical at first so we only ordered one just in case we had to ship it back. Once assembled and we sat in it, we immediately ordered another one. We absolutely love this chair. EXCELLENT value and the quality is there also. Heavy and sturdy. The chair was very easy to assemble. I am NOT that handy but I READ the directions twice and it was VERY SIMPLE. If you looking for a true chocolate chair, this is it!

    Read More
    ROCKO October 21, 2013
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    When I received these chairs I was surprised at how large they were for sitting space. They are very comfy and look great in my living room. I am very pleased with this purchase and will buying plenty more items from overstock. shipping was extremely fast and product is beautifully constructed

    Read More
    beauty004 March 27, 2013
  • Love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these chairs for our family room. They fit perfectly side-by-side, I had a very small table to put between them. Assembly was quite easy, I put the first one together in about an hour and the second in about 30 minutes. The instructions were spot on (don't tighten all the screws untill the end process). Would highly recommend this chair.

    Read More
    nonnie97 March 2, 2013
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    this product is the good quality .....................

    Read More
    jesusmiro February 28, 2013
  • This chair was a real find!
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to put together and met all my expectations. I used it in a bedroom but it's nice enough for even the fanciest of decors. It was well packed and arrived in just a few days after ordering.

    Read More
    mrinwashington January 15, 2013
Sponsored Links