Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Tuscany Futon Bed and Frame Package

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Survived 4 years of college with my son!
    Verified Purchase

    He still uses this, 7 years now and it's still holding up very well.

    Read More
    dlfar December 7, 2015
  • futon
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, easy to put together, mattress fit perfect despite other reviews.

    Read More
    jamespowers39 December 25, 2013
  • over rated
    Verified Purchase

    several bolt holes did not line up and had to be adjusted with a power drill.

    Read More
    lennyr March 20, 2012
  • Renaissance Futon Review
    Verified Purchase

    This futon is very difficult to assemble. It will take at least two hours and I recommend having two people work on the assembly. However, once put together, it looks and functions great!

    Read More
    jain73 December 21, 2011
  • Love this futon
    Verified Purchase

    This futon fits perfectly. The measurements given were very accurate. The mattress is a bit short but I have it covered with a quilt and it gave me room to tuck it in around the sides. My only complaint would be that the springs are very tight and it is not easy to open up to the bed position

    Read More
    bepractical September 3, 2011
  • As expected
    Verified Purchase

    Really comes down to you get what you pay for. I expected a little better quality from the mattress but it is like any other average futon

    Read More
    lostinthewoods84 June 29, 2011
  • tuscany futon
    Verified Purchase

    I could not be happier with this product, although as others have mentioned, the mattress is a bit shorter than the frame. Having said that, everything arrived in mint condition and it was easy to put together. I'm a clueless old lady yet managed to assemble it by myself with no problems, however, it was time consuming...it took about 2 hours, but like I said, I'm old. The futon looks great and feels sturdy, the perfect item I needed for overnight guests and the side tables are a nice touch.

    Read More
    mooncatcher126 February 13, 2010
  • Mattress is too short.
    Verified Purchase

    I ignored the other reviews that said the mattress is too short for the frame, and bought it anyway. Whoops. The mattress is about a foot shorter than the standard full size futon mattress, and the frame is built for a full size mattress. The frame is nice, no doubt about it, but if you're going to buy this, plan on buying another mattress. OR, don't believe these reviews (like I did), buy it, and send it back (like I did).

    Read More
    troyb January 24, 2008
  • Couldn't be happier
    Verified Purchase

    My teenage son wanted a full size bed but his room wasn't really large enough, and he likes to have friends over to play video games in his room so a futon was the logical choice. He can have a full size bed for sleeping and a sofa for when his friends visit. I was a little concerned that the mattress would not be sufficient for sleeping on but he seems to be sleeping just fine on the 6" thick futon pad and he loves being able to stretch out on the full size bed. He and his friends are very comfortable when they use it as a sofa. He doesn't use the attached end-tables because there really isn't room to open them, but I love that they are there and he will be able to use them if we move. Putting it together was a lot less difficult than I had anticipated. My son & I did it in about an hour or so. I would definitely recommend 2 people working together, as there were times it really required 1 person holding a part while the other did the screwing. Delivery came when they said it would be here. UPS delivered onto our porch, which was better than my downstairs neighbor got when she had only tailgate delivery from a local furniture store. All in all, we are both extremely pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    jgchic December 29, 2007
  • futon didn't fit the frame
    Verified Purchase

    the futon sent was about four inches too short all around so the frame poked out on top and sides. Futon frame itself is nice but not a good deal since it was supposed to be a complete set and the futon it came with won't work

    Read More
    jvdz November 19, 2007
  • Too Small
    Verified Purchase

    This futon is very short. Good for people who are 5'4" or less.

    Read More
    uncdud October 31, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Norman S. May 7, 2017
Sponsored Links