Sale Starts at: $212.07

Save $37.42 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Shaggy Chic Aqua Hand-Tufted Rug (8' Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Too plush-y
    Verified Purchase

    I love shag and I like the mix of thick and thinner diameter yarns and it is very comfortable underfoot (I also have a good rug pad underneath), but being such a high pile it is very difficult to vacuum effectively and tiny leaves stick to it like glue! I literally pick them out by hand! Ugh! Also, it sheds a lot. I've had it for some months now and it still sheds little tufts - that issue may be the result of the material though. Sadly, I don't think I would buy it again.

    Read More
    Dawn M. March 18, 2017
  • beautiful shag but sheds after 4 wks
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful shag but sheds after 4 wks even after washing it 2 times. i wouldn't recommend this rug unless you like little fuss flying all over the air and all over your furniture/clothing.

    Read More
    OstkUser60038 March 2, 2016
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Love, Love this Rug! I order the red. Its thick and very lovely.

    Read More
    boyette July 14, 2015
  • Beautiful and feels good on your toes, sheds
    Verified Purchase

    The other reviews are spot on. This is a quality rug which looks amazing and really ties the room together. I love it. The only reason this isn't a 5-star review is because it sheds like a himalayan cat that's going bald. Expect to constantly pick up little fuzzy lint balls that blow all over your house.

    Read More
    Bryce S. June 4, 2015
  • Looks good. Sheds like crazy.
    Verified Purchase

    Very plush and the purple color is deep and subtle. Shedding appears to lessen with time but be prepared to catch dust bunnies for the first 6 months.

    Read More
    Roy A. March 11, 2015
  • Beautiful, luxurious, shaggy rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this ivory 8' round Chic rug for a year now. It did minimal shedding. It looks very stylish, plush and feels very soft while walking. It is in our formal living room and being praised by many visitors. Highly recommend this product. Overstock did great job packaging and promptly delivering it to my home. This product is made to last after regular vacuuming.

    Read More
    lovedesigningspace July 25, 2014
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Just received this "Fig" colored carpet in 8 foot round and I could not ask for better. I have a Momeni rug in my dining room that is the same color and size but with a design. I found out that it was discontinued and have been looking for something that would not clash with it for my living room. I finally decided to get a solid shag in the same color. I was surprised to find what i was looking for on another site but it was too expensive to put in a house with 3 dogs. Then...miracles of miracles....i found it on Overstock for*******!!! It came well wrapped in plastic just a few days after my purchase. There was no awful odor which some carpets have and it is in excellent condition. I walk in to my living room now just to stand barefoot on it as it is very soft and fluffy...

    Read More
    lanigrant April 7, 2014
  • Do not buy this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Do not buy this rug. I have had it for three weeks now and it is still shedding. I have vacuumed it everyday and there are little fuzzy things all over my house. It has been the biggest pain. I finally had to put it in the garage. I do not recommend this product.

    Read More
    mcmommy18 July 17, 2013
  • Happy with it
    Verified Purchase

    I originally bought another round brown rug from O and returned it because the smell (chemical-ish) was horrible and there was no way I could use it. This one is perfect in comparison. I have it in a living room that doesn't get constant use so it's not being walked on a lot, but I do have kids and pets (and they all like it) and I'm not experiencing any issues. Vacuums fine. I had very few brown shedding balls. It's nice and thick. Color is rich. I'm happy with it (as I am with almost all of my rugs from O).

    Read More
    yellamo May 14, 2013
  • SOOO Cozy
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't want to spend a lot of money on an area rug in my daughters nursery. This rug is so worth it. No one in the house can stay off it. When my dogs go into that room they lay down on it immediately as do all our human guest. It's so plush and soft and thick. The color was exactly as it showed online and matched perfectly in the room. This rug is really nice. The only issue I have is vacuuming it..... it's so thick my vacuum doesn't go over it well. It takes me a while because I can only pull the vacuum back and not push it forward.

    Read More
    jaxscarmom February 19, 2013
  • High quality, great value
    Verified Purchase

    High quality piece, great value. Little shed after a couple of runs with a vacuum. Also, very little initial smell for synthetic fibers (and I'd consider myself sensitive to very sensitive.)

    Read More
    nickyblades February 14, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, very thick rug and doesn't shed. It looks great in our living roomand we have received many compliments.

    Read More
    kealyk December 21, 2012
  • Wow !!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at this rug for a couple of weeks before I decided to purchase it...I am sooooo glad I did because it is perfect and very well made !!! It is very plush and I love the way it feels on your feet. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone that is looking for quality at a good price !!! I cannot fault this rug at all...It is everything I wanted and more at a great price.

    Read More
    badbeatbrat December 19, 2012
  • Terrific Value
    Verified Purchase

    This was a total shot in the dark, a real gamble, that the rug would fit my space and color scheme. The on-line descriptions and colors were right on target. And I was surprised to discover that my new rug was as nice or nicer than others I'd looked at in a dozen pricey stores. I get a ton of compliments on it.

    Read More
    dokester December 18, 2012
  • LOVE IT !!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THIS RUG....TALK ABOUT THICK SHAG !!! USING IN A ROOM THAT IS NOT USED ON A DAILY BASES SO I AM NOT EXPERIENCING SHEDDING ISSUES. I ORDERED THE OATMEAL COLOR IN 8" ROUND. IT IS A TWO COLOR SHAG..LIGHT AND DARK BEIGE..SO IT GIVE YOU A VERY NICE WARM CREAM COLOR...NOT YELLOWY ( IS THAT A WORD?? lol)

    Read More
    frugalshopper51 December 14, 2012
  • Well made rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is the "Momeni" brand, and is a high quality, high-pile, soft, rug. It is extremely shaggy, so if you're not sure about wanting a shag rug, this might not be for you.. My lady friend was looking for a shag rug for some time, and when we spotted this rug at macy's for $$$, we both realized the same thing--that's the rug from Overstock.com! (Yeah, we'd been researching for a while). So when we realized the pictures and samples at exactly matched this rug, we went home and ordered it straight away. The only gripe at this point is the shedding of the rug. It sheds. A lot. Not strands from the rug, but big fuzzy hairballs. I expect, and the woman at confirmed, this will lessen over time. Other than that, no complaints. The rug is so plush you can lay on it without a pad, and be totally comfortable.

    Read More
    heizer December 20, 2011
Sponsored Links