Today: $149.99

At other retailer: $154.19

Save $4.20 (3%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Set of Three Americana Mica Lamps

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • we love our mica lamps,easy to put together.have
    Verified Purchase

    lamps up in our loft, just the right hue!! and great buy.we love overstock.

    Read More
    Peggie N. March 8, 2017
  • Great value with a couple of drawbacks
    Verified Purchase

    I moved and needed lights everywhere asap. These are a lovely design. These cast very little light, which is to be expected from mica shades. My biggest problem is the floor lamp shade doesn't cover any CFL bulb I've found yet (and in CA i cannot buy good old "normal" bulbs) so the bulb coils hang below the bottom of the shade. I've them it a year and rarely use the floor lamp. The tabletops are great for mood lighting.

    Read More
    Susan J. July 22, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I love the uniqueness of these lamps. They are the perfect accent in my living room, well packed and shipped fast.

    Read More
    sponsetti July 3, 2016
  • Cheap looking and give very little light
    Verified Purchase

    They are ok. They look and feel super cheap, but I suppose for the price you really couldn't expect better. They give NO light. I would not purchase again. I see them going to Goodwill in a few months!

    Read More
    OstkUser178809 June 16, 2016
  • MOM
    Verified Purchase

    NICE SET BUT CHEAPLY MAKE SHADES ARE PLASTIC AND MAY FIRST SET ONLY LASTED A COUPLE OF WEEKS GOT REPLACEMENTS SO FAR SO GOOD WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

    Read More
    marion l. May 2, 2016
  • NOT EVEN OPENING THE BOX
    Verified Purchase

    I ORDERED THIS SET OF LAMPS TO MATCH WITH THE FLOOR LAMP, I DID NOT EVEN OPEN THE BOX AFTER OPENING THE FLOOR LAMP FIRST. THE SHADES ARE NOT MADE OUT OF GLASS BUT CHEAP PLASTIC, WHICH HAS DINGS AND BENDS IN IT. I AM RETURNING THESE LAMPS ALONG WITH THE OTHER ONE AND NEVER ORDERING LAMPS OFF THIS SITE AGAIN. THE DESCRIPTIONS FOR THESE PRODUCTS IS MISLEADING AND INCORRECT. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED AS I HAVE ORDERED FROM THIS COMPANY IN THE PAST. WHAT A RIPOFF. BUYER BEWARE

    Read More
    Samantha D. October 3, 2015
  • GREAT LAMPS
    Verified Purchase

    VERY STRONG AND VERY STURDY

    Read More
    transigal August 16, 2015
  • Mr
    Verified Purchase

    I originally got a single floor lamp in this style as a quick cheap lighting solution for my new apartment. I wanted an arts and crafts or mission style look without the couple hundred dolloar price tag most lamps in that style cost. I was, happily, surprised at the quality and look of the lamp as well as the durability of the Mica; I was afraid it would be brittle and easily crack, which it has not. When I saw this set I got it to finish out my apartment with a matching set for less than most of the floor lamps I've seen. Upside, these are great lights and good quality for the price, downside, they are not variable ie 3 way bulb compatible, although the floor lamp uses two bulbs to give you brightness options, and I'd also recommend getting softer bulbs as the high efficencies that come with the set are a bit on the industrial side.

    Read More
    Christopher D. August 10, 2015
  • Lamps
    Verified Purchase

    The lamps are a little dark as far as how much light they put off. The big one isn't sufficient for the area I put it in. I have re-think my plan.

    Read More
    Mary C. June 15, 2015
  • Like the Mica lamps for our hime
    Verified Purchase

    These lamps fit our log home perfectly. They are attractive and rustic. very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    kvnew May 8, 2015
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    Lamps are everything I expected..Love them!

    Read More
    Rose C. March 20, 2015
  • Bad Lamps
    Verified Purchase

    worst lamps ive ever owned The really tall lamp, the shade doesnt even cover the light bulbs. the shade is a lot smaller then the 2 smaller lamps. The 2 smaller lamps are ok, you cant see the bulb because the bulb is standing up not sideways. Its not a very bright light more of a glow feeling. Also the tall lamp was very sturdy, I have carpet and it was very heavy on the bottom so it wont tip over, it is also a lot shorter then a standard floor lamp. Im not going to ship it back because the box that is came in literally fell apart when I opened it and so did all the styrofoam packaging. I would NOT buy these again or recommend them to anybody. oh the shades are made out of some kind of this acrylic or plastic I dont know cheap looking!

    Read More
    gelarocks80 February 25, 2015
  • Good value lamp set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set for my office but ended up keeping the standing lamp for my house because I liked it so much and it was the right height for behind the couch. Lampshades are not solid but the light they create is nice.

    Read More
    crankybell February 9, 2015
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    very pretty lamp set. Love the soft Amber glow that the lights put off. Four stars because the floor lamp really could use a slightly bigger shade. Like other reviewers noted you can see the bulbs peeking out from underneath. I was able to bend the sockets up slightly and used 60 watt halogen bulbs which are a bit smaller and now the just show a tiny bit. Still a pretty good deal for three lamps and I do like the set.

    Read More
    shawna i. January 3, 2015
  • Great lamps
    Verified Purchase

    The lamps are solid, but the lampshades are a bit of an issue. They are the same size for all three lamps, and appear too small for the floor lamp, with the bulbs appearing out the bottom. Not noticeable when standing, but very obvious when seated. They look a bit cheap up close, as well. Truthfully, as much as I liked how they looked on the table lamps, they were too dark to light the room, so I had to replace the shades with something brighter and larger. Very pleased with the price for the set, but would look at other sets if I had it to do all over again.

    Read More
    111jdh111 May 6, 2014
  • Just what I was Looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this purchase. They are for my bedroom and give the perfect feeling with the darker shades. My son saw them and tried tried to talk me into trading him for some very expensive lamps he had bought. I did find that the bulbs showed in the floor lamp as a previous review stated. Actually, only one shows a tiny bit. But I think with a different type of bulb it will be fine. Even with that one little issue, I love them.

    Read More
    mkj47 January 24, 2014
  • Nice, but....
    Verified Purchase

    Lamps looked very nice however the switches are on the cord instead of near the bulb like normal. I did not want to have to reach down all the time. I did not check the floor lamp for the switch location because I never got that far in assembling all of them.

    Read More
    tkin9 May 8, 2013
  • Table lamps leave a bit to be desired
    Verified Purchase

    The mica shades of these lamps look beautiful. The bronze color looks too much as if it was painted on to the lamps. I really like the floor lamps which have the traditional style pull chain and horizontal lights. The table lamps although of a decent quality do fall short on aesthetics because they fail to match the floor lamp. It only has one bulb and no pull changes, but rather a rotary switch. I'm not totally dissatisfied, but they really aren't quite a matching set.

    Read More
    zekintha April 18, 2013
  • Very nice color
    Verified Purchase

    The only con would be the bulb placement on the standing lamp is a little under the shade...

    Read More
    glennb70 February 21, 2013
  • Great deal.
    Verified Purchase

    Not of the highest quality but definitely worth the price charged. Many people admire this set. They have a warm, subtle, glowing ambience but are good reading lights if that's what you want them for. Be careful not to dent the shades! They are a bit fragile. Excellent deal for the price. A friend ordered her own set after she saw mine. One thing I noticed is that the bulbs in the floor lamp can be seen - you can adjust how high the shade sits over them, but it didn't solve the problem completely. If you are a short person it might bug you. Other than that - make sure you use the correct wattage of bulb, nothing higher or you WILL damage the shades.

    Read More
    tismissy December 31, 2012
Sponsored Links