Read All Reviews for Shark NV22L Navigator Upright Bagless Vacuum Cleaner (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Shark NV22L Vacuum Cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the unit. It did just what the description said it would. I had seen TV advertisements on this product which led me to preview it through Overstock.com

    Read More
    melinda3 October 4, 2012
  • Returned It
    Verified Purchase

    This was refurbished, so I think the one I got was a dud. It had zero power (i.e., it was very hard to push), and it took numerous passes to pick up dirt and pet hair. And even after numerous passes it never got everything. Sent it back.

    Read More
    kkindc September 29, 2012
  • Excellent machine, but it is HEAVY.
    Verified Purchase

    I already own two large vacuum cleaners - one upright, one drag along - but wanted a lightweight cleaner with a small footprint that would fit easily on stairs and into tight spaces. Big surprise! This machine is heavier than either of the large ones! Having said that. For a small machine, it has... - Awesome suction! - Shallow footprint and low profile for small spaces, under furniture and stairs - Surprisingly quiet motor - Good carpet brush, that cuts out if it snarls up on a rug fringe or something - minimizing belt (and rug) damage - Very long hose for hand tools - and its REALLY simple to switch to these - Good ergonomics - emptying, moving, engaging the drive, switching modes... all easy peasy. Except, of course, the weight. No ergo points there. Trade -offs... - As many others point out, the dust collection chamber is small, so be prepared to empty often - a small price to pay for having such a strong, quiet motor in a small machine. And at least emptying is no fuss. - He-avvyy! But I loved the rest of it so much, that I soon decided to forgive this flaw, and simply log stair-vacuuming as an extra gym workout! One thing I would love to see added - a handle on the front of the cylinder to facilitate lifting and mobility when stair cleaning (when machine is almost horizontal).

    Read More
    scenographer September 21, 2012
  • dissappointed
    Verified Purchase

    thought this would be better. it is very heavy and hard to push. disappointed

    Read More
    southern48 September 13, 2012
  • Super Vac
    Verified Purchase

    I have been cursed in the past with breaking, broken, falling apart, silently dying vacuum cleaners. Right now I have four cats (indoor/outdoor) and a teeny weeny long haired dog. I vacuum every day both hardfloors and carpet. The first time I used my Navigator I was appalled at the amount of dirt and hair that I picked up. True I've only had this guy for less than a month but it seems so healthy and so strong I can't believe it won't be around for a long long time. I've bought both brand new and used vacuums before and they either just quit, blow up, attachments die and a broom would do better - until now. Thanks a lot....

    Read More
    judithann36 September 7, 2012
  • Strong and comfortable vacum
    Verified Purchase

    Bagless system is great, and the suction makes the vacuum seem 3 ties heavier when using it. I had new carpet put in one day before this arrived, ended up getting half a canister full of dirt. Loving it so far.

    Read More
    zguess September 6, 2012
  • Shark NV22L Navigator upright bagless vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great purchase for me...I love everything about it. Very lightweight, self-propelled, easy to empty and I could go on and on....

    Read More
    antiquesearcher24 August 28, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased to replace poor performing Dyson vacuum cleaner. Works at least twice as good as the Dyson. Extremely pleased with the purchase process, delivery, and quality.

    Read More
    jcody3131 August 15, 2012
  • attachment hose too short!
    Verified Purchase

    Light weight, very easy to empty dirt. Only negative is that the attachment hose doesn't reach very far at all.

    Read More
    herried July 17, 2012
  • As advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Works very well, pretty quiet. No complaints at all.

    Read More
    weo111 June 20, 2012
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    This is a powerful light weight vacuum, probably better for thinner carpet, not the greatest for fluffy thick carpet

    Read More
    brooxy January 10, 2012
  • Shark Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this vacuum for our daughter and she says she's vacuuming everything. She is VERY PLEASED with the Shark vacuum.

    Read More
    lisawunderlich January 7, 2012
  • Should of looked around more
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I would of looked around more. I did not realize this only had a 12" vacuum head. The canister is really small and fills up fast. I have to empty it every two rooms. Definitely better for a small home with low carpet. It will not work on our "plush" area rug. It shuts off it you try to vacuum the area rug. It does have excellent suction for such a small vacuum. Don't want to pay for return shipping so , I will give it to my brother and buy a bigger , better vacuum. Between the small area it cleans and having to stop so often to empty the canister it takes way to long to clean the house with this thing. My fist impression was it looks and feels cheap, I hope it works.

    Read More
    brrrmontana January 6, 2012
  • Love this little sucker!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy to finally own a vacuum cleaner that lives up to what the manufacturers say. We purchased a refurbished unit which is no different than buying a new one with the exception of saving money. First I used it on two of our large area rugs with a ho hum attitude and not expecting anything different than what we've grown accustomed to and that's a so, so on picking up dirt and animal hair. Wow, did we get a surprise! The vacuum picked up so much dirt and cat hair that the rugs looked almost new and I had to empty the cylinder. What a huge difference! We also like knowing that the air we breath is 99% free of dust and debris unlike other vacuums. Thank you so much for helping us to make our home cleaner and healthier.

    Read More
    organiconlyplease January 4, 2012
  • Nice product, well worth the money.
    Verified Purchase

    According to my wife the vacuum works great. The rugs never looked so clean and colorfull. The vacuum works so good the rugs look like they were steam cleaned.

    Read More
    brinukem January 4, 2012
  • Great small vacume
    Verified Purchase

    Great vacume for small rooms and easy to move around and store.

    Read More
    azfullmoon January 2, 2012
  • Love the Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum is better than my old very expensive one. Could not believe how well it cleans the carpet. I love the weight of it. My back was hurting by the time I finished vacuuming with my old one but not with this light weight vacuum. Love how easy it is to empty container. And the best part was the price. Easily saved over $$ from buying from overstock.com. I will definitely shop on overstock again before I buy anything somewhere else. It also came delivered very well packaged. I also like the cost of the postage. I have backed away from buying on line at many sites because of what they charge for delivery.

    Read More
    5quilting December 30, 2011
  • Works Great
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum cleaner works surprisingly well. For the price, it's a very good deal. Keep in mind though that it's not brand new. So it may have a few scratches etc. if you look closely. But overall it looks new. Came in a big box that was packed properly. The best part is the way it performs... it works a million times better compared to cheap vacuum cleaners or the old ones. I think I made a good decision by buying a refurbished one because it still works well and I saved money.

    Read More
    mak86 December 29, 2011
  • This vacuum works great!

    I researched vacuums before this purchase. I made the right choice. This vacuum works very well in picking up all the debris on my carpet. It came boxed very well with all the attachments included. It is lightweight and very easy to maneuver.

    Read More
    coachgary99 December 23, 2011
  • Shark Navigator vacuum cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a Kirby a year ago and I HATE that vacuum. I decided to buy a Shark because I had seen their commercials and I figured anything would be better then what I had. I LOVE the Shark... After I vacuumed the first time and seen everything that my Kirby didn't pick up I knew I made the right decision!!

    Read More
    kellia21 December 21, 2011
Sponsored Links