Today $118.49

Was: $148.49

Save $30.00 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Seville Linen Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Extra Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Just got these chairs today! Was a little afraid because there were no reviews! I always take into account reviews, but felt at this price I couldn't go wrong. Chairs came packed well. 2 per box. All came with no injuries or discoloration. I ordered 2 sets -so 4 chairs to add to my dining room. Tired of borrowing from others! Color is exactly like online! Linen is soft and neutral. Dimension are exact too. My 5 year old son helped with the assembly-not a joke. all notches and holes matched up and had no problems. Its just bolts and washers. Maybe 10-15 minutes per chair. Just to get hang of each size-then a breeze! Each chair comes with appropriate allen wrench. Chairs are sturdy, but they aren't made of hard wood. The wood could be better, ,but for the price and the description said exactly what they were Poplar wood- not a perfect wood, but it works! They did great with my 6 1 190lb husband. Also if I ever wanted to they are perfect for recovering-bottom seat cover is velcroed on and easy to remove. Go and get them they are great chairs and comfy!

    Read More
    eoteot October 11, 2011
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are great. I've never put chairs together before so I was a little nervous that they wouldn't be sturdy or they would be wobbly. That is not the case. The color of the chair is better in person. In my computer it looks like there is a sheet or something on the seat of the chair. In real life the chair is a very nice tan linen. They are very sturdy and the assembly was easy. My biggest concern with putting the chairs together was finding that the holes didn't line up. That wasn't the case with any of the for chairs, thank goodness. I would definitely recommend these chairs to anyone. I wish they had an arm chair version so I could get them for the head of my table.

    Read More
    dnyc2 November 15, 2011
  • Great Dining Chairs

    These are the most beautiful chair, they look great with my dark wood dining table.

    Read More
    chairkeeper November 2, 2011
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs and have received many compliments. They are sturdy, were easy to assemble and look great at the head of my dining room table.

    Read More
    whacky15 February 9, 2012
  • Great Chairs at a Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    I had been wanting fabric dining rooms chairs from the deisgner strores, but I couldn't justify the cost :/ These chairs were better than I expected! The color is beautiful and looks like a linen with subtle white and tan threads. The fabric feels durable. My husband has back problems and he expecially loves how comfortable they are. Because you have to assemble them, take care to make sure the chairs are level! I like the narrow profile. I'm even going to order two more!

    Read More
    mcw4401 February 19, 2013
  • Fine but a little wobbly
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs because I'm 25 and poor and my husband and I needed a set of dining chairs in our new condo. Let's just say, they're totally fine and fulfill the purpose of dining room chairs, but they feel kind of cheap and lightweight, and the worst thing is is that many of the chairs are wobbly, as the legs are of different lengths. This is what drives me crazy and I'll have to figure out something to make them level. We did have a dinner party last weekend and our guests commented on how it was nice to sit on a padded chair, but it's not really a nice padding. It's like a cheap foam padding. I'm not too worried about it because they look fairly nice from afar and they weren't a huge investment and I can easily reupholster them and turn them into little side chairs in our future childrens' bedrooms one day, or as extra furniture in the basement/hangout area. Hopefully I'll be able to splurge on the dining room chairs of my dreams in the future!

    Read More
    peachesandcake July 23, 2012
  • Good chairs @ a good price
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of research before deciding on these chairs. They are exactly what I was looking for! I would recommend this purchase to anyone who is looking for a neutral "linen" chair and dark wood legs. Don't let the polyester fabric describtion turn you away. Easy to put together, just make sure you turn the legs nice and tight to prevent wobbling. They look great with our harvest table!

    Read More
    terlyn288 October 27, 2011
  • mediocre chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a set of affordable chairs for our new dining table for the holiday season. We purchased 8. Assembly was quite easy. The chairs are ok. Nothing special. Personally, I think they look a little on the cheap side. The chair legs are very very thin. The chairs have minimal (if any) padding on the actual seat cushion, so they aren't very comfortable to sit on. We have purchased similarly priced chairs elsewhere with better quality than these (from tj maxx and target). I think these chairs may actually be a tad overpriced for what you get. Or maybe it's just that I don't feel like I got a "good deal" on them. If the chair was slightly more substantial (thicker wooden legs and a little more padding), I think I would be happy. But instead I feel like a got some rickety, poorly-made chairs. I guess my expectations were too high. All in all, I wouldn't buy them again. If I had seen them in person, I definitely would have kept looking. Hopefully they will hold up for a few years and then we will buy something different.

    Read More
    kyfamily November 12, 2011
  • great addition for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    We completely renovated our dining room and had already spent a lot on a table, rug, curtains, and end chairs. I was able to save a little money by purchasing these chairs on overstock for the middle seats and everyone just assumes I got them from the same store my more expensive purchases came from. They look really elegant, are sturdy, and I am very pleased with them! They don't get used everyday since they are in a formal dining room, but I would probably not recommend them for high use areas such as a kitchen table, because I wouldn't think the seats would clean very well for frequent spills. We haven't had any spills yet to know.

    Read More
    sonsspeedymom March 2, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These dining chairs are very comfortable and a cute beige pattern. The legs were a lot lighter than I wanted for my dark dining room table. I will just have to paint the legs to match. Great purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser1136472 January 25, 2018
  • Great pair of simple chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a simple chair for our dining room. These chairs were the perfect fit! You have to put the chairs together (seat to back and attach legs) so there was some fumbling as we loosened one leg and tightened another so the chair did not wobble. Other than that, we are very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Anon October 29, 2014
  • Dining Chairs

    They look really nice in my dinning room. Can also use them in the other rooms in the house for extra seating.

    Read More
    kimfr April 8, 2012
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two sets of these chairs (so four chairs total) and I love them! They are on the firmer side, but I love that so they are very comfortable to me. The wood is a little lighter in color than I thought it would be, looks much darker in the photos. But that's not too bad IMO. The wood isn't the best quality, but I knew that when buying them. And for the price I think it's good enough! None of my chairs are uneven or wobbly. And I think they are definitely sturdy enough chairs! And so very pretty. I will post pictures of the instructions, just in case your set didn't come with instructions. It's easy enough to follow. The first chair probably took about 30mins to put together, and I got progressively quicker with each chair. My only complaint is that my hands hurt pretty bad after putting them together, but could be because I have sensitive skin. I am female btw. Both my husband and I are comfortable in these chairs! And he's a pretty big guy, about 6'3, 230lbs ish.

    Read More
    • Seville Linen Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
    • Seville Linen Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
    Britney L. December 8, 2016
  • Great Looking Side Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to update my dining room set but didn't want to spend a lot of money. Started looking at chairs and hit the jackpot with these. Simple, light linen fabric. Extremely easy to assemble. They look fabulous!

    Read More
    • Seville Linen Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
    • Seville Linen Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
    Barbara D. April 7, 2017
  • Beautiful product & beautiful price
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs. They look far more expensive than they are. They gave my dining room an elegant update for a great price. Very easy to assemble. I would definitely recommend these chairs.

    Read More
    Jennifer W. April 6, 2015
  • AMAZING CHAIRS
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs came quickly and are the best deal around. I looked around a long time before finding these and the price was right! they look a lot more expensive than they really are. LOVE them.

    Read More
    savckaye January 5, 2012
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 sets to have a total of 4 chairs. I moved in with my boyfriend, and his kitchen table doubles as a poker table. The table is actually a beautiful and expensive piece of furniture, but with the chairs it came with, it looked like it belonged in a "mancave". So I got rid of his clunky chairs and bought these, and they go perfectly! It now looks like a beautiful dining set, and my dining room looks amazing! The're great quality, and you can't beat the price!

    Read More
    asajczuk February 14, 2014
  • Seville Linen Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Just moved to a smaller home and wanted a less traditional chair for my open floor plan/dining room. Bought two of these chairs to see if I liked them right before the holidays. Loved them so much that I ordered two more. Changed and modernized the feel of the whole room and gave my very expensive Thomasville table a facelift....and the color of the wood chair legs matched perfectly. Received lots of compliments on them, and they are very sturdy and comfortable. Easy to put together and you can't beat the price. Definitely a great buy and value!

    Read More
    Gail S. January 22, 2015
  • Linen dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the chairs for additional seating for the holidays and I'm very glad I did. They are a nice addition to my dining room table. My other four chairs are leather so I put the linen chairs at both ends of the table it really dresses it up. They are much more comfortable then you would think dining room chairs would be.

    Read More
    mrsccc December 5, 2013
  • great extra chairs

    These chairs worked great as extra chairs in the dining room. We are a tall family and the seat height was perfect for us. If you are short, these chairs might not work for you since the seat height is 20 inches--2 inches higher than many chairs.

    Read More
    californiaabode July 9, 2014