| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Set of 4 Reversible Brookline Braided Stair Tread Rugs (9 in. x 29 in.)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Slip alot
    Verified Purchase

    Not a good product for an elderly parent who may be prone to falls. The slip around slit. I finally just put a dab of hot glue on the bottom and it worked perfect. Nice color remind me of my grandma walker

    Read More
    pigsflynchicago September 5, 2017
  • nice for the stairs
    Verified Purchase

    got a few set of these, very pretty and seem pretty durable too

    Read More
    mep June 1, 2016
  • Stair Tread Sets
    Verified Purchase

    I love my stair treads, the color is beautiful and they are made well. I bought four sets, and just used little brads to secure them. The price was great too!

    Read More
    Brenda S. January 22, 2016
  • very bad, don't waste your $$
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for my stairs thinking that it will help stop slipping, but it does the total opposite: it makes the stairs very slippery.

    Read More
    Lai L. November 7, 2015
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I have two 80lb dogs and needed something to protect the stairs and give the dogs some sort of grip. These are great and they have not moved an inch since I put them on! (With double sided tape, of course.) I wish they made a small rug in green so I could put it on the landing. Definitely would recommend and/or buy again. The green is the perfect touch in our home!

    Read More
    Rachel L. October 29, 2015
  • Good product.
    Verified Purchase

    I installed my Brookline Braided Stair Tread Rugs about a month ago, using a stair-tread installation kit. The tread rugs are wearing very well and they have quieted noise from footfalls on the stairs almost entirely. A well-made, effective product.

    Read More
    Lt Col Charles B. October 16, 2015
  • Nice colors
    Verified Purchase

    Nice stair treads too bad unavailability of larger coordinating rugs.

    Read More
    JoAnn R. September 24, 2015
  • stumpqueen
    Verified Purchase

    have held up very well. would buy again for sure!

    Read More
    stumpqueen July 26, 2015
  • Flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric they made these runners from is very delicate. The colors are way lighter than the photo in fact are pastels. They are flimsy and cheap so I returned them.

    Read More
    nlaukarn September 11, 2014
  • Beautiful Colors!
    Verified Purchase

    I have not yet opened each of the sets I ordered but I did open one pack and the colors were better than I expected and the tubing seemed to be sewn securely. I plan to install these next weekend on my hardwood steps to keep my dog safe. I am very pleased with the multi-colored green!

    Read More
    heidistar August 23, 2014
  • Excellent Stair Thread Rugs.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something to give our home a more country look and brighten up the stairs. These Stair Thread Rugs are Exactly what I was looking for. Their size is ample to cover the length of the stairs. Great quality and reversible for added durability and wear. The material cleans up easily with a damp rag, but I can imagine these could either be low pressure washed outside or delicate in a King Size Capacity washer if ever necessary. The weave is tight enough as to not separate or pull apart when walked on. Nice color selections. The combined colors actually will allow me to match these up with several solid and multi color color oval rugs that we have... when I want to change the look of the room that opens to the stairs. Easily applied with 2 sided tape, but we opted for stair tacks since our stairs get a lot of use on a daily basis. Thick enough for comfort, but not at all a hazard when climbing or descending the stairs. 5 Stars...recommend this product if this is the look you are after...

    Read More
    anyfoolishthing March 26, 2014
  • Set of 4 Reversable Smithfield Braided Stair Tread
    Verified Purchase

    I used the rugs in between doorways I have three doorways in my mudroom. They fit perfect & look great. They go with the décor perfectly.

    Read More
    be88g October 9, 2013
  • functional and look good
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect--just what I was looking for. After super storm Sandy I had to replace basement stairs and noticed they were getting destroyed with heavy traffic. Decided that we should cover them and these tread rugs were perfect. Look great and are very functional. Thanks O.S.

    Read More
    pegpointer June 19, 2013
  • Wonderful Treads, wonderful price
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these treads for our stairs, as our dog was slipping down them, and needed something to add. I got alot more than I bargained for.... they are a very nice addition to our decor, the dog doesn't fall, the stairs are much quieter. I have been attempting to order more in our colors, and haven't been able to do so..... Still waiting, and will order once again when they are in stock.

    Read More
    barb95 April 3, 2013
  • Stair Treads
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these to protect newly carpeted stairs that lead to basement area straight from the outside. The carpet was taking a beating so needed some protection. I affixed the treads with carpet tape and they are doing the trick. Only mild complaint is that the color I chose was Burgandy, looking for something with a bit darker with richer color. The treads I received give more of an impression of pinks and purples, so overall much lighter than expected. There is burgandy in them, but not enough to darken overall pattern. Also it is obvious there is a lot of polyester in threads leaving a somewhat shiny look as opposed to what you would get with higher end natural fabrics. I am guessing this will pay off in durability though, so okay with that.

    Read More
    smholland February 14, 2013
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these to protect my stairs that were refinished. They're just what I wanted, beautiful!!

    Read More
    indyfan10 January 30, 2013
  • Good quality stair treds
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with these stair treds. They are now placed on the cellar stairs. I needed something to provide traction as I was nervous carrying baskets of laundry downstairs. They are a pleasing color, hide a bit of dirt and attach easily with double sided tape ( which I purcahsed separately) These are a good buy.

    Read More
    momwwmeg January 21, 2013
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    i purchased these since the stair treads I wanted weren't in stock and I have to say I love these even better than the ones I wanted. Color and quality are excellent and so far are handling lots of feet, including dog and cat.

    Read More
    stella212 December 28, 2012
  • better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these to use while I waited for some custom ordered rugs from another company because the shipping was fast. They were so much better quality than I thought they would be I am now sorry I bothered custom ordering other rugs.

    Read More
    wyndd December 11, 2012
  • NO MORE Slippery Steps
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my aging dog who was having trouble getting up and down my back steps because they were slippery. I bought some self-adhesive sand paper from the hardware store but it got too hot. Then, I saw these. They are perfect! I use them still today, months later, for my new puppies to get in and out wtih ease. I do recommend geting the sand paper for outside use. They make it nice even for me to get down the steps in the summer time without burning my feet from the heat. It has rained several times since I bought these. If time permits, I hang them on the side railing for a day or nite to let them dry. I just don't like the soggy feel. But, given the many times we go in and out and use these, they wear well. GREAT buy!

    Read More
    bigshopr2012 September 26, 2012
Sponsored Links