Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Perfect Sleeper Liberation Pillowtop Queen-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lasted 3 years
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress is now caved in the middle after 3 years.

    Read More
    Annette D. July 12, 2016
  • comfort Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love our bed - maybe too good as it is in the guest room and company does not want to leave. LOL

    Read More
    Laura C. March 11, 2016
  • Gram803
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable mattress. It is in my guest room.

    Read More
    gram803 February 15, 2016
  • Very high quality
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this mattress for almost two years and I am very satisfied so far. Nice combination of firmness and stablity with a soft pillowtop feel. I no longer wake up with aches and pains. Delivery took a little less than two weeks. I received a call a few days before to set up a window. They removed my old mattress and set up my new one.

    Read More
    billyn1976 September 27, 2013
  • Decent
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set to replace a ten-year-old Simmons Beautyrest I gave to my son when he moved out. Whoever said this mattress set was like "sleeping on a cloud" has apparently never had a really comfortable mattress. For a pillowtop, this seems incredibly firm to me. I had to go back and purchase a gel foam topper. It is by no means uncomfortable, just very firm and very average. I sleep fine on it and think it was a decent deal, but I am moving it to my "new" guest room and going back to a Beautyrest. If you like firm, this is the mattress set for you.

    Read More
    sweetlykate July 9, 2013
  • Bed Mattress and Box Spring
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress sleep well but I wish that I had order a more firm mattress.

    Read More
    myjackwind May 15, 2013
  • Superb Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    Best mattress I have ever slept on. Mattress is firm, yet pillow top gives added softness and comfort. Sleeping better than I have in years.

    Read More
    rparham May 7, 2013
  • Perfect!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous about purchasing a mattress online. After reading all of the other reviews I decided this was the mattress I've been searching for! This mattress is perfect! Gives me the support I wanted from a foam mattress but it actually feels like a regular mattress! I have been sleeping much better and my lower back pain is almost non-existent! The delivery service could not have been better! Guys were quick and friendly took away my old mattress no problem! I would highly recommend this mattress.

    Read More
    tippit812 May 3, 2013
  • Extremely Comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my purchase of the Serta Liberation Pillowtop Mattress and Box Spring Set. I was a little concerned only because this was a large purchase and was done blindly, not being able to actually check out the mattress to be sure it was right for me. However, I was pleasantly surprised and would recommend this mattress set to family and friends!

    Read More
    patricelynn April 24, 2013
  • Mattress review
    Verified Purchase

    I originally purchased the same mattress in king size and love it. The brand name was the same but the description has changed and so has the mattress. Much firmer than my king and definitely not as comfortable! The reason I bought the queen size Liberation Pillowtop is because the king mattress I purchased 3 months earlier is fantastic. Not sure why the two are so different. I am trying to get used to the extra support but very disappointed and not sleeping as well.

    Read More
    jermtu April 6, 2013
  • Great Mattress, Slow Shipping
    Verified Purchase

    This pillowtop mattress is perfect for those who need the support of a firm mattress, but prefer the comfort of a plush pillowtop. It's the best of both worlds. This mattress is firm; however, the pillowtop offers a much appreciated cushion. Overall, I am satisfied with the quality of my Liberation Pillowtop mattress. I also priced this mattress at other retailers, and Overstock had the best price. The delivery of this mattress was a nightmare! The local delivery service used by Overstock has VERY poor manners. The "customer service" agent who called to set up a delivery appointment spend the first minute of our conversation stating what her company WILL NOT do. She was an annoying and ridiculous person. After setting up an appointment for the following week, I received three separate phone calls to set up an appointment! I never felt confident that I had an appointment, because they kept calling. The day before delivery, I called to confirm my appointment. I was told my appointment was schedule between 11am to 3pm. Surprise!! The delivery guys showed up at my house at 7AM! I was in the bed and unprepared. If i had the opportunity to push an "Mattress Order Reset Button", I would have paid more for the mattress at a local retailer, and received same day delivery.

    Read More
    nytodc March 25, 2013
  • New mattress finally!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this mattress and box spring for our master bedroom at our vacation home. Delivery was timely, ( between the hours of 10 and 2-- they came at 2). We did not have them set up because we didn't have the headboard yet, but they took all the packaging away for disposal. Compared to the old mattress we were sleeping on, this one is a dream.Fairly firm, but very comfortable and you can't beat the price! Maybe I am just not a very fussy customer, but I love everything about this mattress set. It is a little daunting buying a mattress set on line, but I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    elizabetho2 February 23, 2013
  • Even Better Than My Current Serta
    Verified Purchase

    This is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. This is my second Serta pillowtop, first on bought 12 years ago, and I would buy another one in a heartbeat. I LOVE this mattress!

    Read More
    lin46449 February 5, 2013
  • Wow Great vaule for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for my house about a year ago on QVC and paid about 750.00. It sits in our guest room, my parents loved. So why not for Christmas I purchase the same one. When I was looking I saw this one fro 749.00 about 20 less then QVC and 20 bucks is 20 bucks. I purchased the mattress with coupons and all for about 570 and FREE Delivery!! Delivery was a little slow. I ordered it on 12/14 and it got delivered 12/24. The gentlemen took away the old POS and now my dad sleeps in comfort!

    Read More
    ginap0903 December 28, 2012
  • Finally, a luxurious new bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a new mattress set for years. I was having horrible lower back pain and my mattress was starting to stain, rip from exposing springs, and sink all over. It was the high cost of quality bedding and a tight economy that made me suffer longer than I should have. I wanted a firm set and all the reviews and the description, as well as a name I trusted, made this set most attractive and the price was unbelievable. Shipping and set up was fast, and the set is gorgeous and well made. One thing to mention, while it is firm, it is also pillow top, so it does have a cushioned effect to it. I worried at first, but the firmness holds up and I sleep hard and haven't had a twinge of pain since my first night of sleep. I actually prefer the pillow top because it allows for soft comfort as you lay in the bed. One caveat, the mattress is VERY thick at 12", so make sure you have sheeting that will accomodate deep fitting. Thank you Overstock,com!!

    Read More
    ejm1965 November 17, 2012
  • The product quality was as advertised.
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress and box spring were delivered in perfect condition. The delivery process could have been better coordinated with the local delivery company. The scheduling and tracking process is broken and needs to be fixed. It took many phone calls to understand when it was actually going to be delivered. I used the online process to schedule a delivery time only to find out it didn't work. This was frustrating since I had scheduled my work day around this delivery schedule. Except for the delivery situation I am happy so far with my purchase.

    Read More
    jimb60 October 26, 2012
  • Serta Perfect Sleeper
    Verified Purchase

    We went from a king size bed to this queen. I also purchased the LeAnn Bronze and Cherry Queen-size Poster Bed. We love the feel of the bed and don't want to get out of it in the morning. We are still adjusting to the smaller size of the mattress. Now I can find my husband in the bed. Cozy!

    Read More
    suconnie697 October 22, 2012
  • The best mattress you will ever sleep on.
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was very fast. My mattress came about a week after purchase. The delivery guys brought the mattress around noon. I put on the new sheets and lay down to feel it. This is the crazy part, I fell fast asleep. It was like being shot with a tranquilizer dart or something. I owned a tempurpedic before, and this mattress craddles your body. If you're on the fence about getting this mattress, get off and get some of the best sleep EVER.

    Read More
    wendyphd August 21, 2012
  • Great Mattress, Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I were in desparate need of a new mattress before moving into our new home. He wanted it a little softer and I wanted it a little firmer and this was our compromise. Neither of us has complained a day since using it. I find myself sleeping on my side and back more than my stomach (which never used to happen and I understand is actually better for you). We had originally went to a department store during a mattress sale and tested out basically the exact same mattress (everything about it was the same except the one at "the department store" was made just for "the department store" and had a different model name). All specs were the same. We went home and started an online search and ended up at Overstock buying this mattress for more than $100 less than the department store's sale price. We couldn't be happier. The mattress is everything we expected.

    Read More
    mojo1485 May 29, 2012
  • Not perfect, but good
    Verified Purchase

    It's been a long time since I bought a new mattress, and I had very high expectations that this would stop the turning multiple times. While it has decreased my lower back pain, I still turn at least 3-4 times. I have purchased a featherbed to put on top as I think I prefer a softer mattress, and maybe that will help. This is still a very nice mattress, quality materials, nice and high off the floor which I like. Delivery was performed on time and quickly. Be aware that the drivers will only remove your old mattress and not the frame - maybe if I had bought a new frame from Overstock they would have?

    Read More
    loriann75 May 27, 2012
Sponsored Links