Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Cromwell Firm Queen-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Shipping Nightmare
    Verified Purchase

    As for the product, very pleased and would recommend. A little surprised that the mattress was not double sided so it could be flipped over to even out wear every few months, but other than that - pleased with the product. However, getting the product was the worst shipping experience I've ever had. Freight carrier set three appointments and didn't bother to show, nor did they calll to say they would be late or not be able to keep their appointment. Had to explain difficulties to three different people at Overstock. Overstock kept telling me to call the freight carrier to make a delivery appointment. No one seemed to understand that getting an appointment was not the problem. Getting the freight carrier to follow through with the appointments they set was the issue. Bed finally arrived on fourth try. Will have to think long and hard before ordering anything else. Just remember, you get what you pay for. $2.95 shipping service is exactly what I got.

    Read More
    b1rd August 19, 2010
  • Our guests thank you -
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress set for our guests bedroom, and my brother was the first to try it out. He said that he slept like a newborn baby. And, since we got the new bed my husband no longer cares if I kick him out of our bedroom when he gets me upset. Don't know if that's a good thing or not. Great product! Thank you.

    Read More
    carla1959 August 19, 2010
  • Great mattress!

    We bought this bed for our guest bedroom and it is great. The delivery was excellent along with set-up. The mattress is comfortable, firm and will meet the needs for our guests for I'm sure many years. Thanks Overstock! My new favorite store!!!

    Read More
    gummiesrus August 8, 2010
  • Heavenly!
    Verified Purchase

    WoW...Wonderful! Buying this mattress set was so easy, and hard to believe was the cost of shipping and the excellent service. I recieved multiple e-mails and phone calls from as soon as I ordered up til the delivery. I got the mattress set in less than two weeks. Delivery was well within the 4 hour time period and the delivery people were wonderful. Then the mattress....absolutely heavenly! The mattress is very firm but comfortable enough to mold to your body. One of the best nights of sleep I have had in quite some time. Thank you Overstock.com. I have been passing around referals to all of my family and friends. To anyone who is hesitant to buy this mattress set I urge you to go ahead as you will not be disappointed!!!

    Read More
    conniebush333 August 6, 2010
  • serta
    Verified Purchase

    WE RECIVED OUR MATTIRESS NICE AND EARLY,SET UP WAS VERY GOOD AS WELL.WE DO NOTICE A SMELL IM VERY SENSITIVE TO ALMOST EVERTHING I HOPE IT LEAVES SOON,I READ A REVIW THAT SAID THE SMELL LEFT QUICKLY SO THAT PUT ME AT EASE,IM REALLY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHACES AT OVER STOCK EVERTHING I ORDER IS GREAT

    Read More
    dangee108 July 16, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    We love this mattress set. We loved the way it was delivered and set up for us and they took the old set away at no additional cost. Wonderful buy. Wonderful delivery. Thank you Overstock.com

    Read More
    barb32 June 18, 2010
  • Firmer than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress set came quickly and was delivered in excellent condition. It seems well made and sturdy and should last for quite a while, very reasonably priced for the quality. The only caveat that I have is: believe the description when it states that this is a firm mattress!! I have back problems and need a firmer bed but this was way firmer than I expected. The problem has been solved for me by adding the 2 inch ventilated mattress topper (I would have got the thicker one in hindsight) and I am sleeping very well. I was reluctant to buy sight and feel unseen but realized that even when buying in a brick and mortar store, I don't really lie on the mattress long enough to get an accurate impression. So-I would recommend this for someone who needs a really firm mattress.

    Read More
    jwhr June 15, 2010
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Ok, never bought a bed on line before, but after reading all the reviews and GREAT price (especially delivery at $2.95) I decided to try it out. WE LOVE this bed and the delivery service was EXCELLENT!! The bed is sooo comfortable and no more back aches! Delivery was very professional! You won't be disappointed!

    Read More
    beachnursemama June 6, 2010
  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered it for my mother because she wanted a firm mattress. She loves it and is very pleased with the firmness.

    Read More
    sam000 June 3, 2010
  • Really happy with this
    Verified Purchase

    Though I knew I was taking a risk buying a mattress online, I felt I had read enough reviews to get a pretty good sense of what I'd be getting (so helpful, all the reviews!). Needless to say the shipping was so fast (less than 2 weeks) and the handlers' work & service impeccable. This mattress is just perfect--not at all soft and plushy, and not hard and uncomfortable. Nicely firm and utterly comfortable! I feel it improved my chronic back pain immediately. It is not one of those really big (as in high) mattresses that you have to get special sheets for; it's pretty ordinary but pretty perfect. Definitely worth at least twice as much as it is selling for. Oh, and it had a slight smell, but that went away quickly (and I am REALLY sensitive to smells). I can't recommend this set highly enough.

    Read More
    jyothilight21 May 10, 2010
  • mattress and box springs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two sets of these Serta Cromwell Queen mattress sets and I have had them for about 1 month now and I love them! They are exactly what I expected after reading other reviews. I bought the firm and it is definitely firm without feeling like you are lying on the floor. I don't have any complaints and would definitly recommend to friends.

    Read More
    vitocarr May 10, 2010
  • Not the FIRM one
    Verified Purchase

    Do not choose it if you are looking for a firm mattress. It is very soft, my back got hurt these days. Returning would charge you *****. I just left it as a decoration.

    Read More
    carolzhu May 8, 2010
  • Great Mattress, Especially for Price
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about buying a mattress online but with such an unbeatable price decided to go for it. I am so glad we did. The mattress is a good firm - not too firm which I was afraid of. It is still comfortable and I sleep soundly in it. Our old mattress made me toss & turn a lot and I get very restful sleep on this mattress. I highly recommend it if you want a normal of the road firm mattress that is still comfortable. The delivery service guys were great and our mattress was delivered in 9 business days.

    Read More
    charleston78 May 7, 2010
  • serta mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I am very particular about mattresses and know prices after having comparison shopped. This was a good deal.

    Read More
    nycoqui April 22, 2010
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I’ve been using this bed as a guest bed for 3 months and have had no complaints. Also, the delivery was very prompt and the people delivering it were very nice. Just make sure to look at the size of the mattress when ordering, because it is a little smaller than a standard queen size mattress.

    Read More
    kiminsc2010 April 19, 2010
  • Serta Cromwell Queen Mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    First, we got a good night's sleep for the first time in years, so we obviously needed a new bed. The communication was excellent, the delivery prompt. We are in a rural area, on a gravel dead-end road, so seeing a big rig out front was a surprise. The driver was even able to turn it around at the end of the road. The driver and the man with the paperwork carried both pieces all the way down our driveway, and up the steps. They offered to set it up, but we did that ourselves. They were polite, efficient and friendly. The bed may not last 20 years, but it fit our budget where nothing else did. The "overstock" part was a bit of misnomer, since the bed was actually manufactured a few days before we received it. Still, good rating overall. The ancient cat who sleeps on the bed was not pleased with the change and yowled a lot the first night. Fortunately, she accepted it by the next night.

    Read More
    swmontana April 14, 2010
  • Feels Good
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress feels marvelous. If you like a firm mattress this definitely is the one for you. The mattress was a little dirty on one side. I guess before they packaged it they must of gotten dirty from the floor. But other than that it is a great buy. I would recommend this mattress especially if you have back problems.

    Read More
    sjack521 April 13, 2010
  • serta set
    Verified Purchase

    Since I got this mattress I have been sleeping so much better. No more bad back and legs hurting from siatic nerve damage. I asked for firm and I got firm. The only thing I would say against it is the fact that it not a flipable mattress. But then again if you can flip and turn a mattress you can keep it much longer than the manufactor would want you to. thus- non-flipable.I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good nights sleep. Delivery was prompt and delivery person very kind and respectfull. Oh! another plus from buying thru overstock -$2.95 delivery charge. You could not ask for cheaper rates.

    Read More
    bulldoglady April 7, 2010
  • Excellent Choice
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little reluntant to make this purchase...because who orders a mattress without trying it out first. However, after reading the reviews and comparing prices, I went for it. I am so glad I did - excellent mattress and excellent price!

    Read More
    jocelove April 6, 2010
  • perfect with a topper
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted firm, and with the Serta 4 inch memory foam topper, this is firm while still feeling cozy. The two (both bought on Overstock) are the perfect combination. I like having a topper that is removable. My only dissapointment is that the mattress can not be flipped over

    Read More
    jrcp April 5, 2010