Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $394.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Diablo Dark Cherry Arm and Serta Chestnut Cotton and CertiPUR Foam Futon Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Futonm
    Verified Purchase

    Nice mattress slides down all the time needs rope like material to sew on for it to stay in place

    Read More
    Linda L. July 31, 2017
  • Mattress did not fit and lengthy frame assembly
    Verified Purchase

    The three boxes were shipped from Wolf Industries in Indiana. The frame took around three hours to assemble. The mattress was wrinkled from being rolled very tight which became better looking after a few days but it never was smooth as shown in the website picture. But the matress was far too large for the frame and it took several contacts with Overstock.com to make my point which required sending pictures. I ask for a return which they finally granted. The mattress was impossible to pack into the original carton but with some help from the local Postal Annex it was eventually packaged. The process of packing the mattress and disassembling the frame took about two hours. My wife called the whole incident " the futon from ***" We have not yet received any response from Overstock about receiving the return and making credit to our credit card. Without question the worst experience we have had among the many purchases we have made online. On a positive note, the frame was very high quality and one of the reasons we make the purchase.

    Read More
    TOM D. August 16, 2016
  • Absolutely Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This Futon is exactly as described. The quality is excellent. The only issue is the assembly. It took that I thought it would. Two people would make it much easier. Good product. Great price and delivery.

    Read More
    Richard R. June 30, 2016
  • For my teens
    Verified Purchase

    I moved into my new home and needed something For my teen boys that were rapidly growing. I got these so that if/when my boys moved, they'd have something to start out with. These are of good quality, looks nice and still hold up. Now two of my boys are men one my youngest a young man. They still have the futon and it still looks good.

    Read More
    Chun L. June 5, 2016
  • Guest room / office futon
    Verified Purchase

    Made sturdy and attractive, good value

    Read More
    dbbfla March 5, 2016
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this futon for our spare bedroom/office and it works well. It's easy to manipulate and it is sturdy. We har owned ours for over 5 years.

    Read More
    Jocelyn S. January 5, 2016
  • Rita k
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nicer than in pictures. Kinda hard to put together.

    Read More
    Rita K. December 12, 2015
  • the sturdiness is an issue
    Verified Purchase

    Only reason I am rating it Average is the sturdiness is an issue. The two hook that hold the metal frame are difficult to put and they are not very steady. The condition, color, mattress is as defined. Beware the mattress will loose it fluffiness soon (It started thinning out within 3 months)

    Read More
    Jagdish C. April 6, 2015
  • Unusable within a few months
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for light use as a couch in my office, and for the occasional guest to sleep in. It looks good; the assembly was reasonable; the mattress is soft. However after less than three months, the center beam of the frame is bowed almost down to the floor, and the mechanism that lets it switch from couch to bed is broken and it's stuck in the couch position. It's a real disappointment, because at first it seemed like it was exactly what I was looking for, but after only a few months it's totally unusable.

    Read More
    Beth October 25, 2014
  • Comfy mattress, ok frame
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I'm very happy with the futon, it fit where I wanted it and serves its purpose. As some other reviews state it wasn't too hard to get together but takes a while, my roommate and I assembled it in about an hour I think. Th mattress is very comfortable and thick and my full size sheets fit on it. My only concern i suppose is that the frame isn't too sturdy. From dragging it out to lay into a bed the bars holding the arms together wobble and are loose, i needed to support both with wood. I still have it and it works fine, a year later, I'm just not too sure it will make 3 yrs

    Read More
    jmak2 July 31, 2014
  • Comfortable futon
    Verified Purchase

    A very comfortable futon, which is what I expected. It arrived in 3 packages (which I did not expect) - the body of the futon, the arms, the mattress. A little assembly was required. I have not yet used it to sleep in, so I cannot attest to how comfortable that would be. The style was very simple and easy to complement other furniture pieces.

    Read More
    ria922 July 28, 2014
  • Be careful what you're getting into.
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress seems pretty OK at this point, but although the cover has a zipper, it doesn't come off. The arms are an attractive style but sloppily constructed. The rest of the frame is very poorly made. We had to hammer some of it together because parts were bent, and/or bolt holes were in the wrong places. And we are reasonably handy. Wrong size lockwashers. Lousy instructions. Your calves may get scratched on the frame. Well, it's cheap, and in this case, you don't get more than you pay for! Consider buying a mattress and getting a frame from craigslist. I don't expect this one to last long.

    Read More
    staycation June 20, 2014
  • Great fulton, very reasonable price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my cabin in WV. This futon arrives in 3 boxes. The mattress needs to be laid out for at least 24 hours before it reaches the full 8 inches. I put the frame together by myself with very little difficulty. Their was only one pice where the holes did not line up for the screws but the piece already had 2 more screw and it is on the top of the frame so the screws were not crucial. It is really very comfortable and extremely easy to move from upright , to slightly back, to bed. I do recommend buying another cover for it. The suede is not very comfortable.

    Read More
    nt88 May 7, 2014
  • Just Finished Setup.
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit of a pain to put together, not everything lined up as well as it should have. Took about an hour and a half by myself. Overall it seems sturdy enough. It is comfortable and stylish as far as futons go. None of those nasty plastic tab things you get on cheaper mattresses. I'm 6'1 and I can lay out on it completely without touching either arm. The arms are high enough to be comfortable to lean against with a throw pillow or two. The only big negative is that on the bottom of the frame the metal chords that create the base wrap around the main outer support very poorly. They can poke the back of your legs if you're not careful. I think I can pound them flush with a hammer and all will be well though. For the price I'm pretty pleased provided it holds up well enough over time.

    Read More
    somebodyelse1 January 14, 2014
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The bolts that were included had hex drives that were partially filled in and would not accept the provided wrench. They had the be tighted with pliers. The first time the bed was used the weld on the main brace broke right off due to a bad weld. Now we have to try and get it replaced.

    Read More
    kevinamberb December 25, 2013
  • Had to use my own parts to assemble it.
    Verified Purchase

    The pad is nice and the woodwork is sturdy and attractive. The frame however, is exactly the same as something you would find at discount department stores. I say exactly the same because I had to use screws that were left over from assembling cheap furniture to complete the assembly on this one. Four of the frame screws that came with this set were unusable and there were no extras provided. Barring that, assembly wasn't difficult despite a few holes needing persuasion to align. Shipping was fast. I'm talking 88 mph and 1.21 jiggawats fast. The color is darker than pictured but that's not a big deal for us.

    Read More
    mdawnbh November 15, 2013
  • Substanial value
    Verified Purchase

    This Sealy is made in China. I seldom rate anything as excellent so this futon gets a very good. We have 2 others, and this Sealy is as good or better in every way. VERY substantial. Everything good except it came with about a one-inch knick in left arm. Decided it was too much trouble to return or exchange, so tossed knick up to futon having "character."

    Read More
    bg777 September 30, 2013
  • Great product for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable mattress. It didn't take long to put together and is very easy to change from one position to the next.

    Read More
    tiffany12345678 September 26, 2013
  • Very Pretty Package
    Verified Purchase

    I was extermely pleased that the look and feel of the product was everything I had hoped for. I am always skeptical of ordering anything online, but I depended on the brand and I have had good results in the past and thought I'd take a chance. It is beautiful! The mattress is not too soft, it gives, but has a firmness to it so it is very comfortable! It matches the wood in my room perfectly! A great value!

    Read More
    realty109 September 2, 2013
  • Nice if u can get it together.
    Verified Purchase

    We almost sent it back it. The part would not line up with bolts and we had to finish tapping out a few of the holes and move 1 to the correct alinement. The construction of the parts was horrific. But, the mattress and the length of the bed once we were able to get it together was great. My hubby said it was really nice and stronger than the other futon we owned. I think it will last a long time.

    Read More
    Missy Mitchell July 24, 2013
Sponsored Links