Starting at: $448.99

Save $104.28 (19%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Shaggy Chic Aqua Hand-Tufted Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • pretty but impractical
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of this rug, its so soft and really pretty. Thought the price was right too. But.....after a few weeks the shag started shedding. I have dust bunny fluff all over my house. Switching it out for another.

    Read More
    susan8814 July 27, 2014
  • Gets worse, month after month

    We purchased this rug in July and when it arrived, I thought it was THE most gorgeous, thick, shag rug (in peacock), that I had ever seen. Within a few days, I started seeing large amounts of shedding all over the house and the furniture. I tried to sweep the rug, to rid it of any loose carpet, but it began to ruin our sweeper. Soon the rug started to look like matted dog fur, and now (in December) it is getting stuck in my daughters hair and matting her hair together. I have NEVER experienced something like this happening from a rug? It has ruined our furniture by getting caught in the fabric and causing it to pill. *** down the drain.

    Read More
    saijers December 26, 2013
  • Exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly the type of rug I have been looking for my little girl's room forever! Very soft and plush. Color was perfect. Great price for the size and quality.

    Read More
    trose0482 December 15, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    The only bad reviews I saw on this rug was the fact it sheds. Well, anyone who has had normal new carpets knows it sheds for a while. Add that this is shag and of course it will shed. I've had it for a week so far and vacuum it every other day--backwards because you can't push the vacuum forward thru the high shag. It will eventually stop shedding just like whole house carpet. This is a very acceptable "issue" when compared to the beauty of the rug. I got Sage and it's perfect. It's beyond soft! I have no need to put a pad underneath it. I hope it withstands the wear and tear my family will dish out.

    Read More
    lizv233 November 18, 2013
  • Great Shag Rig
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this rug. I purchased a 2x3 and had to order the 8x10 because I loved it so much. The Sage green is very earthly greenish/gray color that is perfect on my natural slate floors. The rug is plush, thick, soft and very attractive! I am very pleased with the color and the quality of this rug. Super fast delivery, also !!

    Read More
    denigirl September 26, 2013
  • Very thick-- difficult to vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    The rug's size, shape, color and texture are as described. My main concern is that it immediately plugs up my vacuum, even on the "thickest" carpet setting. I have had to hand-vacuum the rug using an attachment, which is inconvenient, and even then I don't feel as though I'm getting deeply into the rug to clean it thoroughly. It continues to shed small fuzz balls after two vacuumings, so keep your black sweaters away from it. Very comfortable to walk on-- superplush.

    Read More
    dayravn January 2, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this carpet. Soft, beautiful, and plush. So glad I ordered it. You won't be disappointed when you get it. After ordering several area rugs, and they were so disappointing, it was great to finally get one that fit the description and arrive on time.

    Read More
    jmr3404 November 30, 2012
  • Mediocre

    For the first month this rug was great. I bought it in "fig" and the color was just as the picture portrayed it. It was a perfect match for my living room. It was thick and fluffy, and added great depth and texture to the room. But after about a month, it began shedding like crazy. There are big purple fuzz balls ALL over the house, and I am constantly having to vacuum - and who has time to vacuum every single day?! When I put my baby down to crawl on it for less than a minute, she has huge purple fuzz balls entangled and hanging from her fingers and toes. GROSS! There is no end to the shedding and I am so disappointed. Just looking at the rug is Great! But the shedding and nasty fuzzies everywhere won't do. So I am back to the long search for a similar fig colored rug that won't shed like this terrible thing!

    Read More
    jefox August 6, 2012
  • Very plush-but too much for me

    This was intended for a guest room that also receives quite a bit of traffic towards the bathroom. It was SO PLUSH, too plush for me and very very soft. It also had kind of a "messy" look but I suppose that is what shag is supposed to be. I decided shag wasn't for me, I wanted something with less height (the threads seems to be 2 or 3 inches) and a cleaner/simpler look. I could only imagine if my 2 year-old spilled something on it or dropped some crumbs within the threads.... With that said, I think it is an excellent quality rug and would work well for someone looking for something super soft that you just want to lay on. Also, Overstock customer service was wonderful in helping with the return and I am currently looking for a more suitable rug for me.

    Read More
    vermont8888 June 9, 2012
  • My Mistake
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a specific color of Blue, and this was not it. I was delighted with the ease of returning product, and the very fast crediting to my account. Thank you, Overstock.com

    Read More
    stornante February 24, 2012
  • Love It!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter as a Christmas gift. She has a tile floor and needed something to make the room cozy and comfortable. This rug is so unbelievably soft and comfortable. it is very thick and my daughter and her friends lay on it to watch TV or just hang out. The color is beautiful. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone!

    Read More
    eliza514 January 26, 2012
  • Everybody loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug, and so does everyone else who sees it. Its very plush and soft. Its pefect with my home decor.

    Read More
    msherbear1 October 25, 2011
Sponsored Links