Sale $54.39

Was: $67.99

Save $13.60 (20%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Set of 6 Handmade Tall Amethyst Glass Tumblers (Mexico)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • tumbler
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful shade and has good capacity

    Read More
    Mary S. August 24, 2017
  • Six hand blown tumblers
    Verified Purchase

    Great glass set, thick, obviously hand blown, looks great around my table.

    Read More
    Howard L. March 16, 2016
  • Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Broke after just a few sink washes while sitting on the counter

    Read More
    OstkUser73168 December 30, 2015
  • NOT DISHWASHER SAFE
    Verified Purchase

    We handwashed them for a while but when we started using them then washing in dishwasher the heat expands the bubbles in the cups and broke every single one of them. Very disappointing and a complete waste of money. We love the look of them, but the glass has too many bubbles and that makes them unsafe for use if you have temperature changes or use them in a dishwasher.

    Read More
    cellularpdasales April 4, 2015
  • GORGEOUS!
    Verified Purchase

    These are high quality handmade artisan tumblers in a beautiful amethyst color. I am absolutely in love with them!

    Read More
    amnjny March 24, 2013
  • Ounces

    These tumblers are THICK and HEAVY and quite OVERSIZED. But, of course, if you want 16 ounces to drink at once... then this probably isn't going to bother you.

    Read More
    nopq September 18, 2010
  • Tumbler Size
    Verified Purchase

    Dimensions for just one of the six Amethyst Tumbler: *The tumbler base circumference is 9 inches* *The circumference at the top of the tumbler is 11-1/2 inches; with the thickness just over 1/8-inch thick (where your lips go)* *The overall height is 5-3/4 inches (which you already know from the description)* *Tumbler weighs 15 ounces (empty)* *I submit this review since this would have been nice to know before making a purchase.*

    Read More
    1overstockreviewer September 16, 2010
  • Glasses
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful! Look and feel very expensive! Come with certificate of authenticity.

    Read More
    jenbuckeye March 11, 2010
  • Tall Amethist Tumblers
    Verified Purchase

    Love these glasses, the color is beautiful. The glass is thick so should not break easily. Just what I was looking for to go with my new dishes!

    Read More
    jrevell March 5, 2010
  • Beautiful in person

    I received these as an early Christmas gift and they are beautiful in person. They are what's to be expected from hand-blown glass products...small bubbles and slight size variations, which make them all the more beautiful to me. They are thick and heavy feeling making them easy to use with almost any dinner and dinner guest. I use them mostly for iced water or tea, sometimes soda. I would recommend these for any one that wants authentic hand-blown glasses in a unique and rare color (which hasppens to be my favorite color and the color all over my house).

    Read More
    amanda783 December 21, 2009
  • et
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift so I ordered two sets. The recipient was pleased and surprised and has them displayed between uses due to their attractiveness. Wish other sizes were available but this is the only size the manufacturor is making. Nice if they came packaged in sets of eight. (This is not anything for which I hold "O" accountable) They are lovely. Thanks you for being there "O".

    Read More
    idonothavealongnickname September 25, 2008
  • I love these glasses
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful glasses - are lighter than I thought they would be and feel great in the hand. I use them for everyday because they hold a lot of liquid. I highly recommend them if you like hand-made products as they do have little bubbles in them from the glass-blowing process. But I think that adds to their beauty and unique quality.

    Read More
    lulu424 June 15, 2008
  • Nice glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, I really like these glasses. I was leary about shipping glasses but everything was packed exceptionally well and came in good shape. I would definitely order more.

    Read More
    onetruebeliever June 1, 2008
  • Stunning glasses
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are definitely gorgeous. The picture doesn't do justice. The color is wonderful and the size is perfect. They are pretty big and the bubbles are more prominent than it looks in the picture. I don't think they are as durable as I would've thought. When they arrived, one was broken completely and one was cracked almost all the way up. But Overstock is going to replace them - no problem! Love Overstock!

    Read More
    krisny March 28, 2008
  • Amethyst Tumblers
    Verified Purchase

    These tumblers are awesome. The color is absolutely stunning, and they are the perfect size for iced tea and water. They look handmade (as opposed to factory-made for most cobalt glasswork), but don't have as many flaws (bubbles, misshapenness) as other handmade Mexican glassware I have seen. The glasses have a slight flare which makes them a bit wider than most drinking glasses and adds to their uniqueness. I am very happy with this set of glasses and they are priced very reasonably. Overstock delivered them in a few days. Novica--the National Geographic store--has wonderful stuff!

    Read More
    OstkUser1366011 February 18, 2008
  • Amethyst Tumblers
    Verified Purchase

    What a beautiful set of glasses. Matches my dinner ware. I wish there were more available. I could use more than six.

    Read More
    plumerel December 11, 2007
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Stunning amethyst color, yummy thick glass. A great substantial glass. So happy!

    Read More
    Anonymous June 30, 2007