Today: $79.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Shark V1950 VX3 Cordless Sweeper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not worth it

    I bought this with hopes that it could replace my dying swiffer vac. However I am going to look to return this and just buy another swiffer. This picks up the larger pieces of dirt well, however its the smaller pieces that you find caked all over your socks, or in my case, my crawling infants clothes. Maybe I was spoiled by my swiffer, I'm not sure but I had high hopes for the sweeper and it just isn't doing the job. What it does pick up, it spins around in the canister then redeposits back onto my floor so I have to go over the same spot about 10 times before it actually stays in the canister, which with 2 young children I simply do not have the time for. I need quick easy and CLEAN and this just does not fit the bill for that. I will say that it cleans the few rugs we have in our house pretty well but with an entire house with laminate flooring and only 3 small rugs, it just isn't worth it.

    Read More
    morgan020 April 8, 2013
  • shark sweeper
    Verified Purchase

    we have ordered many Shark sweepers in the past so well acquainted. wish it had a little more suction power but it is a light weight in the vaccum field

    Read More
    mischelle11 March 29, 2013
  • I actually almost enjoy cleaning
    Verified Purchase

    This is my third Shark product and I like it better than the others because it holds the charge so well and cleans eficiently on bothe carpet and wooden flooring.

    Read More
    fratton February 19, 2013
  • Works like a charm
    Verified Purchase

    I had ownd another Shark sweeper , but when it broke I tried another very well known name brand.......boy, was that a mistake. That sweeper went right back to the store and I bought another Shark after having experience with my previous purchase. It holds a "charge" for a long time, and is excellent at picking up any debris on hardwood floors and carpets. Is also very easy to empty.

    Read More
    jacjie10 December 25, 2012
  • Didn't last long
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoyed it at first. Then 5 months later it stopped charging. So unless Over Stock does something, the shark is heading for the trash. Expensive lesson, don't buy anything electronic thru Overstock or any online store.

    Read More
    robinhagin August 23, 2012
  • Excellent pick up power.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase this sweeper for myself and since it works so well I sent one as a gift to my friend who has cats. and she delighted with the performance.

    Read More
    hankny June 12, 2012
  • poor performance
    Verified Purchase

    Do not waste your time with this vacuum if you have wool rugs or dogs that shed. The vacuum just pushes the wool fuzz and dog hairs around and it doesn't collect in the dirt container. It doesn't have very good suction like comparable cordless vacuums. With regard to Overstock.com - Make sure you try out the vacuum within 30 days, because after that you will only get partial money back. They also subtract the shipping charges from your return money. Unfortunately, I did not open mine till a month after my purchase and was very dissappointed with Overstock's return policy on inferrior products!

    Read More
    jeannedag May 12, 2012
  • I LOVE SHARK
    Verified Purchase

    I love this item. It's my third one. I break them because I use them for more heavy duty stuff than they're meant for but I can't live without one.

    Read More
    sarahpoppies February 23, 2012
  • Powerful cordless vac
    Verified Purchase

    This light weight vac is a powerhouse. It picks up on my rugs and tile floors. The callapsable handle works great for cleaning under furniture and beds.

    Read More
    ltnewyork January 31, 2012
  • California lover
    Verified Purchase

    This is only good for large dirt, not fuss balls from shag carpet. it just moves them around. powder forget it.Don't waste your money.

    Read More
    happyhombody January 25, 2012
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    It does everything I had hoped for. Picks up dog hair and other stuff quickly and easily. the dog hair does have to be removed from the brushes, but so what. It's easy to use and the jointed handle makes it easy to get under and around obstacles. To empty the dust bin, just push on the lever - took me a while to figure that one out since i don't read instructions ;). holds a charge for quite a while, has 2 speeds. Liked it so much, I got one for my knitting store.

    Read More
    ribs432 February 25, 2010
  • shark vx3 sweeper

    I have owned this sweeper for about 8mos. I really love it. It has picked up everything I have used it on. It stays charged for a long time. It will even pick up thinks like dog food. Would recomment this to everyone who need a sweeper for touch ups.

    Read More
    dinkysue2 December 31, 2009
  • not worth it

    I bought this a little less than a year ago. It never worked well, poor suction. After about 7-8 months, it rattled a lot. Shortly after that some plastic piece on the bottom broke off and got stuck in the rollers. in the trash within 10 months! If I had saved the brochure, maybe there was a warranty (oh, well).

    Read More
    piccolotejano November 26, 2009
Sponsored Links