| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Cromwell Firm Queen-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wonderful sleep!
    Verified Purchase

    Timely, courteous delivery of an excellent mattress for the money. Most pleased with it and would recommend it without hesitation for vacation homes and guest houses, intermittent sleeping accomodations. My husband and I sleep on it every night without complaints!

    Read More
    stuffie October 18, 2010
  • new bed
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT....i was worried after I ordered it that it may be TOO firm, but it is GREAT

    Read More
    rwilli29 October 11, 2010
  • my son loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this mattress for my son and he has never slept better! He received it in less than 2 wks, delivery was quick and simple. Literally hassle free! Would most definately recommend it!

    Read More
    redjackrabbit October 8, 2010
  • Supurb Value
    Verified Purchase

    I was reluctant to purchase a mattress that I hadn't actually seen or lied on but given how pleased I have been with Overstock, I took a gamble. What a payoff!! It is a great mattress, everybit the quality as the Serta I paid twice the price for in a department store on sale. I've already ordered a second one for the guest room. It's firm and supportive and nicely finished with quality fabric. The delivery was great, too.

    Read More
    pricehunter57 October 1, 2010
  • A Great Matress.
    Verified Purchase

    I was part of the long line of people who were terrified to buy a mattress that I had never bounced on, but there were so many positive reviews....I decided to give it a try. So glad we did. It is a great set. No complaints.

    Read More
    ktphoto September 30, 2010
  • Good buy for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this about 2 months ago after looking around in stores for any deals. Even if the mattress price was ok in some stores the delivery charges of 70-100 bucks is a killer. So finally decided on this based on positive reviews. Received it in two weeks from ordering. The setup was quick. The bed is firm enough. Haven't had any issues whatsoever. Should see how long it will last without sagging. Overall a good buy for the price. Happy :-)

    Read More
    a4amar September 24, 2010
  • serta cromwell queen size
    Verified Purchase

    it came late about 7 hrs, guys were nice, but i didn't get my bed post on, they did remove the old matresses, but didn't make them do bedpost cause it was so late and they looked tired. I was so happy to get a new bed, but not firm like I expected. People say theirs are firm, but mine feels soft, been sleeping okay for three nites now, but my real bad back aches more, not sure if it's cause of the bed. but it does feel soft when you laid in it, feels cushion soft on top, i stink some, A firm bed won't feel like that, not hard at all. i've been getting up hurting more. Planning on getting a topper maybe that will fix it, didn't want to go through that again in returning it or the cost i hear is alot.

    Read More
    micgaz September 21, 2010
  • Finally Sleeping better
    Verified Purchase

    Have had the mattress for over a week and we are finally sleeping well. It is firm but not too stiff. Delivery service was excellent and we didn't wait very long at all. For around $****, it cant be beat! Happy Club O member

    Read More
    boca999 September 20, 2010
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    this set is a very good value and the quality is very good. Its more than I expected but thats always the case when I deal with Overstock. The delivery was less than two weeks. You won't be disappointed in this product.

    Read More
    nyhus01 September 19, 2010
  • that's firm?
    Verified Purchase

    Before I bought this mattress, I read a lot of reviews and spent weeks searching and investigating, in order to be assured that I made the right choice. I had tried out some serta mattresses in stores and decided that this was the degree of firmness that I needed (firm). I was disappointed the first night and felt that it was softer than the samples I had tried in stores. But ... my back has gotten used to it (2 months now) and the back pain I felt with my previous mattress is no more. Maybe I was expecting and hoping for a very firm mattress and was expecting that. Unlike the majority of people who have reviewed here at Overstock, my experience with the delivery was a disaster--the initial timeline was between 1-5pm (a terrible time, which meant that I had to take a half day at work), but I was very annoyed to get a call at 12:59 telling me that the guys were late due to traffic (I live in New York, so go figure) and that they would be a couple of hours late. This was annoying in and of itself, given that I was clearly the last person on their list that day (so why tell me to be there at 1pm), but when they still had not arrived at 7pm, I was completely vexed. They finally arrived at 8pm and while they were indeed very nice guys and even took my old mattress away (this is not Overstock's policy apparently), so I didn't complain. After my initial dislike of the mattress, I can say now that I like it. I still wish it was a little bit firmer, but I wasn't going to go through the 'pain' and cost of sending it back.

    Read More
    louisecr September 15, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great mattress for the price! If you like firm this is especially firm. Feels like good quality.

    Read More
    allygnz September 4, 2010
  • Great Buy!!
    Verified Purchase

    What a fantastic deal! Very comfy mattress set! The delivery guys were GREAT!! The Mattresses look wonderful and feel better!! Buy this Set!!

    Read More
    mallethead August 31, 2010
  • Great Matteress Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    It was much nicer than expected. Firm and comfortable. I sleep great. Thanks!!! Free Delivery / Set Up / Removed Old Bed / Great Service / Highly Reccomended!

    Read More
    mysleepingbeauty August 30, 2010
  • comfy!!
    Verified Purchase

    love it! it was delivered quickly and is oh, so nice!

    Read More
    lizard1111 August 24, 2010
  • Hardest Mattress EVER

    I love a firm mattress but firm and HARD are not the same thing. I just woke up after my first night on this bed with major lower back pain. It's like sleeping on the floor. There is absolutely no give or cushion on this mattress, they must fill it with rocks. I will have to keep it because I imagine returning it will not cost $2.95. I will now have to invest in a thick mattress topper to get some sort of comfort from this pertrified bed. On the bright side, I received this mattress in a week and for $2.95 you can't beat that or the price of the mattress compared to mattress stores.

    Read More
    vvvv123 August 22, 2010
  • Shipping Nightmare
    Verified Purchase

    As for the product, very pleased and would recommend. A little surprised that the mattress was not double sided so it could be flipped over to even out wear every few months, but other than that - pleased with the product. However, getting the product was the worst shipping experience I've ever had. Freight carrier set three appointments and didn't bother to show, nor did they calll to say they would be late or not be able to keep their appointment. Had to explain difficulties to three different people at Overstock. Overstock kept telling me to call the freight carrier to make a delivery appointment. No one seemed to understand that getting an appointment was not the problem. Getting the freight carrier to follow through with the appointments they set was the issue. Bed finally arrived on fourth try. Will have to think long and hard before ordering anything else. Just remember, you get what you pay for. $2.95 shipping service is exactly what I got.

    Read More
    b1rd August 19, 2010
  • Our guests thank you -
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress set for our guests bedroom, and my brother was the first to try it out. He said that he slept like a newborn baby. And, since we got the new bed my husband no longer cares if I kick him out of our bedroom when he gets me upset. Don't know if that's a good thing or not. Great product! Thank you.

    Read More
    carla1959 August 19, 2010
  • Great mattress!

    We bought this bed for our guest bedroom and it is great. The delivery was excellent along with set-up. The mattress is comfortable, firm and will meet the needs for our guests for I'm sure many years. Thanks Overstock! My new favorite store!!!

    Read More
    gummiesrus August 8, 2010
  • Heavenly!
    Verified Purchase

    WoW...Wonderful! Buying this mattress set was so easy, and hard to believe was the cost of shipping and the excellent service. I recieved multiple e-mails and phone calls from as soon as I ordered up til the delivery. I got the mattress set in less than two weeks. Delivery was well within the 4 hour time period and the delivery people were wonderful. Then the mattress....absolutely heavenly! The mattress is very firm but comfortable enough to mold to your body. One of the best nights of sleep I have had in quite some time. Thank you Overstock.com. I have been passing around referals to all of my family and friends. To anyone who is hesitant to buy this mattress set I urge you to go ahead as you will not be disappointed!!!

    Read More
    conniebush333 August 6, 2010
  • serta
    Verified Purchase

    WE RECIVED OUR MATTIRESS NICE AND EARLY,SET UP WAS VERY GOOD AS WELL.WE DO NOTICE A SMELL IM VERY SENSITIVE TO ALMOST EVERTHING I HOPE IT LEAVES SOON,I READ A REVIW THAT SAID THE SMELL LEFT QUICKLY SO THAT PUT ME AT EASE,IM REALLY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHACES AT OVER STOCK EVERTHING I ORDER IS GREAT

    Read More
    dangee108 July 16, 2010
Sponsored Links