Read All Reviews for Serta Cromwell Firm Twin-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sweet dreams from now on!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this set when I moved to new digs. Have been sleeping like a log ever since. No complaints, a bargain for the money. Set-up and delivery were perfect.

    Read More
    katerina1930 December 3, 2015
  • Serra twin mattresses
    Verified Purchase

    Love the delivery and unpacking but quality of mattresses only fair. I would recommend personally shopping

    Read More
    mrawles1 February 23, 2013
  • comfortable mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I get this mattress for my daughter,before she had memory and its suck,she can sleep now comfortably,nice mattress,firm,its what she wanted,i would buy it again

    Read More
    rasa70 November 2, 2012
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Good mattress. Bought it for my son and it works for him. Grandpa slept on it once too and he said it felt great for a twin. Great price too with the Labor Day sale!

    Read More
    snshn2411 October 23, 2012
  • This Mattress is great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful mattress for yourself or in a childs room. I have needed a mattress for a while now and decided to just order online. I was a little apprehensive at first because they say you should lay on a mattress before you buy it but then thought anything would be better than the one I had . Was more than satisfied when I recieved the product. It is great! I now get a good nights rest. Just to notify you that it does have a strong odor when you take it out of the plastic. It should be aired out a few hours before you use it. Other than that it is wonderful and I would recommend it to anyone . Great service too!

    Read More
    jjm37 June 30, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    the mattress and boxsprings are wonderful, i got the firm, it is firm,but the padding makes it feel soft to the touch.the kids thinks it's wonderful i got the medal frame to put it on because i don't have a head or foot board. it is nice and strong and holds the mattressand springs very nicely. i am very satisfied with the whole thing.

    Read More
    158marlyn633 June 22, 2012
  • Not firm mattress
    Verified Purchase

    They say, it's a firm mattress. However I would say this is a medium. It's soft for my back. Delivery was great. It was on time.

    Read More
    fener June 19, 2012
  • Perfect mattress set for my grandson!
    Verified Purchase

    The twin mattress set was a good buy. It was delivered with white glove treatment to my six year old grandson's room. He was so excited to get his very own new bed! The service was excellent and delivery was conducted as promised. The mattress set is perfect for my active grandson, who no doubt will put it to the test with years of jumping, bouncing, playing and, yes, sleeping. I recommend buying your mattress set this way for all my friends!

    Read More
    rhshank1 June 18, 2012
  • comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I find the mattress very comfortable, I was dissappointed and surprised that one side is not quilted on both sides as I usually flip my mattress every few months and don't know if it is made to do that on this one.

    Read More
    kriali March 22, 2012
  • Serta for Certain
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased the Serta Cromwell queen set a little over a year before and was very pleased with the quality and value of the purchase. In redoing a guest room, I looked again at this particular mattress only in a twin set this time. It arrived within two weeks of ordering. But a few days later, I noticed that the welting that is used to connect the top of the mattress to the side was coming unstitched. I called O and they were johnny-on-the-spot to get me a new mattress. Best of all, I didn't have to hound them about the status of the reorder. They keep me updated with emails and phone messages and despite it being the Christmas rush, I had my replacement within ten days. It was the kind of service and courtesy I thought was no longer available from any retailer. I haven't purchased a lot from O, mostly just larger ticket items. But I can say without reservation that I consider them a reliable seller and won't hesitate to be a return customer.

    Read More
    pricehunter57 January 28, 2012
  • Sleeping just got good....
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! We were really impressed with the quality of this mattress. So impressed, we bought two. The first one was purchased for my mom who was recovering from back surgery. The second was purchased for our son, who now sleeps like like royalty. Great buy!

    Read More
    marriedwiththree January 17, 2012
  • very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    bed is very, very comfortable. the delivery was on time.

    Read More
    nestle1970 January 7, 2012
  • Good Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Good mattress. As advertised. Delivered on time without damage.

    Read More
    blsuencgfhsleufnxskfhd August 30, 2011
  • Very good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Not as firm as I would want, but it very good value for money. I bought the twin size.

    Read More
    tdrhq August 20, 2011
  • sturdy but comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    very comfortable and firm . excellent for the back

    Read More
    deeveegaerlan August 12, 2011
  • Nice, Firm, but comfy
    Verified Purchase

    It's pretty springy, but seems like it will provide good, solid, comfy sleep in our guest room. It's definately high with the large box underneath. I got it for a day bed that technically didn't need a box, but I felt it would be just that much more supported when my mom comes to stay (who needs a strong, supportive bed). It ended up being too high for the daybed. Fortunately I moved the box to the trundle for storage. Shipping/Delivery was fast, easy, and great. Love me some Overstock!

    Read More
    erinleigh79 October 20, 2010
  • bed
    Verified Purchase

    great communication - great delivery - as this was bought as a gift for a friend who lives 3 states away it was great to have the follow up there and easy access to someone to co-ordinate the delivery etc.

    Read More
    lampein March 10, 2010
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a "big girl" twin bed for my 4 yr old daughter and after LOT's of shopping around decided to go with this bed. Although it is a tiny bit firmer than I would perfer it is a great bed. My daughter is sleeping through the night and loves it. I am a huge fan of Serta mattresses and are the only mattresses in our house, I have always found them to be of great quality so you know you are getting your money's worth. Delivery was AMAZING, the delivery guys were extreamly nice and set up the bed in her room and removed all boxes. I would definitely buy this again when my youngest daughter needs her "big girl" bed.

    Read More
    erwood79 March 5, 2010
  • Mattress with no bottom
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed with this mattress. It has no bottom padding which means the mattress cannot be turned. Also it is supposed to be firm but it is bouncy and soft. I wouldn't buy another mattress from Overstock.

    Read More
    grandmamao February 20, 2010
  • Excellent Product, Excellent Service
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress set is terrific -- firm but not hard. The delivery team were especially helpful, too. They were polite, well-mannered and carried both mattresses up a slippery hillside since the back road was closed due to flooding for no extra charge.

    Read More
    cjpierce February 4, 2010
Sponsored Links