Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $145.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Seven-drawer Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • a waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    I really feel like I've been had. This is junk. Carboard, pressed junk wood that splits & chips. the drawers are hard to open & close. Inferior quality for the money. I wish I could get my money back.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 6, 2006
  • Not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    The seven drawer chest has a big problem, the sliders for the drawers are made of plastic material, and here is the problems: the drawers do not slide, they get stuck. I wish there could have been information about it ( the plastic sliders ). I would have rather pay some more money for a product that wil have metal or wheeled sliders. Overall: construction and materials are cheap.

    Read More
    gitano52 March 22, 2013
  • OK Bang for the Buck
    Verified Purchase

    Pain to assemble - took me half the day. I hate putting things together so that may have biased my ratings a bit. Quality lacking - some little minor pieces were bent or broke. Nothing that I really notice, especially not anything external. While I have criticisms, I still would recommend this item because it really was a good price.

    Read More
    covagabond September 24, 2006
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something affordable to use for my lingerie since most lingerie chests seem to cost hundreds of dollars minimum. It was easy to put together (about 2 hours by myself) and not nearly as flimsy as some furniture I've seen or purchased over the years. Don't get me wrong - this isn't a family heirloom type piece, but with normal use it should hold up for several years. I'd recommend this to anyone who needs a chest but who doesn't want to spend a fortune.

    Read More
    nadinem July 6, 2010
  • this being the first piece of furniture i've ever assembled, it took a solid two hours; not terribly long and i'm sure the experienced assembler of cheap furniture can beat my time by half. corners were slightly damaged from transit but a few pieces of white tape made good cover-up. i'm using this as a dresser so the drawers a little shallower than i'm used to, but still workable. overall this will serve it's purpose in my current apartment, will it even be worth the effort transporting when I'm ready to move in a year or 2? probably not... i got it because my room is small and the specs were right.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Tall dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Only issue I had was the back board does not cover the entire dresser so the last few draws did not have a back so had to cut card board and nail it but over all nice dresser I bought entire set

    Read More
    insatiable4nypd0 March 26, 2013
  • Cheap wood, fell apart in my hands literally
    Verified Purchase

    I just purchased this item only to have it fall apart on me as I am try g to put it together. both sides of the drawer broke in half as I removed it from the box and tried to assemble. I made several attempts at calling the manufacturer to send me replacement parts with no response. If it wasn't tedious enough having to put together an entire drawer chest with mediocre instructions, its even worse when the pieces required to be assembled break so easily due to the cheap quality of wood. I am very frustrated and require replacement parts or a refund as soon as possible.

    Read More
    steven January 3, 2015
  • Not bad for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately this drawer is cheaper. Main problem is the off gassing from the unfinished wood inside. I have tried crushed charcoal to absorb the smell but it does not work. So last resort is to use a water based clear coat to seal the exposed pressboard. My clothes are sitting in cardboard boxes since I can not use this piece right now.

    Read More
    florida9000 January 20, 2015
  • Good value--a bit hard to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chest for my bathroom--.it matches my cabinets very well Lots of room in the drawers and very sturdy.

    Read More
    mamaj6k March 1, 2013
  • Piece of junk
    Verified Purchase

    Fell apart immediately- true disappointment!

    Read More
    nita802 November 19, 2016
  • Lingerie dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Surprisingly well made,only thing I wish was different was the draw slide. While cheap and practical does not make for an easy open and shut on the drawers.

    Read More
    carla c. November 6, 2016
  • Need more than a screwdriver
    Verified Purchase

    I knew I was going to have to put the dresser together, but a couple of screwdrivers and a hammer will not be enough. You need a drill to make it go quicker and tighter. Putting it together was simple enough and it looks decent enough but if you want it to look fancy or professional you better put it together right lol

    Read More
    delaina w. January 9, 2015
  • Typical particle board material
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two of these seven drawer chests for my wife's craft room. The size was perfect for the room space. The material in these is typical particle board. A couple of chips on them, but this is normal for this type of material. They assembled rather easily, especially the second one after doing one already. One problem is the plastic knobs, if you tighten them snuggly on the drawer fronts, they tend to crack on the inside. After breaking two of them we purchased different metal pull knobs. This added an extra $** to the price, but with the other plastic knobs breaking it is a necessity. We left the drawer stops off of the drawers as they tend to make them stick when pulling them out. If you are looking for some basic chests in this size then we would recommend them, just know up front what you are buying.

    Read More
    nampa45 March 11, 2014
  • It serves its purpose...
    Verified Purchase

    This something that serves the purpose in a smaller space. This is the same white covered particle board type furniture that you would find at Wal-Mart. My husband just needed something temporarily to put sock and undies in while living abroad. I do not think this product will have a life beyond my husband's three year assignment.

    Read More
    bfoster2600 July 18, 2013
  • Seven Drawer Chest - 3 Finishes
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the seven-drawer chest and love it. It was just what I wanted and looks great. I love the wood finish and how well made the chest is. If anyone is in search of some extra drawers, I would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    dirldirl September 9, 2006
  • Nice heavy piece for fiberboard construction. Easy to put together. My only concern are the plastic drawer tracks holding up. Overall I am pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Okay for the most part
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery time was decent and the installation was easy, but it was missing the drawer pulls! I had to go out & buy them so it added an additional cost of $26.

    Read More
    Sara T. March 8, 2017
  • great dresser
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves these, all the storage space and not a lot of floor space is taken up

    Read More
    Lauri B. February 18, 2017
  • Sandy
    Verified Purchase

    VERY upset First I had to set my mind to doing the assembly of the MANY pieces AND then I unpacked the box, only to get to the bottom layer and find the sides of the dresser, only solid pieces, and the largest, were broken right in half. AND the icing on the rotten cake, the item is on back order! I was informed to place the box (very heavy) on the porch and they would picke it up in 10 days! I can not believe they don't send a shipping label. I am just tp place it out there and hope the front door bandits don't come by. :( UGH not a happy customer. now I can not even attach a photo as they say its too small UGH

    Read More
    sandystitches December 13, 2016
  • cheap junk
    Verified Purchase

    Drawers are hard to slide open and shut closed. Lots of plastic pieces, and don't get me started on the plastic cheap knobs. I think the reviewer that stated it only took 30 minutes to put together is full of it. This took a couple of hours if not more to put together. Parts of this arrived damaged, but I had waited almost 2 weeks to receive it that i didn't want to wait to have replacement parts sent to me and wait another few weeks, so i just did what i could to make the broken parts whole again. When i finished putting it together the back looked unfinished. Overall for the time I waited, the damage, and the time it took to put together (it wasn't hard, just time consuming) I don't think its worth the price. The only reason I am keeping it is because i have it in my walk in closet for undergarments.

    Read More
    OstkUser773449 December 2, 2016
Sponsored Links