Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Cromwell Firm Full-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • NOT FIRM ENOUGH!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Avoid buying a mattress online unless you have tested it in the store... I read the other reviews and thought I was getting a good firm mattress set. Very flimsy mattress that does not warrant the price tag. Not quite a sleeper sofa mattress but barely a step better in terms of density and overall support even with box spring. Back hurts after sleeping in it. Definitely no good for two people sleeping in same bed. AVOID THIS ONE AND CHOOSE ANOTHER IF YOU LIKE FIRM SUPPORT!!! Unfortunately non-returnable if not defective.

    Read More
    unsavvyshopper July 4, 2010
  • Works fine
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fairly firm mattress. We wanted one without a pillowtop, and this fit the bill. Well, we wanted a flippable one, but they're about as common as dodo birds these days. The firmness is perfect for my significant other, but a little too firm for me. I've had it about 2.5 months and I think I see some symptoms of sagging already, but only when I really hunt for it, sitting on the floor beside the bed, to check before writing my review.

    Read More
    guest000 May 23, 2011
  • one sided
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy with the purchase, but was surprised that the mattress cannot be flipped. I mean there is the top which is normal, but the other side of the mattress is like a boxspring. It is firm, my husband says too firm, but my daughter has not complained.

    Read More
    christy000 September 1, 2009
  • Great Mattress and Service
    Verified Purchase

    We had such a great experience with this mattress! It is really comfortable and a really good deal but the incredible customer service was even better. They called several times to alert us on the upadates with our mattress shipment and to schedule the delivery. We even missed the first scheduled delivery which was totally our fault and they were very gracious and rescheduled with no problem. They even took our old mattress away which was really helpful. Overall this was a great purchase and for $2 you can't beat having it delivered! (I paid $69 to have another mattress deliverd from a store 10 minutes from my house!) I'll definitely shop with overstock again.

    Read More
    lirpa917 October 3, 2010
  • Cheaply Made. A Big Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    The descriptions and photo made this mattress look like a high end super comfy think mattress. What arrived was a cheap, bad satin slippery flimsy thin thing that is so lightweight it won't stay in place on the box spring. It smelled of "bad factory" chemicals. I aired it out for a day before putting sheets on it. It was for my 12 year old daughter, and she's not picky. But she couldn't sleep on it; I could tell she was disappointed. It's the kind of mattress you see for sale for $99 at a Goodwill. I adore Overstock, and the bed I bought was just perfect. I have had great luck with buying furniture and would do it again. But this is a real stinker of a product. Can't believe it's the same mattress that other reviewers described here.

    Read More
    girlbird August 28, 2011
  • A reasonable deal
    Verified Purchase

    With 10% discount from July 4 week sale, I could not find a better deal with this mid range mattress set. It is quite comfortable and does not look cheap. The firmness is just right for my son and he loves it too. There are some dirty marks on one side of the box spring, but it is totally acceptable and easy to wash them off. It is a good first time buying experience at overstock to me.

    Read More
    agooddad July 16, 2009
  • Bad investment.
    Verified Purchase

    Within a year springs popped through the bottom of the mattress and into the box spring. Being disabled and living on a fixed income I cannot afford to buy another. Thanks for nothing.

    Read More
    porcupinebob January 28, 2017
  • Great mattress set!
    Verified Purchase

    This was my very first purchase on Overstock and it will not be my last! The mattress was exactly as described and came directly to my door. I am thrilled with the service and product!

    Read More
    kristipok May 20, 2012
  • Nice guest room mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my mattress today. Shipping took about 2.5 weeks and the delivery was right on time. No complaints there. I'm using it in my guestroom so I was more worried about price than quality since it won't be used very often and should last a while. This is a good 'cheap' mattress if that makes sense. I would not use this for a primary mattress. I don't think it would last too long. This is one-sided and not flippable. The mattress covering is not the highest quality materials but good enough. I think that's the best way to describe this mattress. Good Enough. This is a very firm mattress. Since I won't be using it that much, I don't expect it to soften up. I will probably end up buying a memory foam topper if I get complaints from guests. Over all a nice mattress but know what you're buying.

    Read More
    kimberly72 February 23, 2012
  • Took some getting used to .... but is comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I'm used to a very firm mattress and was surprised that this had a slight bounce to it - guess I'm used to sleeping on cement! Seriously considered sending it back even with the hefty *** restocking fee, but decided to try it out for a week. I'm really glad I did. The mattress is firm although it does have a slight bounce when you lie on it and move. That being said, it is only slight and not like a trampoline. When you sit on the side of the mattress, the side does compress a bit. Overall, it is a comfortable mattress. I am a side sleeper and I no longer wake up with hip and back pain. It has a give to it which, I later found out, is actually the best mattress for side sleepers. I now no longer notice that springyness. The mattress is nine inches high and I like a thicker mattress so I got a 3 inch memory foam to make it thicker. I really only wanted it for the thickness and was afraid it might make the bed too soft, but it actually gave the mattress more support and stopped that bounce! I put the memory foam under my mattress pad. So all in all, I am quite happy with my purchase. For those wanting a firmer mattress, I would suggest the Simmons brand carried by Overstock. They have a couple of "extra firm" models. Like other reviewers said, delivery and set up was hassle free. And the Overstock customer service were very helpful in trying to help me find the ideal bed. Given all I've noted, I would recommend this bed. Especially for the price, customer service, and no delivery fee....!

    Read More
    pixie64 March 18, 2011
  • Serta Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was quite surprised at the professionalism of your entire staff!!! The persons on the phone kept me up to date when the delivery people would be coming and what expect. The delivery people were on time and very courteous and respectful. The merchandise arrived in excellent condition and was delivered to the second floor without and problems. I am more than satisfied with your company and will be using them again in the future. 9+++++++iliivery

    Read More
    bl119bart January 23, 2011
  • Nice Mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Another great offering from Overstock.com! Arrived quickly and without any damage. Photos on O.co represent the item very accurately. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase! Thanks, O.co!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 30, 2017
  • Still have it!
    Verified Purchase

    Was moved to my guest room and is still comfy!

    Read More
    Gweneth R. February 16, 2017
  • MATTRESS & BOX SPRING
    Verified Purchase

    FANTASTIC PRICE AND GREAT MATTRESS AND BOX SPRINGS. SO VERY COMFORTABLE

    Read More
    mbkeegan February 6, 2017
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    It is firm and can really sleep well.

    Read More
    rxsf2rbow November 15, 2016
  • It's a bed....
    Verified Purchase

    It's pretty hard, but it works

    Read More
    Chelsea S. June 19, 2016
  • Retired
    Verified Purchase

    Even after they had been in storage for 6 years, they still sleep so gooood...

    Read More
    Sheila W. March 29, 2016
  • replacing a very old mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Had our old mattress set for so long! Just recently heard that mattress ought to be replaced every 8 years due to accumulation of shed skin cells and other yummy things that bed mites love to eat. Disgusting. Chose this mattress set as our replacement, and are very well pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    cyberbev February 25, 2016
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Served me great for 6 years, and passing it on to my nephew... good firmness, and only now is starting to sag a bit.

    Read More
    Robert B. December 3, 2015
  • Firm and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    It was an easy process to order and have delivered. Have slept on the bed for over a year now and have no complaints!

    Read More
    Josie Z. July 20, 2015
Sponsored Links