Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sharp R930AK Black 1.5-cu-ft 900-watt Convection Microwave

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Reliable workhorse
    Verified Purchase

    I had one of these when they first were manufactured with dials! It lasted throughout 10 years of daily use. I have been through several other brands since. I finally found this one and it is like old home week! It is just as sturdy, quiet and efficient as the old one- but with excellent new features.

    Read More
    Maria J. October 22, 2016
  • Convection Microwave
    Verified Purchase

    I've not used the convention over to much this summer. But we love the sensor reheat. It is great for dinner from the freezer to the table. It works out just great. The meal is hot and moist. Like right I had slaved over the stove all day. Thanks Overstock. Really like our new Convection Microwave.

    Read More
    kdizzy August 24, 2013
  • This is my favorite kitchen appliance!
    Verified Purchase

    This convection microwave oven is by far my favorite kitchen appliance! It saves so much energy when using the convection and does not heat up the kitchen. It is large enough to accomodate 9x13 pans, so I don't have to use my regular oven hardly at all. I would highly recommend it to anyone who bakes a lot. I love that it has so many options when microwaving as well.

    Read More
    vrhuey September 25, 2012
  • Replaced with the same one
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this microwave which was identical to the 14 year old one we were replacing. The main reason was because it was in the wall with the built-in kit you can purchase, but a close second reason was because it's a powerful and versatile unit. I'll admit I don't use the convection features as often as I should but it's nice to have when you want it...I did make blonde brownies in it the day it arrived and it's amazing how a microwave browns them. They almost slide out of the pan...definitely different than conventional oven baked goods. When you don't want to heat up your kitchen running the oven, this is a great alternative. The microwave itself takes no time to reheat and defrost. Very pleased with it, and Sharp knows they have a winner because they've made virtually no changes to it in 14 years..including the cookbook that comes with it!

    Read More
    02885 September 13, 2012
  • Sharp Microwave Convection Oven
    Verified Purchase

    I shop in Overstock a few times a year, and have pretty much always found what I need. Finding my new microwave was awesome.

    Read More
    debdechand July 4, 2012
  • Nuke
    Verified Purchase

    Replaced the same convection/microwave that we had 10+ years. The convention oven stopped heating (reliably) and repair cost did not seem logical. We were confident with this particular make and model.

    Read More
    raybru June 5, 2012
  • Great combo oven
    Verified Purchase

    This oven replaces one we had for 15 years. The original got use every day and almost all our baking is done using the convection. This machine is very easy to use, quite large and an excellent value.

    Read More
    s2kgene April 17, 2012
  • Best Convection Microwave for this size/price
    Verified Purchase

    We had the exact same model for 10 years before the microwave piece went out, the convection side still works great and we were able to give away so someone now has 2 ovens in their house. We were very happy to find they still sold this model. Even though it says 1.5 cu-ft it's really closer to 1.6. Fit's most pans we use in our full oven. More of a rectangle shape, other ones we looked at were more of a square didn't fit as many pans. Bought another stores brand that said 1.5 cu-ft and was more like 1.4, took it back without using as none of our pans that fit into the sharp model would fit into the other stores brand. We use this oven more than we use our full size oven. It's quick and very convienient to use. Since the same model didn't have learn anything new. Don't think we will ever have just a microwave again, will always have the convection/microwave. Hopefully this one will last 10 years or more, and will try to replace with this same model again once it stops working.

    Read More
    ccrohuss February 18, 2012
  • I actually owned this oven.

    I owned this oven for two years. When Allied Moving Company moved us recently, it disapeared. I don't know how to cook without it. It saved me so much time and now I only have a snail oven. This oven is fantastic and I don't know why anyone would hesitate to buy it at the price Overstock is asking. Their price is over half what Sears or anyone else is asking for the same oven and I know this because I've checked. As soon as Allied gives me the word I'll be right back to buy another one.

    Read More
    tajent January 13, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Robert W S. August 10, 2016
Sponsored Links