Today: $427.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sevilla Black Chaise Lounger

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Attractive chaise for a reasonable price
    Verified Purchase

    I should start off by saying that I only unwrapped this item a few hours ago, so this is just my initial impression.The first thing I noticed upon opening the box was the unmistakable smell of leather. In case you were wondering, yes, it is authentic. The item looks exactly the way the pictures suggest, although I admit it appears shorter in real life. Still, that's not a complaint. Assembly was a breeze - just attach the legs (5 screws apiece). This is where I have my one (minor) complaint. After attaching the four legs, the item wobbled slightly as the legs were slightly uneven. I'm sure this will vary from unit to unit, though. When I sat in it, though, all four legs reached the floor, and I'm sure over time they'll remain there.The chaise is firm and comfortable, although I recommend a bolster or pillow for your neck. All in all, I'm pleased. I recommend this item. It's a very good value.

    Read More
    aaron01845 September 23, 2008
  • okay but many cons
    Verified Purchase

    The pros to this chair are that it looks and feels very luxurious and seems like a quality piece of furniture.However there are many cons. It is incredibly low to the ground. The height description on the website is not accurate. It looks like a child's chair that's how low to the ground it is. This is also not for tall people. My husband is 6'1'' and he slides down on the chair because he is so tall. Also if he holds himself to where he is suppose to be, his neck is where the chair stops. This is great if you are 5'3'' like me and want an extremely low to the ground chair. If you are taller than 5'8'' or you want something that is a decent height, this chair will not work for you. I put this chair in my bedroom next to a dresser and you can't even see it that's how low to the ground it is. It looks stupid. I am sending it back. It is were longer, higher to the ground and have a better angle for reading, I would keep this chair.

    Read More
    astor099 October 14, 2009
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    I have this item for 6months, the legs bent and the the foot of the leg cracks, won't sit as shown on the pic.

    Read More
    txhtown January 30, 2012
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair. It's not huge but pretty big for a small person...the legs don't sit flat on the floor but maybe that keeps it from damaging the floor (I have mine on a wood floor and no scratches/scuffs so far). The quality of the leather is really nice and everything about it is perfect for what I wanted. I am only 4'11" and I put it together completely by myself. This chaise is awesome.

    Read More
    pbzepchic May 19, 2011
  • So loving this!
    Verified Purchase

    It is so worth the money I paid for it. It looks modern and very expensive. It is oh so comfortable and I get a ton of compliments on it. So so so happy I made this purchase. The price deterred me from buying for quite a while but when it was on sale for 10% off...I took the opportunity. It arrived quickly and was assembled in 15 min with my electrick screw driver. Just had to attach the four legs. I can't get my behind out off this chaise anymore!

    Read More
    ksonaee0918 April 11, 2011
  • Great Value...
    Verified Purchase

    I am a photographer and have been looking for a black leather bench or chaise for my shoots for a long time - but the cost of any thing I found that looked decent kept me looking. Anything else I looked at that compared to this always was well over $1000.00. Very pleased with the purchase and cant wait to do a photo shoot with it! This chaise at around $$$$ is a great value... real leather, apparently well constructed and soooo comfortable. I may have to get one for my home in addition to my studio.

    Read More
    erosstudios March 8, 2011
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this chair for 1 yr. now and it still looks brand new!! It is very comfortable to lay on. I love it!!

    Read More
    cruiz84 February 21, 2012
  • love,love this
    Verified Purchase

    i like this chair!it's sturdy and the quality is just excellent!

    Read More
    mikava21 September 15, 2011
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    it's a classy chair, nice leather and sticking but my only complain is that it is too low in the ground. It's perfect for shorter people than myself... I still keep it because it is a great peace but I'm looking to modified sometime soon.

    Read More
    flisnoid May 2, 2011
  • Black Lounge
    Verified Purchase

    We like the chair. The only thing I would caution is that the legs of the chair are a little odd. The actual base of the leg does not sit flat on the floor. It's at an angle and only the tip of the base of the leg hits the floor. There are no directions shipped with the chair so we actually spent some time switching the legs around to see of they would lay flat. They don't. It looks a bit odd.

    Read More
    overstockkaren March 26, 2011
  • quality, quality
    Verified Purchase

    The lounge chair arrived quickly and was superbly packaged. It's made of exceptional quality leather that feels quite luxurious. It has a modern-contemporary design and works well at an accent corner of a room. It is the perfect configuration for just lounging and enjoying a slow cup of tea, taking a siesta, or viewing the sights

    Read More
    decoratorguy January 26, 2011
  • Beautiful Chair
    Verified Purchase

    It is actually not as big as it looks in the picture, but it is still very comfortable and makes a great reading chair.

    Read More
    tysonbrock December 22, 2010
  • SUPER MODERN
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a very contemporary chaise lounger for my newly redecorated living room. I wanted the new space to be clean, with minimal clutter, just a black leather sofa and this chair. It works wonderful. I am very pleased with this piece of furniture, the only little thing is that 2 of the screws would not go in where they were supposed to. My husband had to use his "manpower" to get them in on another spot. But that is minor. The chair is very sturdy and has a very decent size. It does fall close to the ground but that's what you can expect with something like this. It is a very nice quality leather, soft and not matte, is you are looking for matte, this is not it. Overall I am very pleased and Overstock had a great price on it not to mention their inexpensive shipping on top!!! In summary, if you like modern, new, clean and unnique, this chair is for you!!!!

    Read More
    french27 December 21, 2010
  • love it!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm pleased with this purchase. The lounger looks elegant and sophiscated, in addition to being comfortable. This is my 2nd furniture purchase from overstock and once again I'm happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    momillinois December 5, 2010
  • very nice chase
    Verified Purchase

    I always wanted one of these and the price was right so I bought it, This is my first piece of furniture that I have bought online and it was very a very good purchase. The leather is real and feels like a good quality. Everyone who sees it thinks I spent double what I paid. You wont be disapointed.

    Read More
    walt461 December 1, 2010
  • excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chaise! It arrived on time, was well packed and in perfect condition. The legs were easy to install (though a bit time consuming). The leather is gorgeous, thick, soft to the touch. The piece is comfortable, even though it sits low to the floor. Great spot to nap! This chaise is an excellent value, looks far more expensive than it is...

    Read More
    buckeyekate April 13, 2010
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    This was what I was looking for and I couldn't ask for a better price. It's very sturdy, thick leather, and very comfortable! All you have to do is put on the legs...no instructions...but it's very easy. One set is longer than the other and the first time I put the longer ones in the back, which was fine for me but my husband was sliding down in the chair. So, we switched them and put the shorter ones in the back and it solved that problem! It is low but not like you're sitting on the floor or anything, just a little lower than our LC sofa. Love it!

    Read More
    sr79 March 17, 2010
  • very sheek
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to put in my dressing room after painting my room deep red with black accents. This chair is unbelievably beautiful and comfy!! I can't believe it costs so little! If you are even thinking about it, you should buy it!

    Read More
    brandigirl1724 February 24, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Saw this chair earlier in the year. I went to purchase it when it was sold out. I was placed on a waiting list to be notified when available again. When that message was sent out, I jumped at the opportunity to purchase this chaise. It is fantastic. Definitely looks more expensive and is very comfortable. I fall asleep while watching TV. The leather is high quality and looks high end. Buy it. You will not be disappointed with this purchase.

    Read More
    guamsta January 26, 2010
  • Terrible
    Verified Purchase

    The quality was terrible. The metal footers broke off of their respective wooden attachments with the chaise lounge. This happened when my children were sitting on the item (4, 6, 9; total weight of all 3 children approx 170 lbs!!). Terrible...

    Read More
    maria14350 May 1, 2013
Sponsored Links