Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Set of 7 Wood Animal Miniatures with Box , Handmade in Kenya

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Zoo Full of Cuteness
    Verified Purchase

    Elegantly carved, done in Kenya so a geography lesson packed in for an inquisitive grand child. Granddaughter liked the animals and their place of origin so well, she took them home with her. LOL.

    Read More
    pinwheel July 17, 2017
  • Tiny treasures
    Verified Purchase

    My granddaughter was delighted with the assortment of tiny animals.

    Read More
    mpedder September 22, 2016
  • Wonderful gift for boy
    Verified Purchase

    He loved the variety of animals and the keepsake box.

    Read More
    Anita K. April 15, 2016
  • Novelty and hand made.
    Verified Purchase

    Good for an older child that loves animals. Hand made

    Read More
    Kim C. December 15, 2015
  • Collectible Wooden Animals
    Verified Purchase

    When I received this I was very happy with the workmanship of the animals, and believe it was worth the price.

    Read More
    1turtlelover November 19, 2015
  • very small animals,
    Verified Purchase

    given as a gift however the child could not play or appreciate the animals as they are too small for little ones to appreciate

    Read More
    shania13 August 21, 2015
  • kemtally
    Verified Purchase

    this WAS A GIFT FOR A FREIND WHO TRAVELS EXTENSIVELY AND Africa IS ONE OF HER FAVORITE PLACES. she ALSO PERFERS ANIMALS TO PEOPLE SO IT WAS THE PERFECT GIFT.

    Read More
    kemtally August 13, 2015
  • So cool!
    Verified Purchase

    Just like pictured, but really charming in person

    Read More
    bobojanus April 28, 2015
  • Fun!
    Verified Purchase

    Coffee table conversation....so adorable!

    Read More
    marthanan April 21, 2015
  • Toys
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as toys for my grandchild, and probably not the best due to her young age. Also pretty square lines on the animals, so not very smooth.

    Read More
    M E S. April 10, 2015
  • not well carved
    Verified Purchase

    the idea is charming and I like to support hand crafting. But... The animals are crude and most importantly, only one of the animals in the set I received could stand up. If its not a big deal to you that the animals can't stand (as they are shown to be standing in the promotion photo) then ignore this review. The latch on the box I received was also not working. I kept the set anyway, despite the flaws. .

    Read More
    mcbnc April 7, 2015
  • Kenya wooden animals
    Verified Purchase

    These handmade animals are a perfect present for my grandaughter.she will love them as I do

    Read More
    220tutu November 25, 2014
  • Small
    Verified Purchase

    The box is pretty cool looking, I thought it'd be larger. It can fit in an adult hand, No complaints on that, nothing said the size of the box. Our animals came un sanded, with splintered wood hanging off of them.

    Read More
    tz8822 November 4, 2014
  • Very nice and I helped a village.
    Verified Purchase

    Carvings are good even though a bit small. The box is nice as well and holds the items well. I am decorating our bedroom in an African animal / village theme, and have purchased many hand made in Africa items for the decor

    Read More
    leatherstools July 8, 2014
  • Cute toys for my son.
    Verified Purchase

    I like the fact that this toy came from another country and we are helping someone make a living.

    Read More
    gemesfamily March 11, 2014
  • handcarved 7 wooden animals in handmade box
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas present for a 3 yr old boy. He LOVES the animals and the box they live in. The carving is rudimentary but one can still distinguish the various jungle animals. Smaller than I expected, but just right for this little boy.

    Read More
    donamross February 9, 2014
  • Mostly primitive
    Verified Purchase

    The carvings are created by someone not quite skilled enough to commercially sell their carvings. The box was the nicest piece in the set. Granted we're not talking about a lot of money for this item, but I would consider these carvings to be just practice for someone !!

    Read More
    oldgringo235 January 5, 2014
  • African wood animals
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing Quality. My toddler son will be so happy to get these for Christmas! They are very cute and such a unique gift made by real artisans getting fair trade.

    Read More
    diamondxxdiva December 10, 2013
  • Nice for my grandson
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this to my grandson as a little gift. I have a tradition that when he comes to our house, there is always something different and interesting for him to find. This piece has cute little animals. These are not works of art but are hand carved and not your typical toy. Do not give this to a child who still puts things in their mouth.

    Read More
    bocadelvista1 October 20, 2013
  • Simple yet adds life to any decor
    Verified Purchase

    These figurines might be tiny but stand out the most. It adds a rustic yet sophisticated touch to any decor.

    Read More
    data12 October 2, 2013
Sponsored Links