Read All Reviews for Serta RTA Trinidad Collection 78-inch Chocolate Fabric Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for. The zipper on one of the cushion was broken, so now I just have a white cushion. I'm going to have to sew it on or something. I guess other than that it's fine.

    Read More
    Jenilee B. October 5, 2016
  • Don't buy this piece of ...
    Verified Purchase

    This is so poorly made, it is falling apart after a couple of months. The wood holding the middle legs in place split, the leg bent and broke, and I wish we never purchased this.

    Read More
    chrisofca March 13, 2016
  • Nice cheap couch
    Verified Purchase

    Nice look and great for the price. The fabric seems nice and sturdy. My only criticisms are the seat part is really shallow in comparison to a lot of couches, it makes you sit up straight, which I guess is a good thing. Also the back cushions are removable, so they don't stay in place very well; constantly falling down. But this works exactly what we need it for, its a couch to go in our basement for watching TV and gaming. Would recommend as a secondary couch, but not a couch that you would use all the time.

    Read More
    Kristi P. January 20, 2016
  • functional
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping on this item was astonishing. Couldn't believe so much could fit in its packaging. Fit rather nicely through my door. After months of use, the back cushions are drooping allowing for a portion of one's back to rest on its wooden frame. It's not entirely intolerable which is why I gave it three stars.

    Read More
    Carlos R. January 15, 2016
  • Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together...only thing I don't like is that it is not very deep once you put the cushions on the back.

    Read More
    Cynthia B. January 13, 2016
  • Hidden parts and light weight
    Verified Purchase

    Be sure to read the directions! I thought I had only been sent half of a couch only to find half of the couch packed within the couch! It was a breeze to put together and I love this couch! My only complaint is that it is so lightweight that, occasionally, if you lean forward while sitting near the edge, it tips forward. All-in-all, a great couch for the money!

    Read More
    janetdarvish January 6, 2016
  • flgal
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality for the price

    Read More
    flgal2 December 11, 2015
  • So comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    And so easy to put together.

    Read More
    Lisa A. October 28, 2015
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good, but small. Not very comfortable to relax on.

    Read More
    Ines T. October 27, 2015
  • Looks nice and wow, clever shipping design!
    Verified Purchase

    This couch looks very nice and is perfect for a small first apartment. Feels comfy to sit on and the cushions are firm. The coolest thing: it arrives in a 3' box. ??? And you think, "There can NOT be a couch in there." But it's hinged and the cushions and legs are stored inside. It's the most clever and concise shipping design I've ever seen! And when it goes together (pretty easily) it feels sturdy and looks great. AOK.

    Read More
    Sue Prised September 5, 2015
  • Nice but small
    Verified Purchase

    It's much smaller than it looks in the picture, especially the seat width. The size makes it sort of uncomfortable for long periods of time. Also when it was delivered the cushions were really smashed into their packaging, causing them to change shape, and I've never really been able to flatten them out. Other than that it seems to be good quality. It's super cute, soft, and was easy to put together.

    Read More
    Nicolette G. September 3, 2015
  • Mr
    Verified Purchase

    I don't like the cushions for the back they move all over and they should have foam would help. The bottom cushions are great I am trying to buy two pieces of foam and try that

    Read More
    Earl S. September 2, 2015
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    Got this in less than one full business week! Fast and accurate :)

    Read More
    Sara M. August 29, 2015
  • Chocolate Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    The couchnis very nice looking! But rather uncomfortable. It was super easy to put together, and shipped quickly.

    Read More
    OstkUser44516 August 20, 2015
  • BB
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assamble but not really comfortable. But looks nice for the price

    Read More
    Barbara B. August 15, 2015
  • Serta Trinidad Deluxe Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Good things do come in small packages! I was surprised to find a complete couch including accent pillows in such a small shipping box. I easily carried the parts of the couch to the room where it will be used and assembled it quickly and without much difficulty. I found it comfortable to sit on and it would be difficult to beat the price with free shipping to boot!

    Read More
    dana2013 August 10, 2015
  • Perfect for Apartment
    Verified Purchase

    I like the firmness and the color is perfect. I'm also moving soon and the fact that this can be easily taken apart will make the move so easy. When it's assembled, you'd have no idea that it came in pieces. I sleep on this easily, but a tall woman or man might have trouble. My dog sits on it all the time and it the fabric doesn't hold onto her fur the way some fabrics do. The back cushions need reshaping frequently, but all the benefits of this couch outweigh that drawback.

    Read More
    HBS August 1, 2015
  • Just as pictured and comfy
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa was fairly easy to assemble and looks great. Sits comfortably not so great to lay on and take a nap, the seat depth is a little shallow for that. So I guess if you are not looking for a napping couch than this is the one. For the price I am happy with it.

    Read More
    Michelle R. July 17, 2015
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this based on the reviews. Took it out of the box to put together and the bottom part of the sofa was full of something strange, kind of like bird seed, little round hard pellets, that fell out through an opening in the material. I have dogs and didn't want them eating them, not knowing what they were, so I carefully packed it up and sent it back. The cushions also don't seem very full and I can see them losing their shape quickly. They are sending another one and I am hoping not to find anything this time. It will be interesting to see how this one turns out.

    Read More
    Janet W. June 23, 2015
  • Realtor
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality fabric, rich color and a good looking piece. It's a very decent value.

    Read More
    Barbara S. May 2, 2015
Sponsored Links