Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Cromwell Firm Full-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very comfortable mattress. Also, the delivery was very prompt and professional!

    Read More
    kmorenowasco January 6, 2011
  • Good Quality for a Good Price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress for my mother. The mattress arrived on time and in good condition. The delivery pepple hauled her old mattress and all the packaging away. The mattress is as described and my mother sleeps comfortably on this. I've never had a problem with an Overstock order.

    Read More
    robin610 December 31, 2010
  • Great mattress, great service
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this mattress set for my guest room. It arrived earlier than expected and the delivery service was excellent. The top mattress had a soft top but is firm to lay on. Even my father, who is quite picky and complains about mattresses when he travels, said it was quite comfortable. The set is several inches taller than my old mattresses but the sheets still fit ok. I'd purchases these again from Overstock.

    Read More
    jep613 December 27, 2010
  • Good quality & fast shipping
    Verified Purchase

    The order came much faster than expected. Delivery service called the next day after the order was processed to set up the delivery date and time, which is a 4 hour window. After getting off the phone with them, I tried to call back to change the date, but it was impossible to get through, which is the only negative about customer service experience. As far as the mattress itself, it is as described. It is firm and comfortable. Obviously, you get what you pay for, so there definitely is a difference between that and a really nice mattress. But with a memory foam pad on top of it, it is perfect, and I get great sleep on it.

    Read More
    simone5 December 27, 2010
  • New Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this bed set as an apartment-warming gift for our son. After college he moved to a different state for work, so we found this online and couldnt beat the pricing, especially for a Serta product.. Overstock was very helpful with the shipping arrangements too. Our son loves the bed and sleeps very comfortably. We finally got to visit, so I checked it out too and found it to be more comfy than I would have expected. It is very good quality and I would highly recommend Serta as well as Overstock.com for great deals.

    Read More
    holly1231 December 26, 2010
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    Three weeks from order to arrival. The mattress is very light yet still relatively firm. I've used it as my nightly sleeper for the last month and it has retained it's shape and not developed any noticeable malformations.

    Read More
    dexter1234 December 24, 2010
  • Serta Cromwell
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great deal for the price - I looked all around before ordering and found nothing similar at this great of a price. Arrived in a week - people were great. I would recommend to those wanting a good nights sleep. Just a little bouncy!

    Read More
    cjcjcj1321 December 13, 2010
  • Serta Cromwell Full-size Firm Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this mattress set for our son who lives in a different part of the state from us. He received a call when the movers were ready to deliver it and they arrived on time so he did not miss much work time. I especially appreciated the set-up and take away service. He is enjoying the mattress set and I feel good about the quality of the product. This purchase and delivery could not have been easier.

    Read More
    ppeeler December 10, 2010
  • Not so firm
    Verified Purchase

    I suppose you get what you pay for. This mattress is okay, but not particularly firm. We were upgrading from a VERY old mattress (probably several decades old), and I honestly don't find this one any more comfortable or firmer. My husband is not a big man -- probably only about 150lbs, and when he's on the bed, it sinks so much that it creates an incline. Overstock is usually great, but the delivery on this mattress was a bit challenging. The company would only deliver it on Tuesday mornings. Luckily my mother was in town to receive it but for people who work, this could be a problem.

    Read More
    meghandana December 3, 2010
  • great deal
    Verified Purchase

    i was sleeping on a really crappy cheap mattress from a well known box retailer, since that was all i could afford back when i bought it. Anything would have been a big step up from that! The Cromwell firm set fit all my criteria- inexpensive, name brand, firm and not TOO big. Mattresses today are so tall, they can be obnoxious. I have a vintage metal bedframe and don't want the mattress to overwhelm it. The Cromwell set was the shortest set available on overstock. Luckily it was also the cheapest! Would have liked to have the option of a low profile box spring, but for the price I really can't complain. Also, i have a 3 inch memory foam topper (also from overstock) that i will be using with this mattress, although i think that the mattress isn't too hard to sleep on without a topper. Seems to be the perfect mix of soft and firm. Thanks again overstock! p.s. as far as the shipping, it was prompt and courteous, i tipped the deliverymen 20 bucks, although they didn't seem too impressed with the tip after carrying it up my 5th floor walk-up. Oh well. Can't wait to go to sleep tonight!

    Read More
    ltangie November 11, 2010
  • transfers weight
    Verified Purchase

    I had this for two months now, it gives me a great night of sleep always. if one aside moves the other side notices. not as firm as I hoped but i've never had problems with it. great for one person.

    Read More
    bronxmed October 14, 2010
  • Good service
    Verified Purchase

    I like your customer services. They inform you about everything. I feel so relax on this mattress.

    Read More
    wait4me October 2, 2010
  • Thanks!
    Verified Purchase

    This set arrived within 10 days of my ordering it. I also bought a 3'' foam topper because I was worried about the firmness. I have never slept better! I love this bed, and would advise anyone looking for affordable comfort to buy it.

    Read More
    j827 October 1, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Everything about this purchase was perfect. With 10% off, $2.95 shipping, and zero tax no local store could match or beat the price. The mattress set arrived in two weeks, was nicely rapped in plastic and was in excellent condition. It is a soft top firm mattress and it is just what I wanted. My bad back is feeling better already and I have only slept on it once so far. I recommend this set for anyone who has a bad back and wants a soft but firm mattress.

    Read More
    cashdriver September 23, 2010
  • GREAT PRODUCT!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress set in the hopes of getting a firm one to sleep on. I initially thought I had to wait weeks to receive the set, but it was delivered to me within a week of ordering. The delivery people were very efficient and set up the new mattress set and removed my old ones for no extra charge. This mattress set is really comfortable - firm as described. I had a great night's sleep and look forward to good sleep in the days to come.

    Read More
    acva September 22, 2010
  • Great deal, fast shipping
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little worried when I read all the fine print about how delivery thru the freight company could take up to 8 weeks, but turns out I had my bed within 2 weeks. It's in a guest room and we haven't had any complaints. Seems comfortable enough. Delivery guys were on time and did a great job putting the bed just where I wanted. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    alewandowski September 19, 2010
  • Finally
    Verified Purchase

    I have been without a good solid bed for a long time and was wondering when this was finally going to be delivered. It was well worth the wait. The delivery men were friendly and even set up my bed frame that I ordered separately, no questions asked. It is firm yet comfortable and I can feel my body resting immediately as soon as I go to sleep at night. I am satisfied that I made a great investment and benefit from it every day as I work two jobs right now.

    Read More
    deathnote80 September 4, 2010
  • Nice set but arrived stained/squished
    Verified Purchase

    Overall good firmness but I'm disappointed by the delivery. I expected it to come with the metal bed frame, guess not. Mattress arrived with a black dirt stain on one of the corners, same corner was also squished. It also has some weird smell. Talked to customer service, hopefully the return will be easy.

    Read More
    shopgo September 1, 2010
  • hard as a rock
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock failed me.... this was the first thing I bought from here that was not worth the money. I am an avid shopper on this site but this item sucked. It is hard as a rock. I wish I could return it but I don't have enough time. I start grad school in 3 days and don't have time to wait around for another delivery

    Read More
    aam88 August 23, 2010
  • Great All Around

    Great price, great delivery timing, great delivery service (even removed our old mattress at no cost), great product! Would definitely recommend. =D

    Read More
    msticazn August 16, 2010
Sponsored Links