Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Shaw Industries Selitac Hard Surface Underlayment

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Flawed design and noisy
    Verified Purchase

    This is obviously a product that was never field tested before placing it into production. The latching tabs between sections don't line up well with adjoining sections. The panels don't lay flat -- they lay bowed. Whether they flatten completely underneath the finished floor can be assumed, but -- I hear a slight crinkling paper or plastic wrap sound as I walk over the floor. I think I know why -- the reflective foil is not bonded over the creases between panels, and as you walk over the floor, weight and pressure compresses the panels into the creases -- which must allow for such expansion and compression action. It sounds cheap in a quiet room. Underlayment isn't supposed to produce its own noise; it's supposed to mitigate it!

    Read More
    Richard C. October 13, 2016
  • Living room flooring
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent and easy to use

    Read More
    supershoppergurl May 7, 2016
  • flat and precise!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a single mom in my 50s and was told this works well under vinyl plank! Worked great on cruddy floor. Easy to cut. Easy to place. Great price and fast shipping at Overstock!!!!

    Read More
    MotherHen March 14, 2016
  • Easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    This is much easier than the roll that keeps rolling up while laying down. It lays flat and the notches fit together easily. We sealed ours with tape. Easily cuts with a blade to fit where you need it. This product was a time saver for us.

    Read More
    JS February 7, 2016
  • rehabber
    Verified Purchase

    Product works well but need sealer tape..

    Read More
    patrick v. September 24, 2015
  • shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to work with and very nice quality.

    Read More
    cynthia m. September 3, 2015
  • Great underlayment for Laminate
    Verified Purchase

    I have had any experience with other underlayment but I will say i did a lot of research and found this to be the best for your money and get product.

    Read More
    Yakov S. May 1, 2015
  • Cost Effective and excellent underlayment
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered promptly and very easy to lay and size.

    Read More
    Peter F. April 3, 2015
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery time and precision was excellent. Product(s) were everything I expected and description was superb online. Will do the majority of my shopping with Overstock

    Read More
    felixrmuniz April 28, 2014
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put down and a great value. I will be buying more to use in a future project.

    Read More
    kart9 March 4, 2014
  • Best product at reasonable price for your laminate
    Verified Purchase

    Works so well for underlayment for your laminate floor installation. So much better than the thin foam normally sold for this purpose. It eliminates the hollow floor sound. Easier to install, unfold and go. My husband has installed thousands of feet of laminate and his opinion is, "best underlayment I've used for customers that doesn't cost an arm and a leg"

    Read More
    dtmilehigh January 1, 2014