Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Cromwell Firm Queen-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Goood night sleep
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this mattress to my sister as a gift didn't personely sleep on it myself, but she states she loves it . Delivery was fast and professional she really appreciated that. She states it was her best nights sleep in a long while. Thanks O.

    Read More
    yeidid March 21, 2010
  • A restful night
    Verified Purchase

    I have a back problem so I bought a pillow top mattress . That was a big mistake I never got a restful sleep on that mattress. It made my back hurt terrible.So I got this Cromwell Firm Mattress and what a difference in my back. I got a restful sleep and it felt so good. If you have any kind of back problem I subjest you never buy a pillow top Mattress because you will be buying something else real fast. Take my word and get a firm mattress that is not a pillow top and you will be much happier.

    Read More
    kajon March 21, 2010
  • Serta Queen Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I was happy with the delivery. It only cost $2.95 shipping and they were very quick when delivering it to my home. They were also flexible (they called me as they were on their way so I could leave work and miss as little time as possible). The mattress itself is good so far but I don't know about its long term durability as far as sagging and firmness.

    Read More
    yosandyass March 17, 2010
  • bed great delivery not so
    Verified Purchase

    the bed came as described overstock.com was great to deal with.the delivery company on the other hand was not so great.1st i had to have os.com get a hold of them becuase they had a computer that answered the number provided and couldnt set up a delivery time.then when i got my delivery set up in between my two jobs the route person took it upon herself to reschedule the time into a time frame that was by no means when i wanted it.so if in minnesota tell them to get a better delivery company!!! alittle customer service would have gone along way with the trucking outfit.the drivers were great but the offfice pardon my expression sucked.

    Read More
    mnwing93 March 16, 2010
  • Queen-size Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress came just as ordered and the shipping was fast too. Been using it for more than a month and liking it so far

    Read More
    rooparao March 8, 2010
  • Not worth it.
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, I didn't appreciate the fact that I received no updates or notices about this order. I feel like I placed the order, and then it disappeared into the far reaches of space until over a month later, I received a call saying when it would be delivered. Second, when it finally arrived and was taken out of the plastic, I was nearly overwhelmed by the chemical stench of the mattress. I wouldn't have let a stray dog lay on the mattress when I first received it. I had to leave it in our bedroom with every window open (in Colorado winter, mind you) for a couple days for it to even lightly dissapate. It still has a chemical smell now, but thankfully it's fading. It's a terrible inconvenience, my husband is sick of sleeping on the sofa and I hate paying hundreds of dollars for something that smells like it could gas me to death. The bed itself is comfortable (I tried laying on it earlier to test how strong the smell would be), but it's just not worth the hassle or the stench.

    Read More
    rachelle87 March 5, 2010
  • may take time to get comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I always read reviews before I make a purchase and the reviews on this bed persuaded me to get this mattress set. I'm a traditional stomach-sleeper who prefers firm mattresses. This one was just a bit too firm for my liking, even with my memory-foam topper on it. On occasions where I recline on my back in this bed I'm still a bit uncomfortable. I've had it about 2 weeks so far. Now that I'm getting used to it, the comfort level is increasing. It may just require more time. Best part of the experience: The delivery guy from the freight carrier in Chicago was wonderful. The box spring wouldn't clear the low ceiling above my stairs, and he called me and let me know what was going on (I was at work; my dad received the delivery). The guy waited while I frantically called Overstock to see what I could do (which took 10 minutes) and he was really patient and friendly overall. I was so pleased with the delivery service. Didn't cost me a dime to return the box spring. Overstock negotiated a cash refund + store credit in return for the box spring. I did have to buy a split queen box spring out of pocket, but I used my store credit to buy sheets. Seems like this worked out well for all parties.

    Read More
    naturallinguist March 4, 2010
  • Great product & price
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was easy and quick. New bed at a great price! Very firm. The only downside is that the bed moves around a bit more (on frame) than my previous mattress set did (on frame). Overall, a great deal!

    Read More
    alateinertia March 2, 2010
  • Serta Cromwell mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress set is absolutely GREAT! prior to getting this set, I would not get a good nights sleep. I would toss and turn and wake up with my back just aching! sometimes it was so bad I could not go to work, I'd have to go to the chiropractor. Since my purchase, I sleep throughout the night and I wake up feeling rested. And the best part...no more achy back not one time! And the men who brought my mattress was very professional. They even removed the old off of the bed and placed the new ones on the bed!

    Read More
    shoppin63 March 1, 2010
  • Review
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I just bought this bed. We love it. It is a little firmer than we would prefer, but we got a mattress pad and the bed it great.

    Read More
    jyoung09 March 1, 2010
  • Much needed zzz!
    Verified Purchase

    Best night sleep in a long time!!! Never would have purchased a bed of all things off a website, but I would recommend it to any one! First of all the price for the Serta set was a steal! Also it took less then a week to arrive and the delivery guys were great!! They took away the old and set up the new!! Quite pleased and the comfort from the first night sleep was awesome!!! I don't regret placing this purchase online and would recommend this product to anyone!!! Thanks again!!!

    Read More
    sassybear February 26, 2010
  • Best bed I've slept on
    Verified Purchase

    This bed allowed me to have complete night sleeps. It allowed me to be ale to be able to reach my deepest piont of sleep compared to all the other beds I have slept on. When my fiance sleeps on it, she has a bad back and it does wonders for her. BEST nights sleep she has ever had as well.

    Read More
    werestrike February 24, 2010
  • great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I never thought I would buy a mattress and boxspring on line without even trying it out first. But I looked around at local stores, tried some out and the prices were outrageous!! I did much research on this mattress , read all the reviews and decided to order it. It was delivered within two weeks of ordering. It came all wrapped up in plastic , the delivery team was nice and even took away the old one for me. This is a firm mattress so if you like a firm mattress, this is the one for you. I love this mattress and get a very good nights sleep on it. I think it is a little smaller than our old mattress but I didn't care , it's so comfortable and would not return it. Great mattress for the price!!!!!

    Read More
    melky02 February 22, 2010
  • Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Hi, Ordered a Serta Cromwell Firm Queen-size Mattress Set. I had a very good experience. I was called a couple times before delivery to make sure of all the details and the time of delivery. The delivery guys came on time and put the mattress in the room of my choice and unpacked everything. No complaints at all. Thanks, Apu

    Read More
    apufromny February 21, 2010
  • mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is very comfortable! I highly recomend the product

    Read More
    superwoman2748 February 19, 2010
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new Serta Mattress! I've had it just over a month now and I'm so pleased. Only thing I would point out is that it is VERY firm - which I like. So buyers need to know they are serious in the product description. Delivery and set-up was wonderful. Nothing negative about the whole experience. Good Luck and Happy Shopping.

    Read More
    happyinbirmingham February 17, 2010
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect mattress for me. Nice and firm, just the way I like them. Also, I measured with a tape and the mattress and box springs are 18 inches high together and is the normal queen size of 60 inches by 80 inches. It is just perfect. I love it!

    Read More
    cowpunk118 February 16, 2010
  • Great Mattress, very firm
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress was a little firmer than we anticipated, however it is a great mattress at an amazing price. We bought a mattress pad to go on top of it, and it feels like a pillow top. This mattress arrived very quickly- in just 10 days. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone in the market for a new mattress, but if you don't like firm mattresses, you are in for a rough night of rest.

    Read More
    mrsgiles721 February 12, 2010
  • Fantastic Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this mattress for my mother in law for Christmas. I was a little apprehensive to buy a mattress set online without seeing and feeling it. But I am glad I took a chance. Mom has been sleeping on it for about six weeks now and she absolutely loves it. She says she has never slept better...gets up in the morning very refreshed. This is a fantastic price for a Serta box spring and mattress. You will pay more than double at the department store! Value means nothing without quality! This mattress is quality and value!

    Read More
    bridgetcleveland February 11, 2010
  • Good Guest Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my guest room, and from the one person who has slept on it so far, it's gotten a very positive review ("I slept like a rock!"). I wouldn't use it for my own bed because I prefer a pillowtop on my mattress, but this is great for my purposes. The mattress was delivered fairly quickly and the guys brought it upstairs with no scratches, etc. Overall, I think this is a great bargain.

    Read More
    nhown February 8, 2010
Sponsored Links