Today $402.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Paris Futon Frame and Serta Chestnut Cotton and CertiPUR Foam Futon Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Serra Paris Futon package
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress is made of really bad material (loose fake woolen) and it is extremely uncomfortable. Look wise is ok.

    Read More
    Lara C. April 3, 2017
  • A futon couch that is actually what it says it is
    Verified Purchase

    A friend took 2 hours to put together but everything was there and it worked. It holds the futon in place comma and the support is good on the back, and it looks nice. The only thing I noticed is there is no actual cover that holds the futon stuffing together except the denim one that has a zipper on it. I'm not sure what happens when you have to wash that cover. So far it seems to meet the bill.

    Read More
    Margaret S. March 29, 2017
  • Assembly Nightmare!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know what has happened to the manufacture of these futons since the dates of some of the earlier good reviews. All I know is they must have deteriorated since then. The best part of the whole futon is the Serta mattress. It is plush and the color is taupe. It is not the color in the picture by a long shot. As for the frame and all the parts that came with it; assembly was tedious. Frame broke at the side; parts are very hard to find! "Wolf" Corp supposedly can order them. Might as well buy a new frame for *** ! It took hours and hours to get parts to fit correctly. Parts were missing. (Even the "Y" wrench" for attaching the numerous bolts was not included as listed . I used my own ratchet set.) The bolts were ill-fit and had to be tweaked to get them on. The support leg for the rear part of this couch was soldered very poorly and one side may give put as it can be moved and there is a gap underneath. The frame is wired and one of the soldering points was broken during assembly of this unit.. Hopefully l'll get some use out of it . I wouldn't buy it again.

    Read More
    MrsDickens September 8, 2016
  • Metal frame broke after less than a year

    Metal frame did not last even one year with couch notmal use. Mattress lasted about 2 years in good shape.?

    Read More
    hiladelphia09 June 29, 2016
  • Works beautifully!
    Verified Purchase

    I did have my doubts while assembling, because it didn't seem to be square. Once everything was tightened it all came together. Had exactly the right parts to assemble, but couldn't put the 2 hooks on that hold the 2 sections together. It raised and lowered nevertheless, so I'm not worried!

    Read More
    OstkUser106191 April 23, 2016
  • Love this futon
    Verified Purchase

    This futon is very stylish and I love the way there are no sides when you convert it to a bed! It's a little uncomfortable for sleep if more than a few nights. .I would recommend getting maybe a mattress topper. But a great buy!

    Read More
    Teresa E. March 26, 2016
  • ms. sue barraclough
    Verified Purchase

    love it. comfy,saves space with no arms.

    Read More
    susan b. December 19, 2015
  • great futon
    Verified Purchase

    Futon is comfy for visitors and the occasional tv watcher. The low-profile size was just as important as comfort as it is in our office/spare room. Works perfect, and the green and black color combo works really nicely too.

    Read More
    Stephanie S. September 22, 2015
  • so so product
    Verified Purchase

    I spent time researching futons looking for one with more than a basic mattress. This one seemed to fit the bill. I found the mattress to be more than comfortable, but the frame isn't very good. When the futon is in the "couch" position, it's very front heavy and tips forward. It also (to a lesser extent) is prone to tipping even in the flat, bed position. I wish I had a better frame for this mattress.

    Read More
    Nancy April 21, 2015
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    im happy with it the kids are on it all the time they have no complaints

    Read More
    briqsay April 21, 2015
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Matress is comfortable and love the simple platform frame. For tall people this is a plus. Not hard to put together of you follow the instructions. Great price. Happy with the product.

    Read More
    blakely l. April 14, 2015
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    It was a bit tough to put together, but it is very sturdy and looks nice. Very comfortable mattress!

    Read More
    Kimberly D. January 6, 2015
  • Just what I needed for a small bedroom.
    Verified Purchase

    The futon arrived quickly and in general I am well pleased with the appearance and quality. It does serve my need for a bed for overnight visitors, without taking up the space of a full sized bed. My only complaint is the frequent complaint of others who had purchased a futon then had to put it together: it takes about 3 hours and the difficulty is with aligning the parts that bolt together. It was like trying to put a square peg in a round hole. I don't think this brand of futon is the problem. Many who purchased other brands wrote of this same experience.

    Read More
    mimi2963 September 7, 2014
  • The futon is comfortable and works well.
    Verified Purchase

    Putting it together was not bad, although as other reviews had suggested, not all the holes lined up correctly. There was one screw that would not fit because the alignment was totally off. Made the futon minus that one screw, and so far all is well.

    Read More
    math2go July 28, 2014
  • Very comfortable. Easy to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my grown son. He loves it, and says it is very comfortable and was easy to assemble.

    Read More
    kappa14 July 15, 2014
  • Exactly what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an inexpensive but decent quality futon. The mattress is very nice and comfortable. Only had trouble with one screw when putting it together. It wasn't difficult to assemble but would recommend two people to make assembly easier. Everyone in the family has taken a turn sleeping on it and no complaints! It is perfect for our loft area and adds extra sleeping space when kids have quests over.

    Read More
    mumbly June 10, 2014
  • Good once you get it together.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking and comfy, but it took me half a day to put it together and I said a few curse words. Best to have some help available.

    Read More
    1majorpain May 16, 2014
  • Great looking!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a futon that was going to last forever. It is very comfortable and great looking. I am so glad I went with this. It is sturdy and is in my basement bedroom. I am very pleased with it.

    Read More
    ermzie53 April 30, 2014
  • Serta Paris Futon Package
    Verified Purchase

    Okay.. I normally do not write reviews but I will keep it simple. The futon arrived in 5 business days in three different boxes and arrived in good condition. Instructions - The instructions are not the best so you must have some experience/logic when putting the futon together. The tools that come with the futon are not the best so I recommend having basic tools and two people to assist (holding pieces etc..) Be careful with the screws as they are very easy to warp but luckily you get extras. Overall - This is a good futon but challenging to put together as I had to force some of the screws into the holes. Total time with my wife helping 2.5 hours from unpacking to completing the build. I wish you all the very best! Can't beat the price for sure!

    Read More
    jfolden February 1, 2014
  • Very comfortable and sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this item my only problem was that we received 2 right side arms. We should have received one left and one right. My hubby is very handy with tools so he changed the holes to make a left arm. That was a packaging error. Other than that I am very pleased with this full size futon.

    Read More
    latinmami42 January 8, 2014