Read All Reviews for Serta Cromwell Firm Queen-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Steal this bedding
    Verified Purchase

    ..that's what you are doing when you get this order. The entire set - a Serta at that - at this price, including shipping - are you kidding me? How does Overstock do it? Fine, firm quality. Professional delivery service. Had it in about 2 weeks. Extremely extremely pleased with the quality, service, and certainly price of this item.

    Read More
    lzdskee March 30, 2011
  • Good. : )
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the Serta Cromwell Firm Queen-size Mattress Set after going to many of our local mattress stores and not finding anything within our budget. Ordering online was a huge risk for us. Especially having never ordered anything online before. We decided to go for it and just hoped for the best. The mattress was delivered 10 days later. Its definitely not your luxury mattress...but it's not bad either! Just a regular mattress you can sleep very, very comfortably on. It is a little firm but nothing a good bed topper won't fix. I would recommend this mattress to people who are on a budget and just want a good bed to sleep on for the next 2-3 years or for a guest room. Definitely worth it for the price.

    Read More
    158616 March 25, 2011
  • FIRST ONE
    Verified Purchase

    i was a bit disapointed in the communications with Overstock. Tracking the delivery time was a challenge and took some investigative work to get the answers needed. We had never purchased a Serta Mattress, always had a Simmons Beauty Rest Firm. This last one was 10 years old and needed to be replaced. The first night on the Serta I found it to be a bit bouncey, not as firm as I had expected. I was also surprised to find that the mattress was not one that could be flipped over, covering and topper were only on one side. Overall I find the mattress to be ok for the price, not the best, not the worst. Shipping was shorter than expected and the delivery people were very friendly. A good experience.

    Read More
    bogus2 March 21, 2011
  • Serta mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    I recently bought this mattress set as a gift for my brother. He is very pleased with it so far and I am grateful the whole transaction went well!!!!.The delivery men were excellent. Thank you again Overstock. I have purchased a lot of items from you and you have always meet my expection.

    Read More
    ltham March 13, 2011
  • Poorly Made
    Verified Purchase

    I took a leap of faith and ordered this mattress set. Should have listened to the little voice inside my head. The mattress looks nothing like the one in the picture. It is very cheaply made. Not firm. Has no side wall construction; so when you sit on the edge of the bed there is nothing to hold you up!. Basically feels like they took metal springs and just wrapped a large piece of cloth around them. There is no padding anywhere except a very small amount to the top of the mattress. And I mean very small amount. Would send back but it would cost more than a new one to do that. I have a 4 inch memory foam topper that I have put over it. THerefore that defeats the purpose of what I bought this for; a firm mattress. After reading the reviews I have come to believe that each mattress is made different and no two are the same. Guess I got one of the worst.

    Read More
    grandmatoash March 12, 2011
  • Pure Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed at a very reasonable price, under $500.00! The delivery stated was 2-4 weeks. They, the delivery company, called in 3 days to alert me of my shipment and it landed at my door 2 days from that. WOW, 5 days for delivery, outstanding is all I can say. The bed is very firm and came with no topper. I already had one, a 4"er, it makes it so comfortable that I have a hard time getting out of bed in the morning. This is a must buy if you like firmness.

    Read More
    ricfer620 March 8, 2011
  • Super Supportive Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to replace my old mattress....it was worn and uncomfortable, from 2004. I enjoy firm a mattress with good back support. I originally tested this mattress in a store and fell in love. I didn't buy it at the time and the store sold out :-(. I went online and Overstock.com had the BEST price!! I ordered it at once and I couldn't be happier. I received the shipment yesterday and I had the best sleep ever!!! I am going to enjoy this mattress for many years..... If you too appreciate a firm mattress, this one has your name written on it.... right next to mine :-)

    Read More
    gogreen19 March 1, 2011
  • Scared to buy on line
    Verified Purchase

    I was scared to buy a mattress on line, but I hate shoping for one in retail stores. There is no way to compare mattresses because no two have the same name or seriel numbers. So I took a chance just by the written discription and reviews. It was delivered in good condition and the old one removed no hassel. The process was very easy and I have a good comfortable mattress.

    Read More
    sharacy February 27, 2011
  • Sleeps like a dream
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new mattress. I needed something more firm for my back and I have felt little to no pain from it. I've been sleeping so much better, too. It was a bit more firm that I was expecting, but it's definitely what I needed. A pillow top would probably be good to smooth out the texture of the surface, but other than that, amazing!

    Read More
    joshuaw06 February 24, 2011
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    got what I asked for , and delivery went really well.Havent slept on it yet,but its what I expected.its the second purchase from overstock and very pleased

    Read More
    jeanm1924 February 16, 2011
  • Bed set
    Verified Purchase

    This bed for the price is awesome. It is the best nights sleep that the dogs and I have had in years. I would highly reccomend it.

    Read More
    seattle5 January 30, 2011
  • A bit firm
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for my son who is in college and had long outgrown his single bed. I bought a firm mattress because he is a big kid and I figured he could use the support. He said it is a little too firm for his liking. I bought him a fluffy mattress topper and now he is happy. Good price for a name brand mattress and as always prompt delivery by OS. Love OS. Have never bought anything I didn't like and how can you beat $2.95 shipping on a mattress.

    Read More
    brendavalet January 25, 2011
  • A LOT OF MATTRESS
    Verified Purchase

    My mattresses arrived early, the delivery company was excellent. They arrived when they said they would, cleaned up behind themselves, took away all the trash and the old mattress set. Polite and professional! The mattress is more firm than I thought it would be, especially after reading the other reviews. It is well made and an excellent product for the price. The pieces are very thick and my bed is now taller than it was. I like that but it could be a problem for someone who is vertically challenged.

    Read More
    patinnc January 8, 2011
  • Very comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress set arrived promptly and delivery men set it in the master bedroom for me and took all the wrapping off of it. Very nice. The set seems well made, well-finished and is very comfortable. I've had it for about 6 months now with no problems or complaints. Please note that the "pillow top" on the mattress is on one side only, not both, so flipping the mattress periodically can be done but only end-to-end and not actually flipped.

    Read More
    docdocwhosthere January 4, 2011
  • Never Slept Better!
    Verified Purchase

    My pregnant wife and I were well over due for a new mattress set. We searched local stores but found nothing with such a reasonable price. We were going to go with ***** but there mattress set was $200 more than this one and they wanted to charge us another $99 for delivery, even though we only live a few miles from their location, and they would not remove our old set. With Overstock.com we got a wonderful mattress set for more than $200 less, free delivery within two weeks of placing our order and they removed our old set. Great Set, Great Service and we Never Slept Better!!!!

    Read More
    jjgarner December 24, 2010
  • not satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Pic is totally different than actual product, the product is cheap it looks very cheap also. it feels like i bought a 300 dollar mattress with **** dollar. delivery person was ok, left some bump in the stair case on the way to take my mattress.

    Read More
    abrar December 18, 2010
  • Great mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    First off, great price on the mattress. This was the first time I bought something without trying it first based on reviews from others. Was not disappointed. Delivery was super fast, a little over a week after I placed the order. The delivery was smooth, quick and friendly. Thanks to this mattress I'm having a great night's sleep! Thanks Overstock and thanks to all the reviewers!

    Read More
    enriqueb December 13, 2010
  • Serta Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The set up and delivery people were wonderful and very nice. I wish I had gone with beautyrest -- which was what our 15 year old set was. The new set is firm in the middle but the edges are very soft and collapse easily. You can fall off the edge if you try to sit and put on your shoes. I won't mention what happened when I got too close to the edge at night! The foundation piece is made of cheap wood and one slat piece broke when the mattress was put on top. Not the quality I was expecting.

    Read More
    mysqeeks November 28, 2010
  • No longer sleepless in GA
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with my purchase of the Serta Cromwell Firm Queen-size Mattress Set. From day one, I woke up feeling refreshed and renewed. This mattress is by far the best mattress that I have ever slept on. It is truly a blessing and the cost was more than reasonable. Thank you overstock...It turned out to be the best purchase I could have made. The mattress even saved me money. The delivery did not take a long time and the delivery personnel were quite professional.. I give you 5 stars. Again, I say thank you.

    Read More
    peaceful7 November 12, 2010
  • Fastest Delivery Ever
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great set and was just delivered to me in 5 days. Unbelievable! It's for our guest bedroom so it wont be slept in a lot but it feels great and I am happy.

    Read More
    8675309t November 11, 2010
Sponsored Links