Today: $139.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Seth Thomas Oak Pendulum Wall Clock

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Seth Thomas Wall Clock
    Verified Purchase

    Love, Love, Love this clock! Wood is smooth and polished. The sound is excellent. This is a clock that is soothing to hear and a pleasure to see on the wall. Thanks Overstock for a quality item.

    Read More
    phooy June 7, 2014
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    A very attractive clock and love the chimes. On the minus side is having to take the clock off the wall to replace the batteries, although the batteries do last a long time.

    Read More
    dads42 November 12, 2013
  • wall clock
    Verified Purchase

    I love this clock, and the chimes. Accurate time piece

    Read More
    sssrambo June 29, 2013
  • Pendulum Clock
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with the purchase of The Seth Thomas Pendulum Wall Clock, the only feed back that I have to advise to you is that, hanging the clock on the wall was difficult, it took me over 30 minutes to hang. The reason for this was because the hook on the back of the clock to hang was placed in a location that prohibit me to use a OOK Hook because the connection was too far from the wall. I understand that the opening on the back of the clock allowed asset to the operating functions of the clock but it made it a problem to hang on the wall with the hanging tool. I needed a longer extension to be able to nail in the wall and reach the hook on the back of the clock. Other wise I am happy with my purchase of this product.

    Read More
    twbelton June 13, 2013
  • This one is a winner
    Verified Purchase

    This clock is more than what I expected... the chimes are lovely and the features they come with make this clock so versitile for any family...you can change the chimes... there is also a volume control and a "night mode" I was a little intimidated by other reviews however I am so very glad I decided to order this...I still smile everytime I see or hear it. I had been shopping for a clock to replace one of my originals that I had owned for many years. And does anyone ever notice how many tijmes you look at a clock until that space becomes empty and you are missing a certain chime? This clock fit in immediately with all my other clocks and has found a good home here. If anyone is looking for a quality item with versatility for chiming then don't hesitate...

    Read More
    mosesmyheart June 1, 2013
  • Clock
    Verified Purchase

    Was exactly as describe, Excellent workmanship. Chimes are pleasant and shut off at night.

    Read More
    heron23 May 14, 2013
  • this is a battery powered clock
    Verified Purchase

    This is a battery powered clock. The volume control is either on or off; you cannot adjust the volume. The ;chimes do not sound real. The clock looks good, but the quality is not there.

    Read More
    robertnstl April 30, 2013
  • Living Last Supper Play
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the care in packing of the clock and the quality of the product. The ease of set-up and operation was not very complicated. Very pleased with the product.

    Read More
    cfcrss777 April 11, 2013
  • SETH THOMAS WALLCLOCK
    Verified Purchase

    MUCH TOO HEAVY FOR THE WALL---AND I THOUGHT IT WAS A KEY WOUND CLOCK

    Read More
    nora7180 March 30, 2013
  • This clock is nice and solid and the chime, lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Everything I got from overstock the product is great and you get nice and solid product, my whole apartment is overstock.com and it looks great, thanks Overstock.com. I am not finished yet.

    Read More
    dpomp852 March 29, 2013
  • great clock at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    my wife had this same clock for 15 years and i broke it. she loved this clock so much so i set out to find another. it was out of stock most everywhere i looked. overstock had it and for about 25% less than other sites

    Read More
    amorante March 20, 2013
  • Too hard to hang pendulum, then position on wall.
    Verified Purchase

    I don't think one person could hang the pendulum and then hang on the wall without the pendulum falling on. I thought there would be a front opening in the glass, but everything is from behind. This would mean needing help every time you needed to replace battery or adjust time. I was also disappointed in the sound of the chimes. They sounded "sprung" and not clear like my other clocks.

    Read More
    patrowland March 9, 2013
  • Wall Clock
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice clock. Well built with pleasant chimes and nice features. Highly recomended.

    Read More
    shinee03 February 26, 2013
  • Clock
    Verified Purchase

    What a beautiful clock and the chimes have a beautiful sound.

    Read More
    klc413 January 31, 2013
  • This is not a bad purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This clock was a little smaller than expected. It has a great sound and look great on our wall.

    Read More
    novis January 27, 2013
  • Nice craftsmanship
    Verified Purchase

    This Seth Thomas clock was a gift for our son. We were all very impressed with the fine quality of workmanship on this clock. The clock is quite heavy and everything about it speaks to a well made clock. It is not a key wound clock, and the chimes are not the old fashioned type of chimes that actually gong on metal, but all in all, the clock is a great addition to our son's home. The clock was well packaged and easy to assemble for hanging.

    Read More
    maryellen777 January 24, 2013
  • we are very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    We had a regulator wall clock that no longer worked and had been looking around for a new wall clock, I decided to look online and found this on overstock.com. I do not usually make purchases online. I like too see the products . But I took a chance and am very happy with my purchase. Thank you .

    Read More
    jezebel2 January 17, 2013
  • The wall clock is exactly what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this purchase, it was exactly what I wanted and it looks perfect in the room that I have hung it in. The clock arrived in great time was packed really really well so there was no damage in the shipping of this item. This clock has two different kinds of chimes.

    Read More
    ewyn January 4, 2013
  • Seth Thomas Chiming Wall Clock
    Verified Purchase

    This clock was bought as a gift for our mother to replace a chiming clock that no longer worked. I live in a different state so I have not seen the clock personally. My sister said it was a very nice looking clock and the Westminster Chimes had a particularly nice sound to them. She and her husband hung the clock and said it went up very easily.

    Read More
    dlu22 January 3, 2013
  • Exactly what I expected and more!
    Verified Purchase

    This clock was a great gift for a very young niece. She loves watching the pendulum and listening to the chimes. The chimes can be set to play during awake hours which was great!!

    Read More
    ronnievic1 January 2, 2013
Sponsored Links