Today: $394.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Brussels Futon Frame with Serta Chestnut Cotton and CertiPUR Foam Futon Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • futon
    Verified Purchase

    it was okay but frame is not sturdy so will break easy.

    Read More
    Kimberely H. November 16, 2016
  • Cheap Frame!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The Serta mattress is great, and very comfortable, but the frame is a piece of garbage. I bought it in December '15 and in July '16 it stopped sitting in its upright seating position, so now its just a full time bed in my front room. This is now its just an eye sore that takes up the majority of the room 24/7. The warranty company won't even give me a partial refund just to get a new one and it is conveniently out of the refund policy time frame for the website.. Not to mention putting it together was a headache and the the holes in the frame didn't exactly match up with where the screws go. Overall not happy.

    Read More
    Nichole K. September 2, 2016
  • Good Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this to replace an older futon. Good quality and easy to assemble. Nice thick mattress. Only downside is the frame arms are not adjustable. GF likes to nap on the futon and had to buy a pillow to use. Easy fix and not a big issue. The thickness and comfort of the mattress makes up for the minor inconvenience.

    Read More
    Fabian B. March 12, 2016
  • Kristi
    Verified Purchase

    Not too impressed with the quality of the futon mattress. It will not stay on the frame because it's too slouchy. It is not comfortable at all. If I could I would send it back

    Read More
    Kristi S. March 2, 2016
  • tex2step
    Verified Purchase

    REALLY nice futon & mattress, VERY comfortable to sleep on, as well as for seating in our office area/2nd spare bedroom. Love it!

    Read More
    tex2step February 12, 2016
  • Works but average
    Verified Purchase

    mattress a little thin. Frame is a lightweight metal.

    Read More
    Betty H. November 23, 2015
  • Faith
    Verified Purchase

    It was hard to put together

    Read More
    filrjww November 16, 2015
  • Difficult Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is great but the frame was difficult to assemble. The instructions weren't clear. The holes in one of the rails were miscut which involved using a drill to make them larger.

    Read More
    Christina C. October 7, 2015
  • staryknight
    Verified Purchase

    It is good. Great for a spare bed. The directions were a little unclear which made it a small challenge to assemble. All in all....Its good!

    Read More
    staryknight May 20, 2015
  • Great Value, comfortable, difficult to put togethe
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something for my guest bedroom (I am a recent graduate) and I know that pull out couches are super expensive. This looks great and was a great value. Took 4 days to ship to my house (the boxes were super beat up thanks to the shipping company) but it came in 3 boxes. The one with the mattress in it was super heavy. I built it in a little over two hours by myself and it was difficult! I am an engineer and I build things all the time and this was REALLY hard to do by yourself. I would recommend having help. A lot of the holes didn't match up, but taking a screwdriver and enlarging the holes helped the pieces fit. It is very comfortable and very sturdy. I would recommend.

    Read More
    xii127 December 1, 2013
  • Super comfy - Not fun to put together
    Verified Purchase

    OK.. So my husband insisted that I write a review on this. ( We usually don't) But... It was hard to put together. I mean HARD! However the end result is awesome. We have had a few sleepers on it and have all said that its the best sofa bed they have ever slept on and in fact my Mum is wanting to get one as their spare bed to replace a real bed as its so comfortable. Kind of disappointing that its only a full. But definitely worth it if you can muddle through the set up. Its definitely a 2 man job and it took my husband and I at least 2 hours to put together.

    Read More
    annamiller October 6, 2013
  • Futon Package
    Verified Purchase

    After checking out the local furniture stores, and having ordered from O before, I felt confident we were getting the best bang for our buck. The process was simple, price was great, and delivery prompt. The Futon was exactly as pictured, comparable to more expensive futons in the stores, and not difficult to assemble - time consuming, but, not difficult. Our grandaughter loves sleeping on it, and I even find it comfortable. Once again, O as delivered as promised......will continue to be a loyal customer!

    Read More
    gizzy0 June 4, 2013
  • Bad Deal
    Verified Purchase

    This piece of junk was brought in July of 2012 and fell apart in February of 2013. The instructions were useless. There was a key bolt missing which connected two parts of frame together. My wife had to rush out to Loews to get the bolt. The frame was bend and had to be coaxed back into shape. There was a real need for the futon frame otherwise I would have taken back. Given these circumstances the frame took hours to put together. Now it ready for the garbage. I want my money back. I think when you buy a futon frame it should last more than 7.months. Do yourself a favor do not buy this frame!!!

    Read More
    jwr51 February 6, 2013
  • My son loves this futon!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this set for my 17 year old son and he loves it! Shipping time was about 3 days, nothing was missing from the package, it looks exactly like the picture, and it took my son and my husband about an hour to put it together. The mattress is definitely not soft and cushy. In fact, I would say it's pretty hard. But my son loves it and says he sleeps like a baby on it and that's all that matters. Great purchase, great value, and I couldn't be more pleased.

    Read More
    drasnek January 11, 2013
  • Poor product
    Verified Purchase

    STAY AWAY. Frame hinge twisted and broke on first night of use- with a person weighing only 120lbs. Very weak in seated position. Spent 10 hours assembling and disassembling product.

    Read More
    paly12 December 6, 2012
  • Exactly What I Needed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this futon for my master bedroom so I can simply read a book, watch tv, or surf the internet. As long as you add some decorative pillows and a cover, it will go with almost anything. The only issue is that it is bigger than what I thought it would be. So if you are purchasing this futon, make you you have enough space inside the area you plan to station it in.

    Read More
    lovekg01 November 21, 2012
  • Job well Done!!!! THank you Overstock.com
    Verified Purchase

    The item was delivered so fast and I was excited to get it after getting it set-up it would not go up and down insleep or sit position. contacted customer service online and explained that the hinges were defected. they contacted serta and they sent another pair of hinges. little did i know that in tryin to get the futon to go into sit to sleep position the back frame was damaged. contacted customer service online they had serta send out the part. At last my futon is working the way it should. Even with the problems I encountered overall it was worth it. I'm not a very patient person. Overstock.com work with me in such a professional and caring manner that they made the process painless. Overstock.com thank you!!!. looking forward to doing more business with you.

    Read More
    brownsuger50 October 28, 2012
  • Good product!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good product, I would recommend it to anyone. It is durable and is exactly as seen in photo.

    Read More
    manorborn August 10, 2012
  • Extremely hard to put together!!
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the other reviews about how hard this would be to put together, so I did my homework. I viewed the video (youtube; search for Wolf Mattress), I read the instructions, laid out all the parts, etc. And my boyfriend, who is extremely handy, did the same. All the parts were accounted for, so we figured we were good to go. Um, notsomuch. One of the bed frame pieces had been smashed, so he had to hammer it back to a round shape so it would fit together. The holes did not line up with most of the pieces, which took some serious muscle on his part to bang into place. Had I been alone, I'd have packed it up and returned it. Oh, and the video and the written instructions do not match up. We folllowed the written instructions, which made more sense but were extremely difficult to follow. So, now that it's put together: It is a nice piece of furniture for the price. The mattress/seat is quite comfortable, although if I were to sleep on it, I'd use a pillow-top (which I bought for just such the purpose). For my taste, it's too hard to sleep on alone. But, it folds out nicely and is large enough (truly a full-size) to accomodate comfortably. As to the couch function, it is quite comfy and I could see laying on it, reading a book. The color is quite nice and matches the photo well. The frame is modern-looking and matches well with the decor in the room. I have a home office, so I placed it in there, and it works very well. I've put together my entire wall of filing cabinets and shelving units, completely alone, so I figured this would be fine. Absolutely not. The very worst item to have ever put together.

    Read More
    shoppergirltexas January 16, 2012
  • Product Is okay
    Verified Purchase

    I had to ask for a replacement part for one side where the painting had already started peeling. I also had to ask for a replacement part for the locking mechanism on one side. They customer service did their job well and sent out the parts very quickly. The frame is sturdy and the mattress is good for a futon.

    Read More
    suzy2ndborn December 8, 2011
Sponsored Links